425 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sam ray Returning to Hogwarts

15th September 2012:
its great !!!ive always wanted 2 read about them!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Serpentess The First Commandment

20th June 2012:
I noticed only one mistake in this perfect chapter. There was a grammar mistake where it says "I'll give you -you're- notes." You're is a contraction of the words "you are" So it would read, -"I'll give you you are notes back"- Which would not make sense so right there instead of you're you would use -your- which is possessive. Sorry for making this a lesson! I just have a spot for grammar. Weird huh. But loved your work! -S

Author's Response: Want to know something funny?

I'm a grammar Nazi now. I used to not care (clearly) because I thought this was just a fun site where technical stuff was just a minor detail. Then I wrote a novel I wanted to publish and now I'm a grammar nazi. It's kind of fun correcting people on their ability to butcher the english language.

thank you for being patient enough to point that out :) really, being corrected makes me determined not to do it again.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Christinaaaa The Eleventh Commandment

16th June 2012:
Really loved this story! :) you wrote the marauders just as I imagined them and yes the humor was good!! Well haven't we all wondered about dumbledore and mcgonnigal?! Loved the development of Lilly towards the end of the story made us finally understand why her and James ended up together... She must have been a really frustating character to write untill then! Big love for the sirius/James bromance though :D thanks!!

Author's Response: mean lily is actually my favorite character to write :)

thank you!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Addy Brook The Eleventh Commandment

22nd January 2012:
My sister and I were rolling around on the floor with laughter while reading this. You have such a humerous way of telling little snippits of this groups life that sound to real. A true gem!

 Report Review

Review #5, by A Returning to Hogwarts

3rd December 2011:
I stumbled across "it was only a kiss" awhile back and fell in love with it so I started skimming through your other work. This story seems absolutely brilliant and I lovethe group dynamic can't wait to read more

 Report Review

Review #6, by OZ123 The Eleventh Commandment

12th September 2011:
I liked this a lot it was funny and sweet and easy to read and it flowed

 Report Review

Review #7, by rachel The First Commandment

5th August 2011:
your 'lame attempt at humour' is not lame at all! it is hilarious!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ant. The Eleventh Commandment

19th July 2011:
A really light, cute and fun story; I really enjoyed it.
The only thing I could have changed was possibly lily. I always pictured her as pretty sweet, more like harry, she was a bit too vindictive sometimes, and a little too much like hermione (in the early years).
But I liked your take on lily as a character in her own right, (you captured her resentment of James well) and it added a good dimension to the plot, so I see why she was like the way she was for this story.
I just wanted to defend lily's prudishness hahahahha :)
Anyways, thanks for writing it; it was thoroughly entertaining!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Crescent Moon  The Eleventh Commandment

17th April 2011:
Very funny!! Loved this story XD

 Report Review

Review #10, by ab Returning to Hogwarts

5th January 2011:
enjoying your stories. thx.

noticed a small typo... chap 1...
"He groaned wishing time would more faster"
more ==> move

 Report Review

Review #11, by mawissie The Second Commandment

11th October 2010:
haha bambi i rolled out my seat laughin u a comedy genuis

 Report Review

Review #12, by jazzyfishface The Eleventh Commandment

8th June 2010:
aaah! this was insanely good! hey, so you mentioned you needed someone to check it over i think? do you still need one because i'm very willing to be one! thank you for writing such an amazing story!

Author's Response: Thank you. I would love for someone to go over my stuff. haha.

 Report Review

Review #13, by padfootloverr The Eleventh Commandment

1st June 2010:
THAT WAS AWESOME.
god i love this story.
youre awesome

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by padfootloverr The Second Commandment

30th May 2010:
AHH. i love this story.
youre witty and awesome.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by chivated The Eleventh Commandment

25th May 2010:
Pretty good story, but you should have someone edit it before you publish it(or whatever it is they call it).
You have a very good writing style, but you need to at least use spellcheck every once in a while. I barely finished the story because of the errors. Otherwise, awesome job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by unnamed The Seventh Commandment

2nd May 2010:
awesome story! i love it. just watch the spelling. it annoys me a little when something is misspelled.

Author's Response: i'll keep that in mind. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jasmine The Fifth Commandment

2nd May 2010:
I like the story a lot, even though I'm not a big Lily/Snape fan either, I agree it does add to the story in this case. I also like how you've explained what is happening with the four of them. All the stuff they do seem like things they would do if there had been a series about them. Excellent job.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by kiwi101 Returning to Hogwarts

19th April 2010:
I loved it, it was very good! :)

Author's Response: aw, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by maskedmuggle The Forth Commandment

5th April 2010:
Just wanted to let you know that I didn't find this a disappointment :)
It was still very entertaining to read and flowed on with the story!
Very amazing story so far :D

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by maskedmuggle The Sixth Commandment

5th April 2010:
I think there are a few spelling errors throughout the whole story, but they're really small and not very noticeable!
I don't think McGonagall was that out of character! It was quite reasonable! I'm loving your story so far! Can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by maskedmuggle The Eleventh Commandment

5th April 2010:
Your story kept me up! Couldn't stop reading until I'd finished :P
Loved every bit of it. I could keep on raving on about how well written this is! The personalities of each character really shows up.
I wish I could've seen James make up with Lily though!
Keep up the awesome work! :)
One of the best stories of the marauders era i've read in awhile :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by maskedmuggle The First Commandment

4th April 2010:
Again, fantastic going! if this is a "lame attempt at humor" i can't wait to see a great attempt! love the humor in this - deer friend, mutt, hahaha :)

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by maskedmuggle Returning to Hogwarts

4th April 2010:
This is absolutely FANTASTIC!
Your characters are REALLY well developed, you've got their personalities JUST RIGHT, and I LOVE what you've written so far! Can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by sirius'sbaby Returning to Hogwarts

5th January 2010:
Good idea, but dont forget that grammar is key. My advice is to go back and edit the story.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by didi4299 The Eleventh Commandment

7th December 2009:
awesome!!!
i have read this story twice!
i'm gonnatry for a third time!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>