Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Visions in Blue
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pinkpanther16 The End in III Parts

1st August 2016:
This story is a literal gem! I stumbled upon it looking for something to read, and thank goodness I did. This is one of the best stories I've read on this site in a long time. I loved everything about it, the plot, your writing style, the chapter length, your characters, EVERYTHING! I thought it was especially enticing from the point of view of the Beauxbatons students, and how you tied in their relationships with the Hogwarts students. And oh my goodness, thank the lord for Oliver and Seamus! They're two of my favorite minor characters and I can NEVER find any good stories with them in it! Now that I'm done rambling, I just want to say that I love this story so much. I was literally just looking for something decent to read and I found this magnificent work of art. I hope to read more from you in the future. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by hullo Almost

16th January 2008:
oh! Love it! I'm glad you finally updated! Update again . . . sooner this time! Check out my fics sometime!

 Report Review

Review #3, by actualy  Girls in Blue

11th January 2008:
"After the girls ran down the aisle in choreographed grace, they were followed by two other girls. One who flipped neat back handsprings and back walkovers, and another who did graceful ballet turns. Both of them were talented, like every other student, yet neither was there to be noticed."

the gymnast was Fleur's sister and the ballet dancer Fleur, in the film.
just so you know.

of course in the book the whole thing is different.

Author's Response: I am aware that in the fourth Harry Potter movie, the ballet dancer was Fleur Delacour and the gymnast was Gabrielle Delacour. I am also aware that in the book, the Beauxbatons students arrive specifically by exiting the carriage, not by dancing into the Great Hall.

I changed these to suit the needs of the story, and marked the story AU (Alternate Universe) because of these and similar changes in facts. Thank you for noticing though, it's nice to know someone knows their Harry Potter details. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by hullo Formally Dressed and Terribly Awkward: Part 2

19th November 2007:
love it! update soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by grednforge217 Formally Dressed and Terribly Awkward: Part 1

13th July 2007:
Hmmm.I love this chapter!!! This is a really great story!! I want to have Aimee and the twins get back at Madame Maxime and Fleur!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by grednforge217 The Madame Sanctions

13th July 2007:
I like Aimee, she sounds a lot like me. Again, this is a good story. Sorry, Oliver graduated before harry's fourth year.

Author's Response: I know Oliver's last year was Harry's third year. I did read the books, but while planning for this story I ended up having to stretch that bit of the truth.

 Report Review

Review #7, by grednforge217 Names, Games

13th July 2007:
This sounds good so far, but Oliver Wood graduated the year before Harry's sixth year. Did you read the books?

Author's Response: Hello! Sorry I never addressed this - I added an author's note to the first chapter to explain. I read the books many times! This story is Alternate Universe, in which Oliver is a year younger and would be a senior in the fourth book. I would normally prefer not to deviate from canon too much, but I started writing this a really long time ago hehe...

 Report Review

Review #8, by inkinmyheart Formally Dressed and Terribly Awkward: Part 1

28th June 2007:
Aw, it's such a good chapter!^-^ Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by delta Formally Dressed and Terribly Awkward: Part 1

24th June 2007:
Wonderful chapter. :D I like the description of Lynn's nervousness. And Maxime is . . . mean and cruel and ughh. The only problem I had with this chapter was that you went un-canon with Ron's robes. I'd have preferred to see him suffer. :P Anyways, great job as always. I really enjoyed reading this. :D

Author's Response: Hmm...I was hesitant to go un-canon with the robe nonsense, but it served its purpose as a distraction for Lynn. Sorry to disappoint you, I'll have to be sure to include some lovely Ron-suffering in future chapters. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by hullo Formally Dressed and Terribly Awkward: Part 1

24th June 2007:
good! continue!

 Report Review

Review #11, by shootafallingstar Formally Dressed and Terribly Awkward: Part 1

24th June 2007:
Well, I just recently started reading your story (today as a matter of fact) but I love it! I like the angle from the other girls who were at Beauxbatons, instead of Fleur. New favorite story
=)

 Report Review

Review #12, by delta Mornings

23rd May 2007:
Awww, another wonderfully cute Lynn-Oliver moment. :D I loved the camaderie here between the twins, Lynn, Aimee, Dani, and Oliver. You've written your characters beautifully, and I love the way in which you've characterized the friends. Amazing job as always.

(PS Sorry, I didn't review earlier, but I was out-of-town w/o internet)

 Report Review

Review #13, by olive_head Mornings

21st May 2007:
very nice, can't wait for next update

 Report Review

Review #14, by olive_head Quidditch Through the Ages

20th April 2007:
haha, i like it how fleur is actually evil! and that thing about lynn!

 Report Review

Review #15, by olive_head  Girls in Blue

20th April 2007:
this is a really great plot! i love it already!

 Report Review

Review #16, by sum1_sumwhere Meetings

14th April 2007:
This story rocks! I never really thought of the sutdents from the other schools til now.
Lynn and Oliver are so cute together!
Can't wait for the next chappie!


 Report Review

Review #17, by olive_head Meetings

13th April 2007:
ooh! thats so cool! madame maxime is evil!!! hahaha. i like the lynne and oliver part of the story! my favourite!

 Report Review

Review #18, by delta Meetings

13th April 2007:
Yay, nice chapter. :D I love how you continue to develop them and their relationships with characters of canon. Lynn and Oliver = love :P I like how you've characterized Madame Maxime and Fleur and the Beauxbaton girls throughout the story. I can't wait for the next chapter. :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by IntricateSmile Snowy Day

11th April 2007:
Wow this is an awesome storry please update soon!!!Ooh whats going to happen i wonder!!!LOL.
Though i keep getting confused as to whos talking but thats jst me...
Yeah so keep up the good work


 Report Review

Review #20, by delta Snowy Day

26th March 2007:
Ahh, I can't wait to see where this will lead. :D I like how you've incorporated some canon elements into this story, although I do prefer the more unique Beauxbatons characters to the canon ones. You've written this marvelously and absolutely love your characterization of the characters. This has been a brilliant story so far, and I can't wait for the next chapter. :D 10/10

 Report Review

Review #21, by tweetypie The Madame Sanctions

19th March 2007:
grate story i love all your ocs
keep wrighting and update soon
u rock

 Report Review

Review #22, by delta The Madame Sanctions

4th March 2007:
This is a beautiful story that you've written so far. I love your description and the atmosphere that you've created around the Beauxbatons' girls. You've written them to perfection and truly given us something to ponder beyond the haughty and pristine face of Fleur. I love the characters you've created and the way in which you've managed to make these characters and their setting infinitely interesting. This is a very unique and creative story, and I've really enjoyed reading it. Wonderful job. :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ester Dungeon Walls

1st December 2006:
That was fun! I'd love to read more!

 Report Review

Review #24, by sezza Dungeon Walls

23rd September 2006:
really good. aimee is very cute lol, is the gryfindor boy oliver? anyway i like it so keep going...umm. yeh. thats it

 Report Review

Review #25, by Fleur Potter Dungeon Walls

23rd September 2006:
like it" its very funny! !!! well done!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>