Reading Reviews for Painful Memories
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by xoJamesLilyox What Hurts the Most

19th December 2008:
: ( : (
that`s soo sad !
but the song matched really well
good choice !

Author's Response: I'm really happy that you thought the song fit. This is my first and only songfic, and I'm glad you like it!

Thanks so much,

~emily


 Report Review

Review #2, by gitgit What Hurts the Most

5th November 2008:
AWWW that was really sad
poor hermione

 Report Review

Review #3, by GryffindorPrincess2233 What Hurts the Most

4th June 2008:
Great Story. Very beautiful. The lyrics work really well with the story and the flashbacks are great. Great Job. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you like the lyrics and the flashbacks. This story is sort of like my baby.

Thanks so much for the review :]

~Emily


 Report Review

Review #4, by SlytherinPrincess What Hurts the Most

17th May 2008:
One word babe : AMAZING!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! i'm really glad they you enjoyed it :]

thanks for the review!

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #5, by Mrs_J_Potter What Hurts the Most

26th April 2008:
it is supposed to be only 1 chapter?

it's really good =]

Author's Response: Yeap. it's only one chapter. there is a sequel though if you want to check it out!

I'm so glad that you like it, and i really appreciate the review :]

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #6, by NoLifeKing What Hurts the Most

29th March 2008:
i cried ^^ it could have been a little less swift and such, but otherwise it was very good.. but who am i to talk :D i couldnt even write this ^^

Author's Response: I know a lot of it's sad, and it goes pretty quickly, but I'm glad you liked it!

thanks so much for the review :]

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #7, by CuteKrazyKay What Hurts the Most

26th March 2008:
I thought that was really fantastic!! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really glad that you liked it :]

thanks for reviewing!!

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #8, by Jo What Hurts the Most

16th March 2008:
That was sweet, and well written, if massively depressing. Of course it's just because I love Ron and want him and Hermione to be together, that I never fully like anything where it doesn't happen (except, for some reason, Draco/Hermione pairings, which never bother me.). But still, this was very sweet and quite well-written. I enjoyed it (as much as one can enjoy the death of a beloved character!).

Author's Response: omg... my sentiments exactly. I want him and Hermione to be together as well, but I love Dramione. lol.

I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!

Thanks for reviewing :]

~emily~
~emily~


 Report Review

Review #9, by alylovezu2 What Hurts the Most

16th February 2008:
this was really sad! i like this story!

Author's Response: I know it's sad, but I'm really glad that you liked it!!

thanks for the review!!

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #10, by arasi What Hurts the Most

13th December 2007:
OH god! it was like reading JKR again. the characters show their own characteristics perfectly..good job!

Author's Response: hahaha I wish I could write as well as JKR... maybe in like a million years! I'm so glad you like my writing though!

Thanks for the review!!

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #11, by Tomboy54 What Hurts the Most

8th December 2007:
WOW! Did you say this was your first song fic.? It doesn't seem like it. I thought it was written very well. When I first started reading the song to start off the story, I thought the beginning was going to be really sad. Thanks not making it really sad there. I love how you did the flashback. I'm not much for fluff, but I read that part a few times again. I loved that part. Starting off with him and Harry arguing was a great idea. I must say, I don't cry that easily, but I was really close to crying at the end. I was starting to get fuzzy. I had to reread the flashback part when they said they loved each other a few times to make myself not cry. Anyway, great job!
10/10
P.S. Did you say you were writing a sequel? If so, was it to this story and what is it about (briefly).

Author's Response: yeah, this was my first songfic. I have edited it since I first posted it. It was pretty bad at first. lol.

I did write a sequel actually... It's up right now! it's a Dramione. You should check it out! (unless you're not a Dramione fan...)

Even if you don't read the sequel, I'm really glad you liked this fic :]

thanks for reviewing!!

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #12, by Novadestin What Hurts the Most

4th November 2007:
I really liked the present part of this fic and the last flashback, very sad. You did a good job describing Hermione's reaction to the ring. Great work. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really glad you think I did the description well... that was one of my concerns.

thanks for the review :]

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #13, by Cedrics_gurl What Hurts the Most

2nd November 2007:
You're right, it did make me cry! There were a few corrections I would make (using words rather than numbers, making Harry and Voldemort more in character during the flashback) but all in all, I love it too much to do it justice!

Author's Response: thanks so much for the suggestions!! I needed to edit it anyway, and I'll probably do that soon! and I'm glad you loved it :]

thanks for the review!!

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #14, by worldsapart What Hurts the Most

15th October 2007:
Wow...that was really depressing. Well written, very emotionally captivating, but wow--depressing. I need to go read some uber fluff, STAT. :) Nice one shot. The best element, I think, was the ring falling out of Ron's pocket. Very nice touch.

Author's Response: This review totally made my day :]

i know... fluff is totally necessary after this sotry... but I'm soooo glad you like it!!!

thanks :D

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #15, by hogwartsgal01 What Hurts the Most

6th October 2007:
this story is very sad and depressing. it made me want to cry.

Author's Response: well, it is a tearjerker :'(

thanks fore reviewing!!

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #16, by tbky What Hurts the Most

1st October 2007:
Probably one of the best song fics I've ever read. Period.

Author's Response: omg... thank you so much!! That totally made my day :]

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #17, by pisceandreams What Hurts the Most

17th July 2007:
That is so freaking sad. A little corny at times, but definitely good.

Author's Response: haha, thanks for reviewing!

i totally understand the corniness :]

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #18, by Rashel Quinn What Hurts the Most

28th June 2007:
omg .. i creid .. this is soo good ... im jus goin on too the sequel ... ong ... :'( . this is so emotional ... it touched my heart ... i could feel all the pain they characters were goin thru .. keep up the good work

Author's Response: omg... your review just made me so happy :] thanks so much!!

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #19, by ladybobcat54 What Hurts the Most

23rd June 2007:
Pretty good! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: thanks a bunch :]

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #20, by BritiansRhott What Hurts the Most

4th June 2007:
Gosh, now I'll hate this song because everytime I hear it, I will think of Ron dieing. Thanks A lot! (JK) very fluffy, but in a good way. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: AW!! I'm sorry!

Thanks alot :]

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #21, by ginny_malfoy22 What Hurts the Most

31st May 2007:
This is so sad! Well done!

Author's Response: thanks a bunch!!

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #22, by Beckyweasley13 What Hurts the Most

27th May 2007:
*sob* You made me cry.I give a 9/10.

Author's Response: thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ginnypotternic5 What Hurts the Most

11th May 2007:
this story was great! I loved how you did the final battle and Ron's death

Author's Response: thank you so much ^_^

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #24, by Kait Hobbit What Hurts the Most

14th February 2007:
Oh good gummi bears, this was such a tear jerker! Poor Ron and Hermione, I don't know if I could stand that! Its such a beautiful story!!! I loved it and I see theres a sequel so away I go!!!

Author's Response: YAY! i always love reviews!! really glad you like it! hope you like the sequel!

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #25, by lightning_luver32 What Hurts the Most

6th February 2007:
wow that was a really pwrful story em. I LOVED IT!!! (and i love that song!) it was a great way to make the story flow without giving away too many details by adding the flaskbacks and the present tense. i really enjoyed the dialogues between the characters and the way u were able 2 be inside of their thoughts. VERY AWESOME JOB!!! keep up the good work! :D

Author's Response: YAY!!! #15!! thanx melissa:D one of the bestest reviews, it made me happy!!!

deep input!! (lol)
~em~


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>