Reading Reviews for Lapse of Time
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by julie End of an Era

23rd January 2008:
Well this was a very interesting story. Moved a bit quickly in spots and was a little bit confusing at the beginning. Overall there appeared to be a an original plot line. A con I found is the fact this story is incomplete and left off with a cliffhanger that has yet to be resolved. I wish you the best of luck if you plan on continuing with this series if not I suppose I will just have to make up and ending for it using my own imagination

Author's Response: Hey, julie. Thank you for your review. Haven't got those for a while, missed them. :) I am glad you like it, and it moves quickly because I wrote it in... four days, I think. I am a bit ashamed to have left it hanging, but as soon as I wrote it, and planned a bit of the sequel, I moved on to original fiction. But if I do decide to finish it, I will let you know. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #2, by reader End of an Era

13th June 2007:
Your mean-spirited reviews of other writers' works have been reported to HPFF staff.

Author's Response: For that, I apologize, nothing can excuse my tactlessness in that situation. Hope no bad feelings remain...

 Report Review

Review #3, by Episkey End of an Era

26th April 2007:
Please Update! You have an awesome story. P.S. Your banner Rocks!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!!! I will try...

 Report Review

Review #4, by angelx33 End of an Era

4th February 2007:
OMG I love this story! =]
-angelx33

Author's Response: Thank you so much! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #5, by Potterholic End of an Era

28th January 2007:
I said it once and I’ll say it again, this was a brilliant, but mean, ending to this part of story. I’ve told you some of the things in this review before , but I’ll say it again. I love how you started it, it set up the mood just right, kinda dark and angsty. I love the metaphors in your description, I could just pictured the atmosphere of the town and Nelle’s emotion. The article was really well done too. ^_^ Great job as always, Lyn. Can’t wait to read that sequel!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Priss! I'm proud to say that I've started with planning it, so it should be started soon. :) I appreciate your comments, as always, and you get your respective GLOMP yet again. :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by JamesandLily4ever End of an Era

24th January 2007:
Remus! Please tell me that it's Remus! :( Sad ending. *cries*

~Meli
P/s: Best read ever... :| Please just update! My rating 10/10. :D

Author's Response: EEEK!!! *does a happy dance* Thank you! I am SO excited that you liked this story. Psssst... expect an update soon. ;) *hugs Meli*

 Report Review

Review #7, by JamesandLily4ever Little Pieces of Love

24th January 2007:
What is wrong with her???

~Meli
P/s: Keep up the good work! Wonderful fluff all the way! (Don't mess it up!!!)

Author's Response: *ze gasp* I was not aiming at fluff!! lol

Anyway, thanks and... nothing's wrong. ;)


 Report Review

Review #8, by JamesandLily4ever A Friend's Mistake

24th January 2007:
*!!! Dude, what is up with that??? Oh, well, you are going on pretty well on the plot (I leave the four stars to your imagination, I got surprised...). :D

~Meli

Author's Response: AHA!!! I knew I could surprise someone today, rofl. Sorry, that was a crazy moment. Thank you for reading on!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by JamesandLily4ever On All Accounts

24th January 2007:
Awesome! I am struck with Awe *grins*. Keep up the great work!!

~Meli

Author's Response: Lol, your reviews are so amusing. :P *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #10, by JamesandLily4ever Drastic Decisions

23rd January 2007:
Hmmm... Sounds weird...

Oh, my latest tip: Yule Balls are only when there is a Triwizard Tournament. They are not annual balls (you can change Yule Ball to the Annual Dance/Ball). Happy writing!

~Meli
P/s: 10/10! You still have my interest hooked onto this!

Author's Response: Which part?!

Wow, thatnks, you learn new stuff every day! Sorry, canon is not my strength... sigh. But hey, I still have your interest! *does a happy dance*


 Report Review

Review #11, by JamesandLily4ever Back to Where It Started

23rd January 2007:
Dude, did she go back in time or something??

~Meli
P/s: Nelle is going to end up with Remus, isn't she???

Author's Response: Lol, keep reading, I'm not giving anything out... though I'm not one of the subtlest authors either. *rolls eyes* *huggles Meli* ZOMG! Am I that obvious?!?! :(

 Report Review

Review #12, by JamesandLily4ever Their Only Hope

23rd January 2007:
Interesting concept, dude! I'm hooked!

~Meli
P/s: Keep on the good work! Oh, try to remember that dialogue isn't always a chapter. You need to put double space in there to not make people confused. Just a little info from me. -- My rating so far... 8/10 :]

Author's Response: Thank you both for your interest and for the advice. Nothing makes me happier than a serious reader around here! *grin*

 Report Review

Review #13, by luciousisafag End of an Era

22nd January 2007:
ok thats mean...I really really wanna know who it is...I have an idea...but I wont jinx it...


soo please update!!! soon.

thanx

Author's Response: Hmm... if your reaction is such now... I can imagine what it will be when the sequel is posted, lol. ANYWAY... thanks for the interest! *huggle*

 Report Review

Review #14, by flutterby271 End of an Era

22nd January 2007:
Lyn! *hugglesquishtackle* You're an evil, evil woman... but I know that there'll be a sequel, so... *sighs* I suppose I'll have to wait!

Anyway, like I already said back at SAYS, this was a brilliant chapter, and a very clever way to end this story - leaving open plenty of possibilities for the sequel. I wonder where Nelle ended up! And who's holding her! *curious*

And my heart's bleeding for poor Remus... having lost his friends, Lynelle, Lynessa, Harry and so many others... he must have been a broken man in that reality. I hope that the reality Lynelle's now ended up in is a happier one for him!

Oh, and here's a *poke* for you to get started on the sequel! I know you've got a lot of planning to do (with the wedding and all that ;)) but ehm... you must be able to find some time to write in between. ;)

Hugs!!

Stefanie xx

Author's Response: STEPH!!! *glompssquisheshuggles* rofl, yeah, you should think we're planning it, but it's on hold for now (ze wedding), SO... I have all the time to write (except the the time when I need to study).

Pssst, cross your fingers for an update this week!!! *gasp* Well, all I have to say it, I'll surprise you yet again, but what kind of a world would it be without the fun of surprise?!

So, thanks for the poke, remember to poke me again tomorrow. :P *runs off to write* ZEEEEEEEEEEEEEK! *huggles for the wonderful Steph*


 Report Review

Review #15, by tiffers End of an Era

22nd January 2007:
NO!!! *refuses to believe the story is going to end that way* LYN! I swear if you do not have the sequel started yet I am going to poke you with Jessi's giant blork!!! I cannot believe the story is over *looks around sadly* But, I wanted to keep reading! Good thing you are making a sequel or I may have had to cause a big hissy fit!

I loved this chapter, despite my grumblings, it left me wanting so much more. In fact I am so eager for that sequel, that you better get ready for mass amounts of poking my dear. I love your OC, she is wonderful, and this chapter was gripping, totally amazing stuff!

It was so sad to read about everyone's graves, I felt myself welling up as I read the sad fates of all my favorite characters. You wrote it beautifully though, because you gave us hope Lyn!! You made me think that this sequel can make a difference somehow, and I thank you for that! The imagery was amazing, and this chapter was definitely my favorite!

I loved this entire story, and I am still a little bent out of shape that it is not more popular!!! You have some excellent work here, and I honestly think that it deserves some wonderful praise! Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful story with us, you have done a wonderful job Lyn! I honestly enjoyed this story so much! Now get started on that next story! *HUGGLE ATTACKLE*

Author's Response: *glomps unsuspecting tiff*

Tiff, you are amazing, my dear!!! EEEK! With more reviews like that, I'll be writing the sequel in no time, lol. It's nice to see that someone wants to read on, so I'll keep that im mind. ;) PSSSt! I wrote the first 300 words of the sequel, lol. *hugs*

Aww, don't worry, I will write that sequel even though I grumble about the Golden Trio :P Thanks for reading and leaving such great wonderful and encouraging reviews, you alone make me wanna write that sequel. *squishes tiff in a huggle glomp*


 Report Review

Review #16, by delta End of an Era

21st January 2007:
I love the ending, Lyn, despite the cliffie and all. :) I love where she turned up and her utter horror at realizing the consequences of her actions. I can't imagine what it must be like - to know that all those deaths and all that sorrow is your fault and your choice, to know that what you did made the world a worse place and ruined many lives. The message was powerful here and the setting here at the end was very fitting. This was a beautiful story, Lyn, and I can't wait to read the sequel. :)

Author's Response: Hm, you know, there are worse things... like knowing that you can make an even worse mistake *wink* Evil's reign is around the corner... UFFF, no more hints, lol. Thanks for reading and reviewing, Janet! *glomp attack* I shall get to the sequel very soon. ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Zazuli Little Pieces of Love

17th January 2007:
OMAGAWSH! NO! That really sucks. Wow. Does this mean she did something wrong? She should have done something else in the past? Whewww. I really like it btw ^.^

Author's Response: Lol, thank you! Expect the last chapter this or next week. *hugs* Well, she didn't do anything wrong!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by flutterby271 Little Pieces of Love

14th January 2007:
No! You can't leave it there! Oh, it's just not fair that Nelle is forced to leave Remus and Nessa when she's just so very happy with them... *sighs* Brilliant chapter, though. And I was pleasantly surprised when Remus asked Nelle out - I'd expected it the other way around. I hope you'll update soon! And hey, you're a SAYS member, too. Cool. :) I just joined a couple of days ago. Anyway... thanks for writing, and I'll be impatiently awaiting the next update! xx Stefanie

Author's Response: LOL, don't worry, the next update will be soon, but I have the feeling that after reading it, you'll chase me around with a poking stick. :P Psst, if you look around says more carefully, you'll find the last chapter of the story (when I say last, I mean last before the sequel). Thanks so much again, Stefanie, for reading and reviewing!!! I'll see you around SAYS! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #19, by flutterby271 A Friend's Mistake

14th January 2007:
Awesome chapter! Lynelle's dream was quite frightening... and then her argument with Lily was horrible. I'm so thrilled for James & Lily, though, and I hope that there's the possibility of Remus/Lynelle in the not-so-distant future... I hope that hearing he's a werewolf won't change her opinion of him!

Author's Response: Wow, I just realized... when you said near future, I bet you didn't expect the next chapter. :P The only thing I regret about this story is making it so hurried. Ah well, nevertheless, I am happy that you liked it!! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by flutterby271 On All Accounts

14th January 2007:
I can't believe I missed 3 updates to this story! I absolutely loved this chapter. I like the mysteries in this story, the uncertainties, and Nelle's mission... I have a feeling that she doesn't mind the idea of hooking up with Remus too much, either. ;) Well done, and really well-written!

Author's Response: Nope, she doesn't mind at all. :P EEEK! thank you so much for leaving a review *hugs faithful reviewer*

 Report Review

Review #21, by delta Little Pieces of Love

2nd January 2007:
*is sad* I knew that was going to happen. grrr . . . . I'm guessing at the end of all of this that we're finally going to make head and tail of this mess. This has been a wonderful story so far and I can't wait to read the rest of it. :)

Author's Response: haha, mess? no... well, maybe just a little, don't make plans for the ending, because it's CRAZY! I love the ending, but... you'll probably chase me with a poking stick after :P thanks again, Janet, for being the wonderful reviewer you are! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by delta A Friend's Mistake

2nd January 2007:
Holy crap. James and Sirius will freak when they find Nelle at their door and I can't imagine Remus's reaction when he finds out that she knows his secret. This was an absolutely wonderful chapter. :)

Author's Response: hehe, you know, you're missing the fun of waiting for updates, good thing the last chapter is still worked on. :P

 Report Review

Review #23, by delta On All Accounts

2nd January 2007:
Nice. Drunk, eh? And a mystery man? *ponders* *scampers off to next chapter*

Author's Response: oh the mystery! :P no fear, you'll figure it out, my clever little raven :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by delta Drastic Decisions

2nd January 2007:
Ah, scary last sentence. *hides* :P All the mystery and everything is killing me . . . . I love the environment you've created and cant' wait to read more . . . . *scurries off*

Author's Response: haha, those reviews get shorter! I am so proud, lol. eeeeek, cannot wait to the next review, rofl :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by delta Back to Where It Started

2nd January 2007:
Wow. This idea is definitely very, very original. I wonder exactly who she is and what she is, but maybe that will be answered later . . . ? My guess is that she gets together with Remus, causing Lily to get with James and the same general ending ensues . . . but with the correct twist. hmm . . . . guess I'll have to keep reading to see. :)

Author's Response: zomg, am I this prozaic? lol, there is a twist anyway, so my conscience is clean... and nope, no general endings when i'm concerned ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>