Reading Reviews for Hold Her Close
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sevy MMAD Hold Her Close

25th October 2011:
This is a terribly sad, yet wonderful story. It brought tears to my eyes - I'm glad to see there still are stories able to do that.
Thank you for this.

Author's Response: I am only glad I am ABLE to write stories that move my readers! I love you guys!!! Thank you for such a wonderful review

 Report Review

Review #2, by inkismyworld Hold Her Close

11th April 2007:
The OOCness I believe is what makes this story a great thing to read. The way Snape "wears his heart on his sleeve" so to speak, allows the reader to sympathize with him and I found the various names of the mauraders,(...the three monkies... fluffy protective barrier of dimwits...) very amusing to read, good job.
-iimw

 Report Review

Review #3, by midnight_kit_127 Hold Her Close

17th February 2007:
I feel sorry for snape but lily and james do belong together.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anony_Mouse Hold Her Close

19th January 2007:
Oh! Poor Snape. This story tugs at my heartstrings. I've always been a fan of fics where Snape has secret feelings for Lily, so I really enjoyed this one. You won't believe this, but I actually wanted Snape to get Lily while I was reading this! Oh, well, his character is growing on me, so that might be why. This was a sad, yet realistic fic. Good job.

 Report Review

Review #5, by xotightwitprongsxo Hold Her Close

14th January 2007:
aww i like it but its sadd :'(

 Report Review

Review #6, by Anony-Mouse Hold Her Close

29th September 2006:
Cool story! Great twist!

Author's Response: Thanks! Wow... you reviewed pretty much all my stories didnt u? lol Great job! :-D I love repeat offenders :-p

 Report Review

Review #7, by Unicorn Girl Hold Her Close

11th September 2006:
wow! it was so full of emotions. I loved it. It was so amazing. You did a great job! 10/10

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks Unicorn Girl! :-D Loved your story too ;-) You're great! I was just thinking about it again today at school... it's just one of those things that stick with u and you keep thinking back and going "Wow.. that's just... wow"

 Report Review

Review #8, by lupinlove (nsi) Hold Her Close

12th August 2006:
i know i've already "reviewed" this, but i just stumbled onto it again (clicked on a link in the challenge forum) and i think i deleted the majority of my review or something ... as "that's so sweet" is hardly a review.

anyway, what i really wanted to write was that i think you wrote snape really well ... slightly out of character, perhaps, at times, but also really easy to identify with ... and you gave his future character a reason to be the way it is. i loved the bits where he was thinking to himself ("touchy!") and i just loved this in general. :)

great work and sorry about the poor excuse for a review i left you a while ago!

Author's Response: LoL... it wasnt a poor excuse for a review at all... I love all of my reviews... it always makes me sad when i post a chapter and then dont get any reviews for a while... I guess I get the idea that if people dont review then they must not have liked it :-p Then all of a sudden they come from everywhere and then I'm reminded why I write these things... I love knowing people really get into my stories and can even relate... because that's what I was shooting for!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lily Evans Fan Hold Her Close

11th August 2006:
Really touching. loved it. xXx

Author's Response: Awww... :-D I hope you keep reading and reviewing... you will, won't you? I'll try to have some new chapters or one-shots up soon for you guys-- don't want you to get bored with me lol

 Report Review

Review #10, by draco_4_lisa Hold Her Close

10th August 2006:
oh thats so sad poor severus

Author's Response: I know... u almost feel bad for him... but thats the kind of emotion I was going for in readers ;-) I'm glad... I think my job here is done!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lupinlove Hold Her Close

27th July 2006:
that was so sweet

Author's Response: hehe.. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by holly bergman Hold Her Close

22nd July 2006:
Dad and I both read this and to be quite frank...it is the cutest thing I ever read and dad agrees with me. Snape was very funny.

Author's Response: You read it with ur dad? *blushes* Well thats an honor in itself... two generations reading the same story and loving it? That's awesome!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by someone Hold Her Close

20th July 2006:
that was sooo sweet!!

Author's Response: Thanks someone!! :-D I hope you read more of my work!! *wink*

 Report Review

Review #14, by Miss Isabel Hold Her Close

19th July 2006:
it was really, really good. i loved it =]]

Author's Response: Thanks!! :-D

 Report Review

Review #15, by a_shooting_star Hold Her Close

19th July 2006:
That was beautiful, i never actually thought i could feel sorry for Snape but i did. He really liked Lily *sniff*! Lol, that was cute. i liked Severus' mental battles - very funny!
10/10

Author's Response: ;-) Thanks! Glad you liked it! I hope you read more of my stuff in the future!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rica Hold Her Close

18th July 2006:
This story was pure genius! I loved every bit of it! It was exciting and intriguing, even intoxicating! Snape's inner battles were really believable and it all seemed so realistic. How Lily took everything worked really well. I loved the humor where Lily thought he was gay. And I was so enveloped in the story that I was actually to anxious to read what happened after Snape said "YOU". I had to take some deep breaths before I kept reading. Only a truly talented author could capture a readers intrest so well. The suspense build up was superb and you really did evoke sympathy for Snape. 10 all the way! You deserve it!

Author's Response: Wow! I think this may be the most complete, praising, and in-depth review I have ever received... I am really honored that you loved it so much, and that it had that affect on you-- just WOW! I can't stop smiling now! Excellent review!! *blushes* Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by dreamer Hold Her Close

18th July 2006:
that was one of ur best stories! well in my opinion there all good! lol i really liked how he's just misunderstood...poor dude...BUT in the book he was mean to lily and he called her a mudblood all the time and treated her really bad...i think u should have worked that into the story a little more
other than that it was great!! made me sad :( but in a good way lol



Author's Response: yeah i did actually have a scene in there originally where he had been fighting with her and she was really angry that she was paired with him... but it took me too long to dismiss how she just waved that away to give him an opening to tell her how he felt... and too long to explain why he changed his mind about his feelings :-p this had to be a one-shot, not a chaptered fic, and that would require chapters lol

 Report Review

Review #18, by HP_Fan Hold Her Close

18th July 2006:
It's pretty good writting but instead of using your time on new stories it would do you better to finish up your other WIPs

Author's Response: Oh I know :-p but I have to keep interested somehow. Writing a few one-shots is kind of a way to relax and have some down time until I figure out what I want to do in my next chapters... plus they take a few hours to write flat out, whereas it takes me much longer to write a full story chapter for reasons i cant explain... even if all i did was focus on one chapter it would take me days to come up with something that I liked-- there is just so much more i have to consider when I write a chaptered fic versus an unchaptered one... this way i am actually thinking of other stories while I wait... so at least other ppl have something new to read while i ponder my options :-p I haven't forgotten the WIPs by a long shot lol

 Report Review

Review #19, by Death2Muds Hold Her Close

17th July 2006:
Well, it really isn't my genre, but it wasn't bad. Snape's mental arguements add something. Not sure what, but it makes life more interesting.

Author's Response: Yeah... it shows he's a nut... but not much else. The scary thing is it seems like my characters have mental arguments with themselves in every fic... I start to wonder if maybe I'm the one with the mental disorder... :-p

 Report Review

Review #20, by angels Hold Her Close

17th July 2006:
your story is fantastic; it's really realistic and J.K.R could have written it herself!

hahaha your banner! those eyebrows *hiccups*

Author's Response: Yeah... u dont wanna hear the horror stories I have when it comes to finding pics for banners... that one is practically Frankenstein's monster... Lily was seriously having problems with her hair and eyebrows, but that cant be helped lol

 Report Review

Review #21, by LaneyEvans Hold Her Close

17th July 2006:
Wow! I'm crying! That was so beautiful.For the first time in my life I feel bad for Snape. That was perfect! That is just how I pictured it would be! Bravo! Bravo!

Author's Response: Really? Crying? Wow.. I tried to make everyone see Snape's POV but I didn't know the story was that immersive... it was the first story i ever wrote in first person as well... how did I do? lol

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login