Reading Reviews for Complications
  
71 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ariana Chapter Twelve

27th April 2009:
that was so sad yet so beautiful

 Report Review

Review #2, by loving_london Chapter Twelve

3rd February 2008:
Aw, its over! I'm so sad. But this story was brill. Elaboration on the "But that's a story for another night." ??? Anyways, your story is lovely, your lovely. 10/10 ^_^

Author's Response: you have to read the one-shot Appetentia Ardens - that's the story for another night!

 Report Review

Review #3, by loving_london Chapter Four

3rd February 2008:
I love this story. Sorry I haven't been reviewing, but sometimes I just can't stop. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by loving_london Prologue

3rd February 2008:
This is amazing. I can't wait until I have time to read the whole story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Katielynn Prologue

7th August 2007:
Wow; you're summary's amazing! I haven't read it yet, but I will, I will!

 Report Review

Review #6, by obsessive Chapter Twelve

17th June 2007:
I love the story. It was beautiful my favorite part was at the beginning when Lily wanted ice cream I thought that was funny. You did a lovely job and I applaud you. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #7, by pinaygrl3123 Chapter Twelve

11th June 2007:
Aw. It's so sad. *gives huge hug to Remus* His love and child left in the hour he was gone. That horrible. And I feel sorry for Sirius as well. My gosh. OH I wanna cry. Mercedes and Larissa were awesome characters - truly they were. This was an awesome story though.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. They were both characters I enjoyed writing very much. Actually, Mercedes might make a reappearance, but that's all I'm saying. For now you can check out Appetentia Ardens. I think you'll like it. So thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by pinaygrl3123 Chapter Eleven

11th June 2007:
Oh wow. They were both like wow. Geez. They were both pretty much taken away from their loves. Gah. I wonder how this all turns out.. *kicks Peter in the you-know-where* Oh wait. I'm sorry. He doesn't have any.

 Report Review

Review #9, by pinaygrl3123 Chapter Ten

11th June 2007:
Oh. Little Harry is well on his way into such a cruel world. Reminds me of that poem about the fairies taking away the little human child. Gah. I really want to know what is going on with Remus and Rissa. I hope they're fine and not found by Greyback.

 Report Review

Review #10, by pinaygrl3123 Chapter Nine

11th June 2007:
Oh great. Go straight for the traitor. Of course. And that's cute that Mercedes and Sirius are engaged now. I hope the best to all the cute and currently happy couples. =/

 Report Review

Review #11, by pinaygrl3123 Chapter Seven

11th June 2007:
Ah. So this is how the mistrust of Remus was. I see. The war really was screwed up back then and it still is. Oh boy. I wonder what's going to happen to Rissa and Rems tomorrow morning when they talk it out. Oye. It's times like this that I'm happy I'm not a wizard.

 Report Review

Review #12, by pinaygrl3123 Chapter Six

11th June 2007:
My what a tangled web we weave. Amazing story so far. Larissa is brave for sure. Then again, with a father like hers I would be too. And that's icky who she's marrying. Ew. And I'm glad that Regulus isn't a completed devoted Death Eater. He truly is Sirius' brother.

 Report Review

Review #13, by pinaygrl3123 Chapter Five

11th June 2007:
Whoa. Whoa. Whoa. They are both Death Eaters? Wow. And I had a strange feeling that Fenrir Greyback was Larissa's father for some reason. Not sure why. And wow. I wonder how Remus and Sirius'll take to this news when they find out about it. Not good, that's for sure.

 Report Review

Review #14, by pinaygrl3123 Chapter Four

11th June 2007:
Oh. I just naturally assumed that the werewolf from the first chapter was Larissa to begin with. Hmm. Well, at least I know for sure now. I don't think I could be a werewolf, what with having to eat meat so much. Ick. And Sirius and Mercedes are so totally hot for one another. And I wonder what's up with Rissa's dad.

Author's Response: Yeah, no denying the Sirius/Mercedes relationship or Larissa being a werewolf. I think you'll like wht's up with Rissa's dad though....wel maybe you won't like it...

 Report Review

Review #15, by pinaygrl3123 Chapter Three

11th June 2007:
Larissa and Remus are the cutest couple I've ever read about. So I can't wait for the huge plot twist/conflict you'll have about them. And Sirius and Circe are already having there, sort of. She's most definitely giving up a fight for not giving in. And that was a cool date.

Author's Response: I'm loving that you love Rissa and Remus! All I can say is thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by pinaygrl3123 Chapter One

11th June 2007:
Ahaha. I love that. Just goes to show how these boys are with each other and how often they do the things they do. Rissa and Remy are cute together and that's horrible about Regulus. In the last chapter you could tell they had a bond that was something other than of loathing.

Author's Response: Good to hear that you're like Rissa and that you love the Marauder interaction. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by pinaygrl3123 Prologue

11th June 2007:
Interesting, very interesting. So there is a female for both of them. Sirius' character is more of what I thought he would be then what most would pull him off as - especially if he were drunk. I like it. And same with Remus' character. It shows through even though it was in werewolf form. I like it. =]

Author's Response: :) Thank you. And, yes a female for both, I'm a sap...a major sap.

 Report Review

Review #18, by NicerDraco2025 Chapter Twelve

6th June 2007:
WHEN did you update?? Like hours after I checked last???
Favorite parts...I'd have to say chapters one through thirteen. Okay, okay I'll be more specific...ummm...hmm...well just about everything Sirius said was tres tres amusant (very very funny). I never get tired of all those good lines. And I seriously doubt that there is anything you couldn't pull off excellently as a writer. *Sigh* I know all good things must come to an end but now I'm out of things to read until July. This ending is you best though, so I feel satisfied (for a while at least). But hey at least it's finally SUMMER!!! (six days close enough) I'll be over to the forums now.
~Draco

"Who is this traitor?" "Most likely not one among us." [pause] "Where's Will?" "Not among us."

Author's Response: I'll see what i can do about keeping you entertained until July. But for now....and thousand thanks! Oh, geez I have to go check the forums...lol....I feel bad you have to wait six days till summer..here i am, already on break, working on the next story that i will finish before I start posting...maybe ill write a one shot....hmmm

~DelRosa

Ah, Pirates! That movie was the best ever! "Calypso, I release you from your ancient bonds" btw, that part you wrote is one of my favorites!


 Report Review

Review #19, by dracoismyferretnotyours Chapter Twelve

6th June 2007:
YAY I FEEL SPECIAL! Wait we only sort of rock? JK Checking authors page.NOW! lol But I wont be able to post until my pet can post for me, so forgive me, it may be a few days. Favorite parts, do I HAVE to choose? There are just too many. Amazing tie in to AA; it all makes so much more sense now. Great job, like always. NO! I just realized that this is yet another story that has ended. What do I read now? As always, the characters were done perfectly, and it was a great tie in to the original HP books. I think the fact it has a darker ending then your others is amazing. It really adds to your writing forte. Cant wait for teh next story!

~Anna

Author's Response: You know all I have to say is thank you. Yep, another story finished, but I have somethings working for you to read. I'll try and keep you posted.

~Scarlet


 Report Review

Review #20, by andrea_adams Chapter Eleven

6th June 2007:
Ok first of all... I hate Peter Pettigrew with all my heaarrtt!!!
He´s sucha stupid traitorr!!!1
Ok... second... Your story is awesomee!!! I love it, it was so savage the way Fenrir killed his daughteer :( but anywayyys I´m loving itt!!!

lovee frromm.. andreaa adamss :)

Author's Response: I can hardly speak and all I can say is thank you so much. I hope you like the ending as much as you've enjoyed everything else

 Report Review

Review #21, by andrea_adams Chapter Two

4th June 2007:
I loveed it really! Yous tory is soo good! I just think there is somehting wrong with the dates, I´m not sure... I´ll check and if there IS somehting wrong I´ll leave a review...loved it!

Author's Response: a check would be as appreciated as the review. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by andrea_adams Chapter One

4th June 2007:
OMG!! i LOVE THIS STORY MORE AND MOREE!!
It´s greaatt!!
Loved it...

Author's Response: thank you! I promise there is more!


 Report Review

Review #23, by delta Chapter Twelve

4th June 2007:
Yay! Amazing story. -sobs quietly because there is no more of this amazing story to read-

ahem.

Anyways, this was an amazing chapter and amazing story. I loved how you built up the distrust so wonderfully and made everything realistic and believable. You really connected the reader to the story here, and I loved the uniqueness and evocativeness of the plot and writing.

Okay, so my favorite part was hmmm . . . maybe the tension between Mercedes and Sirius and how Sirius comes to the point where he doesn't want to know what Mercedes's role in the war is. I really liked the give-and-take between Sirius and Mercedes the best here - Larissa and Remus are more mellow, which is fitting for their personalities, but slightly less interesting (for me at least).

Sooo . . . amazing job on this story. :D I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Realistic and believable and uniqueness and evocativeness are some of the greatest compliments i can ever wish to receive for my story. I'm so happy to have given you something to read and to love. And I agree, Larissa and Remus a little boring, but still cute and Sirius is my favorite so that's maybe why he was more exciting...lol

As always, thanks a million!


 Report Review

Review #24, by dracoismyferretnotyours Chapter Eleven

12th May 2007:
First off sorry for the long delay in my reviewing, it was tech week; ask anyone in performing and they will tell you how stressful that is, so forgive me.
One word: Wow. I cant even think of anything else, just wow. That was amazing, and yes I hate Peter, and how can we hate you? You are the one keeping us entertained!
Ya, only what two more chapters? Dont tell me if I'm right, I'm just guessing. This is so amazing I cant even think of what to write just WOW.
Waiting...
~Anna
Wow, I'm so smart, I just realized the rating went up to ten not five! Well now I will have to go and review your other chapters to fix the ratings! Lol ^.^ If the best things in life are free then how come bags of Kisses are so expensive? Lol :D

Author's Response: I was wondering where you were....Tech week aka Hell Week..oh do I know your pain and suffering. No apology is neccesary, I know the hells of tech week.
You've left me with nothing to respond to but eternal thanks!
writing *coughpostingmaybecough*
~Scarlet


 Report Review

Review #25, by obsessive Chapter Eleven

8th May 2007:
I've could never hate you. You're too great of a writer. I have always hated Peter just a little bit though. That's nothing new. I'm sorry to see that this story is coming to a close. Great job though. Make sure the ending is good.

Author's Response: *rubs hands together* Oh, the pressure is on. I won't disappoint, scout's honor. Peter was never my favorite either.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>