Reading Reviews for The Game of Jealousy
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mud 12 The Game of Jealousy

7th September 2009:
Ta ta Hermione up to no good again love it it would be cool if you add some of what Lavender saying to make Hermione madder

 Report Review

Review #2, by PK2007 The Game of Jealousy

21st July 2009:
so far so good =). i like how you kept most of the character names silent.

 Report Review

Review #3, by chocolatefrog123 The Game of Jealousy

8th January 2009:
oooh i like it. very nice job :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by jenkent The Game of Jealousy

27th July 2007:
Interesting! Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by _fan_1 The Game of Jealousy

14th May 2007:
Good story you got into the mind of Hermione and that is really hard trust me i've tryed

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Leilana The Game of Jealousy

30th January 2007:
Wow. This was awesome. I can totally see how your writing has developed since your earlier fics. This is sort of like one of your other fics- the Wicked one- but this has so many more emotions, and it shows a character's transition.

Author's Response: I do write a lot of R/Hr fics from her POV. I'm glad you like my stories.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Fall Season The Game of Jealousy

1st January 2007:
Okay I was a tab confused in the beginning. Actually really confused, but it all went together at the end. Good Job.

Author's Response: Yeah, this fic is a little confusing, but if I went back and added the names, it would have taken something away from the story. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Flor The Game of Jealousy

27th December 2006:
Really amazing! I loved the way you filled a question I had since reading HBP!

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you enjoyed it, but it's not really my intent to "fill in" moments. It's more of a "what if" story to me.

 Report Review

Review #9, by juls The Game of Jealousy

13th December 2006:
Wow... loved the emotions displayed here. Poor Ron won't know what hit him, lol.

Loved it. ~~juls

Author's Response: Thanks. I like writing Hermione, mostly because there's so much room for emotion, because she's generally in tight control of herself in the series. I'm glad the emotions came through- that's what I was working on in this story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ElissandrAnne The Game of Jealousy

11th December 2006:
Good job! The emotions sound true. I could totally "hear" Hermione having those thoughts.
~Anne

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. This piece is from my Blue period... in other words, I was obsessed with emotional fics.

 Report Review

Review #11, by lairyfights123 The Game of Jealousy

25th October 2006:
You really are in the story. And by this, I mean that you are in the ACTUAL story. Of Harry Potter. I mean that you like to write missing time stories which is so cool... as I'm doing that right now. Hm.

Urgh, here I am not making sense again.

I liked this, I really did. I was confused by the part when their bds were all close together and Hermione could hear them. Hm. So how could Ron get in there when Hermione wasn't looking? Or could he? But that's sort of out of character, as he only really snogged Lavendar when Hermione was around. He didn't have affectionate enough feelings to do it on his own time. And to risk all that for it. Unless he knew Hermione was there, listening to them. And that would be TOO mean. Just OOC a LIL bit. He loved Hermione and wanted to get back at her. He would never let his feelings get the best of him that way.

Urgh, again don't listen to me. I don't know what I'm saying anymore-- it's late. wow.

AnyWAYS. Liked it. Like your writing style and stuff, and your word choice. You are very articulate and know what you want for your fics and stuff. I liked the beginning the best of all. Yeah.

I heart you and I'll see you tomorrow (or whenever you read this)

fdltjkdlgka

hilary

Author's Response: Lo siento. Ron isn't in the beginning- she's listening to Lavender and Parvati talk, and she feels left out. That bit wasn't so important to the fic as a whole, so I didn't want to focus too much on it, and, unfortunately, I wasn't able to make it clear enough. I wanted to try a no-names fic- sound familiar?

Kayliferous


 Report Review

Review #12, by Dracana The Game of Jealousy

31st August 2006:
Ooo, I love it when I'm confused, but then I just feel dumb. I don't get it. Who is the finalconclusion to help her get back at HIM? Is the HIM Ron - I'm guessing it is, by the way you described him as "a big ape". Lol. Good writing techniques and skills, even though I still can't understand its meaning, but that's probably just me being stupid!

Author's Response: Okay, the one she's trying to get back at is Ron. And you aren't being stupid- these fics are hard to write and hard to understand.

 Report Review

Review #13, by The Critic The Game of Jealousy

7th August 2006:
Wow! That was dark but very cool.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by CassieRu The Game of Jealousy

27th July 2006:
Awww! That was funny! It made me laugh to see how Hermione's mind works.

Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I like knowing that people thought this was funny- it was supposed to be!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Tora The Game of Jealousy

25th July 2006:
Wonderful. You write Hermione so well, and I love reading missing moments. I always wondered why she decided to 'hit' on Cormac. Do the italicized male pronouns represent Ron? It is a little confusing, without any names.

Author's Response: Thanks. And yes, he, him, and his represent Ron. Lavender is represented by she, her, and hers. And I was trying to write it like how people think. They know who they are referring to in their minds, but I can see how it's a bit confusing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login