Reading Reviews for Swindling Contenders
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marrymyharry Back To Normal

30th March 2008:
It was good,but not enough information about what's goin' on.
Keep thinking!

 Report Review

Review #2, by BlackQuill Living Complications

15th September 2007:
I like it, very much!! I like the quotes you've used, they really fit the story. The "malice" one was my favorite ^_^
keep writing and I'll keep reading!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I really liked the malice quote too. I think it was one of my favorites from the list I was supposed to use.

 Report Review

Review #3, by stefani Back To Normal

15th June 2007:
i think this was an appealing chapter to the story. of course.. as everything seems to these days.. it could use a little grammatical work. you switch tenses every so often. it was a little annoying. try to stick with one.

Author's Response: i know. i'm still working on that. it's my first chaptered fic, so i know there is a lot to work on. thank you for pointing this out to me.
i'll make sure to stay consistent on future updates.

thank you for pointing this out to me!


 Report Review

Review #4, by erinpotter Confrontation in a Book Store

7th June 2007:
meant to say in the last review that ginnys eyes are brown, not blue!

Author's Response: haha yeah i figured that. thanks for catching that by the way!

 Report Review

Review #5, by erinpotter Back To Normal

7th June 2007:
ginny's eyes are blue.
good beginning though!

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ron_Weasley_fan001 Living Complications

4th April 2007:
I absolutely love it.
Please continue

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really trying to find time to update this story, but it's just not happening. But I assure you, this will be updated!

 Report Review

Review #7, by dramapiggy Back To Normal

25th March 2007:
I think that story is REALLY well written. And I didn't have any spelling errors, which is good because it drives me insane when there is an people didn't fix. There seems to plenty of description and the vocabulary is very good.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much! This is my first chaptered fic so I'm still trying to work out the kinks and come up with ideas. I'm glad that there's enough things there to make the story good. It takes me forever to update because I get so blocked. But I'm glad there are still people reading this! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Pixiegirl Living Complications

24th February 2007:
Okay. It's official. I LOVE this story! Great job on this chapter! Please continue with it!!! PLEASE!!! lol i love this chapter and i ADORE the story!! :P Please update soon!

Author's Response: lol I'll definitely be continuing this as soon as I can, but I've been super busy lately so it might be a while. =/

But no worries, I will update! I'm glad you love the story. =]


 Report Review

Review #9, by Pixiegirl Confrontation in a Book Store

24th February 2007:
Aww poor Hermione!!! Harry and Ron are sooo mean not to take her with them, but also, it's better and safer for her to stay at Hogwarts. I just hope nothing happens to Harry and Ron! As for Draco.AWWW!!! He's still cute even though he insults Hermione :P. Nice chapter!!! On to the next one!!!

Author's Response: Draco is just one of those boys you love and yet love to hate. lol

I'm glad you like this story. =]


 Report Review

Review #10, by Pixiegirl Back To Normal

24th February 2007:
Lovely chapter! I like where this is going. Ugh! I want to read more!!! So, on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: lol I'm glad it makes you want to read more. That means it's engaging, and good for me to know. =]

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dracos_Slytherin_Goddess Living Complications

18th February 2007:
Well i like it so far.I like how Draco DIDNT get head lol,and that he is trying to be nice to Hermione.Sometimes ppl trying to make them get along takes away from Dracos Attitude.But i like it so far so plz continue

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'm glad you like how the story is going. I'll def be updating asap.

 Report Review

Review #12, by dumbledores_daughter1992 Living Complications

18th February 2007:
nice. I like it alot.

Author's Response: =]

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nasira Living Complications

18th February 2007:
0o0o0o0o a New and improved Draco?? Will Hermione be accepting of this? I sure hope so! keep up the great work hope to see am update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'll def be updating asap.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Nasira Confrontation in a Book Store

18th February 2007:
Ahhh!! How could they leave her? They are the Golden Trio!! I cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: lol =D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Nasira Back To Normal

18th February 2007:
I really like this chapter, the characters seem very real I cant wait to read what everyone is keeping from Hermione...

Author's Response: =]

 Report Review

Review #16, by magicalwitch Living Complications

7th February 2007:
Loved it!!

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Zalasar Living Complications

22nd January 2007:
Great start I love--so will u be continuing the saga or what?
b/c u already got my attention!

Author's Response: I'll def be continueing. It just depends on when I can update. But I'm glad I've caught your attention!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Victorian Rose Living Complications

22nd January 2007:
I really like this story! Very well written, and nice imagery. I feel so sorry for Hermione; a year without her two best friends. This story has constructed that scenario well, because you've kept the exclusiveness of their friendship true to canon (ie, Ginny isn't Hermione's best friend).
This should prove interesting, please post soon!
~Victorian Rose

Author's Response: I'm glad you think it's written well. I've really needed to work on my imagery, so I'm glad you think it's good in this fic.
I hope you still enjoy this fic when I update again! =]


 Report Review

Review #19, by Charmingly Cliche Living Complications

22nd January 2007:
Really liked all three chapters. Please update as soon as you can. I like the way you made things realistic---it makes sense that Draco would be put on probation and such; I was hoping you'd like to read my fan fics (but if you cannot, willnot, or no time, I completely understand).

Update soon? =) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll def read your fics when I can. It's the least I can do. =]

 Report Review

Review #20, by Living In Dreams Living Complications

22nd January 2007:
I LOVE IT! I just read all three chapters then and they were great! i really liked how in the first chapter you wrote the dream sequence were Draco was escaping Hogwarts with Snape after Dumbledore was killed. i thought that was really creative.

hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that worked out. I was worried it wouldn't work too well. =/

 Report Review

Review #21, by required_inspiration Confrontation in a Book Store

20th January 2007:
the dialogue between Hermione and Draco is great! she's so catty - I love it! I can't wait to read more, will you update soon please?

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad the dialogue works.

The third chapter is currently in waiting, so yes, it'll be updated soon. I sent it in a while ago, so be watching for it to be validated. =]


 Report Review

Review #22, by dance Confrontation in a Book Store

20th January 2007:
NICE CHAPTER! COOL QUOTES! COOL YOU!

Author's Response: thanks =]

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sophia Montgomery Back To Normal

3rd January 2007:
' I wonder if I’ll be shunned from the Slytherin table, due to the fact that most of their parents were death eaters. ' This is such a minor change but I wanted to tell you that Death Eaters should be capitalized.

Besides that I have to say that reading this story from Draco's POV was sort of interesting because I never read draco-related stories... It was kind of new, acutally. Anyway, for one my first draco related stories i think you did a good job! BTW, for the Her-my-etc part Ginny has brown chocolate-y eyes, not blue. The movie Ginny is not completely canon. Intersting start to your story! I like how you set things up, Ms. Deadly. :P

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing those things out! I never actually noticed them. I'm glad I did a good enough job! I'm always so worried my writing doesn't make any sense. =/

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by none Confrontation in a Book Store

15th December 2006:
keep writting its reall goof

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by jj471 Confrontation in a Book Store

2nd December 2006:
.it.was.cr-...really good.

Author's Response: um... thanks?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>