Reading Reviews for The Amortentia Experience
  
200 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TidalDragon The Final Straw

9th July 2014:
Howdy!

So this is quite a unique and hysterical idea for a prank by Fred and George! I think it fits their personalities very well to try to sow chaos amongst the staff at Hogwarts! And you saved the best for last with Snape to Umbridge! I'd love to see THAT love letter!

I think you also did a solid job differentiating dialogue between the characters, especially amongst the Weasleys, like Fred and George versus Ron. This can be a big problem for a lot of people and it's good you avoided it!

Thanks for sharing!

House Cup 2014 Review

Educational Decree #6

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginnypotter242 The Final Straw

9th July 2014:
Ooh ooh this story is hilarious. I can't imagine that happening, Umbridge falling for Snape? It's a good thing she won't remember it, otherwise the twins would be in so much trouble. Snape would probably want to kill them as well, if he finds out what happened. The love letters are a fantastic idea, I have a feeling that everything is just going to go absolutely crazy. Hogwarts is about to turn into Drama Island. I bet this is amusing for the students to watch though!

I loved Ron's reaction to Fred's comment. It shows how early his feelings for Hermione surfaced.

Question: how did Peeves (and Binns) fall in love? I thought that they weren't able to drink things. This was hilarious though, great job!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review, Educational Decree #6)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Slytherclaw The Kitchens

27th September 2011:
I live in Shrewsbury where Darwin was born (I don't really get his work) I loved this story I'm a huge Dramione or Fred/Hermione shipper so I wasn't too sure what to expect. AD/MM is a cute coupla and I think you planned the story well.

Author's Response: All of JK's revelations aside, it's still my favorite pairing, and Minnie is still my favorite character, so naturally I want what I think is best for her :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Perfect_Anarchy The Kitchens

24th July 2010:
I just fell apart reading this. ;D
I must say, the idea of this happening is appalling, yet strangely humorous.
AD/MM. . . Hmm, I must search for some fanfics on this. x3

Author's Response: I think that's what makes it so humorous! And it seems I've created a convert :) I love AD/MM myself.

 Report Review

Review #5, by bushbabies94 Defense Against the Dark Arts

13th July 2009:
omg!!! i litteraly cracked up when i was reading it!!! i love it

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I've always found that the best ideas are the ones that pop into your head at 3 in the morning and won't get out until you're a thousand words into it... apparently that's how humor writing works for me XD

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rhoanna Loose Ends

26th May 2009:
You are a good humour writer! Ha ha!

Author's Response: My first attempt :) Shh, don't tell anybody!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ellie Loose Ends

24th November 2008:
I've always been a Dumbly/Minnie shipper. That was lovely, if not a bit random. Good writing.

Author's Response: Thanks! Well, I hope to sort of go over things and... add in more detail? Fix things up in general, when I have some free time.

And thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #8, by harrys_sis Loose Ends

26th March 2008:
Ah, why did it have to end? Overall amazing story. I love your plot. It's probably a good thing they used the forgetfullness potion. Awesome story. You really caught Fred and George's personalties. I can only think of one thing that would make it funnier if Umbbridge had seen Harry first! [Could you read my story Mandy Potter and review it. I'm up for suggestions. The first chapter is up and the second chapter should be up shortly. I don't really like the first chapter that much, but the second one will be better, I think. Thanks! And pleeeaaassse review. Thanks.]

Author's Response: Thanks!

Drop me a PM if you'd ever like a review or an opinion. I'd rather see it in a PM than a review, but that's my preference. Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #9, by harrys_sis The Kitchens

25th March 2008:
Smart people Dumbledore and Mcgonagall, not letting Fred And George get the best of them. (And i know what you mean about band directors, I'm in band too. Congrats on winning the all state championships)

Author's Response: Well, they're both intelligent and highly skilled in magic. No wonder they're two of my favorites!

Thanks! Band is life. That year was amazing... And I always love meeting band geeks like myself!


 Report Review

Review #10, by harrys_sis Many Broken Hearts Make a Heavy Load

25th March 2008:
Wow, Fred and George caused quite a bit of trouble, didn't they? I love it.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by harrys_sis The Final Straw

25th March 2008:
Oh, I can't wait to see what happens next! Ah, Fred and George what trouble they cause.

Author's Response: Indeed. They are two of my favorite characters. Were. Sob.

 Report Review

Review #12, by harrys_sis Defense Against the Dark Arts

25th March 2008:
Ah, Umbridge and Snape. Wouldn't that be Harry's dream come true? Two teachers who loath him. I personally wouldn't want to be around. Great story so far. I love it.

Author's Response: Well, I think Harry's a little grossed out by it all...

 Report Review

Review #13, by harrys_sis Not Gazing Into a Crystal Ball

25th March 2008:
Trelawney and Hagrid!?! Now that would make interstaing couple. I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Muahahahaha! My ridiculous pairings are spreading humor throughout the site...

 Report Review

Review #14, by harrys_sis One Fine April Morning...

25th March 2008:
I absolutley love your plot! Awesome! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by FreddieKat Loose Ends

23rd March 2008:
loved the story =]
will there be a sequel?
Hopefully with more Fremione action?
haha i LOVED Ron's reaction to Fred calling Hermione "hot"
I'm still lmao'ing =P
keep writing!
10/10!
-Kat

Author's Response: I wasn't planning a sequel, since it was a little humorous story that popped into my head one day. But if you've got any ideas, I'd love to hear them!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by harry_sis Strange Things are Afoot in the Second-Floor Toilet

13th March 2008:
Awesome! I love Fred and George. If only they had done that in the book. . . .

Author's Response: I suppose there must be a limit to the mayhem which they're allowed to cause, though I do wish we could see more too. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by xXharry and draco_luvrXx Loose Ends

1st March 2008:
hmm it was ok
but not much uniquness

8/10

Author's Response: I'm curious to know why you think so, since I've never seen anything like it. The only thing I can come up with is that the relationships are not unique, and I rather think they are, because I chose them for humor or because I like the relationship (in the case of Minerva and Dumbledore). So I'd appreciate a PM or further review in this case, because I'd really like to hear your rationale.

 Report Review

Review #18, by LittleLoveMagic Strange Things are Afoot in the Second-Floor Toilet

12th November 2007:
Love the Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure reference!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by kissedbyavampire One Fine April Morning...

30th October 2007:
PERFECT!


LMAS

10
kbav

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by kissedbyavampire Strange Things are Afoot in the Second-Floor Toilet

30th October 2007:
HA! Hermione would throw a conniption fit!

Great so far...

10
kbav

Author's Response: Yeah. It would be interesting, but not exactly along the story lines. But you'll see. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Gryffindor Goddess Defense Against the Dark Arts

15th October 2007:
this is so creative! wonderful writing!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by jenkent Loose Ends

15th October 2007:
Nice story!

Author's Response: Thanks, and thank you for all the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #23, by jenkent The Kitchens

15th October 2007:
Aww.Dumbledore and McGonagall! very nice chapter

Author's Response: Haha. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by jenkent Many Broken Hearts Make a Heavy Load

15th October 2007:
Interesting chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by jenkent The Final Straw

15th October 2007:
This story is just too funny! Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>