226 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Robert Scn Epilogue

28th October 2013:
i thought the storyline was good. Keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #2, by SiriuslyLily More Important Than Any Broomstick

1st February 2013:
now my fave story, and only after chapter one.

 Report Review

Review #3, by munchnzoey Rising Above

5th September 2012:
it's a really good story

 Report Review

Review #4, by henk The Graveyard

17th April 2012:
really your the best writer there is on the whole site

you have such a way of making the most of dull situations into exciting epic adventures. with most of the stories i read on this site i drop out by the 20 chapter or so. but yours are breathtaking its like watching the movie but then in total sunlight outstanding. keep it coming

i have read only this story but i am confident that the other is as good


PS i wonder in real life could you be a pro fiction writer perhaps CHEERS

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheGryffindorHeir Epilogue

9th April 2012:
THE BEST STORY EVER! (and every time i read "Marissa Granger', I had to stop myself from laughing as it is my first name. It's kinda odd reading your name in a story because you can see yourself in that scene) I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by kjb Epilogue

5th January 2012:
I liked this story! You write my kind of fan fiction - things work out right the first time, instead of all that angst stuff. It cracks me up that you don't seem to like Ron. I don't have anything against him, but I can find it humorous.

I'll go check out the sequel now!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Announcements

17th November 2011:
I can't wait to get the school year started! With classes and more characters at your disposal, as well as the tournament, I am sure that the story is bound to get more interesting!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Slaves and Games

17th November 2011:
Harry and Hermione really are an adorable couple.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee The Quidditch World Cup

17th November 2011:
One thing I will suggest: I know that you don't like to write long chapters, but it can be quite annoying to read "Ron pushed Harry who yelled at him before using the Bat-Bogey Hex on him. Ron then ran up the stairs but not before bumping into Lavender who called him ugly. The whole room laughed." It just talks at me and seems more like a retelling than reading a story. I'd've liked to read some of the bonding the couple did with the Weasleys and Sirius and if their relationship with Ron had changed and other hijinks or drama went down. Other than that, I liked the adorable Harmione moments and the fact that Harry took on Winky the house-elf after Crouch fired her.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee A New Ally

16th November 2011:
Oh cool, Tonks is here! fun fun fun

 Report Review

Review #11, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Magic, Brooms, and Birthdays

16th November 2011:
Cool chapter. I'd say more but nothing really happened for me to comment on. The characters are starting to border Sue bc they're smart and are really good with their magic and have mastered nonverbal and wandless magic within days where most wizards have trouble mastering nonverbal skills even as an adult and wandless is even more difficult.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Practicing Nonverbal Magic

16th November 2011:
The talk. Oh, how we love The Talk. I never received a proper Talk but my family have very dirty minds and are not embarrassed about anything so I learned. Having the talk about cycles though w my uncle... *shiver*

 Report Review

Review #13, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Training Begins

16th November 2011:
Cool chapter. Sometimes I feel that you write slightly unrealistic situations which border on Mary-Sue, but the story is still pretty fun to read.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee The Day Before Training Begins

16th November 2011:
Aww... It was another filler chapter, but it had Harmony so I'm happy. I think that you are the reason I'm so fond of this pairing now!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Decisions

16th November 2011:
I smell deviousness...!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee What's In The Box?

16th November 2011:
But Sirius wasn't even a Slytherin! You do realise that the Potions Master does not necessarily have to be the head of Slytherin don't you? They just have to be a former Slytherin professor.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Petitions, Trials, and Tests

16th November 2011:
Well, now I can really tell that you don't like Ron, or Dumbledore. The sad thing is that without Hermione, Ron probably really would have failed most of his classes and kicked out of Hogwarts for it. He isn't not-intelligent or anything, he just doesn't have his priorities straight.

As for Dumbledore, that is very true, but I don't think that it's totally his fault about the Muggle-Studies professor. It is very apparent that that particular class has always been taught somewhat poorly, especially since most wizards believe themselves better than their non-magical counterparts. So getting a Muggle-born or Muggle-raised professor might be a bit of a new concept, albeit a really smart one. Having a Muggle or Squib professor might be even better.

As for the other professors... I dunno. But can he fire a ghost? Maybe Binns just needs to become aware of the fact that he's dead? Book One did say that Binns had just fallen asleep, died, and awoke as a ghost w/o realising there was something wrong.

What does this Animagus potion do? It's the first time I've heard reference to such a thing, especially since Animagi transformations are transfiguration-based magic. Ah well, this should all be fun, I'm sure!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee A New Life

16th November 2011:
Seriously? Did they seriously allow Pettigrew to escape? Bloody hell, what were they thinking? Why would you ever let a man who can transform intp a mouse, why would anyone let him loose so that he could escape? I have choice words, however I'll keep them to myself.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Leaving Hogwarts

16th November 2011:
Wow. When you think of it that way, Hogwarts and the Wizarding world is actually quite small. I mean, My graduating class was about 130 people and that's more than half the Hogwarts population.

So now the fun starts huh? Hermione sure is taking on quite a few extra projects, but this is Hermione afterall. Will she be keeping the Time-Turner then or will she be returning it? I hope she keeps it, elsewise there'd be no point in the thing having been revealed chapter six right?

 Report Review

Review #20, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Buckbeak's Escape

15th November 2011:
Aww... we didn't get a piece of the action T.T Ah well that's fine; at least now things went proper and Pettigrew didn't escape. That leaves the question of how Voldemort is going to return now.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Easter Break

15th November 2011:
I only wish to point out that in the book series, it takes Harry most of the school year to learn how to produce just a patronus shield, before the mass Dementor attack forced the legit corporeal Patronus out of him, so four weeks is a tad unrealistic. As well, wouldn't training one's mind to master Legilimency or Occlumency, no matter how intelligent the witch is, take longer than a few days? I'd have thought that the process of studying the two disciplines would have taken a great deal of time.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Secrets

15th November 2011:
Oh this entire chapter was so sweet and filled with tons of delicious Harmione-ness, but it seemed like a lot of filler. It's so sweet yet so sad that Hermione is the only person he's ever said "I love you" to.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Harry's Home

15th November 2011:
I've read stories where the Potters apparently owned dozens of properties and estates, but never any where it was actually relevant information that benfitted the story in anyway. I hope that this does impact the storyline in some way.

On the other hand, I am irritated with Ronald. He's like a bloody yo-yo toy, his emotions and opinions are. One moment he's upset, the next moment he's ecstatic, then completely indifferent... That's one of my favorite things about you, that you manage to keep the characters relatively canon, even if you do stretch and exploit some of their less pleasing personality traits.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Decisions

15th November 2011:
I was thinking that maybe Ron was finally going to mature a bit, but I guess not. I do hope that Dumbledore will figure it out and do the right thing. I don't think he realises how bad things really are at Privet Drive because like Harry said, he doesn't talk about how it is to live with that non-family and how they treat him.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Rising Above

15th November 2011:
Mmm... I think the confrontation with Ron was resolved too quickly, but I'm glad that Ron Harry and Hermione are all friends again. I have to say that the revenge prank was quite fitting!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>