Reading Reviews for Stuck With Me
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kay_Black Stuck with me

19th August 2010:
This was just great. It's written beautifully and I love all the emotion in it.
The letter was just amazing, and the ending: I did not expect! I never thought you would end with Ron dying, bought tears to my eyes.
Awesome work and keep on writing! ^-^
Kay#~>

 Report Review

Review #2, by just_a_reader Stuck with me

18th November 2009:
:( so sad! i love it though!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sera Stuck with me

5th April 2008:
w.o.w. Aimee, that's brilliantly well written.
Even though Ron and Ginny are my least favoured Weasleys, you managed to change my mind about them a little in this. It makes a nice change to read a story about family rather than romance and I love how you portrayed the emotions without going into too much, completely unneccesary detail. Well done.
-Sera

 Report Review

Review #4, by Romina Stephanie Stuck with me

17th February 2008:
Wow... I feel like crying. Honest, this was real sad. I think you portrayed their relationship incredibly well and the letter was written beautifully. You added tiny things that just screamed Ron! and it was great, because it made it so much more realistic. And the P.S. made me smile. And I didn't expect the end... Shoot. It's heartwrenching. It hurts. Beautiful, excruciating piece.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rose Wilts Stuck with me

22nd January 2008:
That was beautiful. I loved it. There is nothing more I can say. :) (watery smile)

Rose

Author's Response: thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sarabi Kenshiu Stuck with me

12th November 2007:
Omg, I love it! Its awsome! I cant wait to read more! *favorites* Lol

(Btw, I went to your web site to request a banner but I got really confused and lost, lol. Sorry. I promise I wont send 5 angry emails, lol)

Author's Response: ahah sorry the site confuses you. thanks for the fav ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by accidental dreamer Stuck with me

21st August 2007:
Hi Aimee! I was reading this story and really enjoying it. Ron's letter sounded so in character, which I loved. It was quite a twist when you mentioned Ron's funeral; I think I may have gasped out loud. It really added a sadder element to this story. Brilliant work!

Author's Response: thanks em

 Report Review

Review #8, by wazlibsgrl Stuck with me

17th July 2007:
omg. that was so sad and sweet at the same time. oh my gosh, i'm like speechless.or well typeless i guess. that was really sad. you did a really good job with it though

Author's Response: thanks! i guess it's good that i made you sad XD

 Report Review

Review #9, by xXsilent_tearsXx Stuck with me

4th November 2006:
Aww Aimee! That was too sad! But you did get Ron's perspective on the spot there though. Such an original plotline, and you had detail into it perfectly.

PS: Your graphics are the shiz. =P Haha

Author's Response: Thanks so much Brittany ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by Unicorn Girl Stuck with me

5th September 2006:
awww.that was so sad. I loved it. You're such a good writer...

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hunny_Baby_Doll Stuck with me

31st August 2006:
Oooh. 'm so stupid. I read this story a few weeks ago &didn't leave a deng review! Haha, anyways, I love this story. Something very diffrent &something very good. (: It was very enjoying &creative. I liked the plot &such. So great job. Woooh!

Author's Response: Awwww thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by bitterbutsweet Stuck with me

31st August 2006:
Oh my. That is so sad. I have goosbumps and almost tears. Also, I want to compliment you on the banner, it is perfect.

Please keep up the birlliant work

bitterbutsweet


Author's Response: Thank you so much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #13, by almost_witch Stuck with me

19th August 2006:
Awww... this is so sad. It's well written and I feel soo sorry for Ginny. It's such a Ron thing to be protective.

Well done

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by JLCAREY Stuck with me

14th August 2006:
Wow, that was really touching and sad. It makes me think about some things I have said to people I love.... Thanks for such an eye-opening little fic! You wrote Ron really well, I know that had he really been writing a letter like this he would have to interject some totally off-topic or snappy things to make it sound less mushy and sappy, lol. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! Wow, eye-opening? That just made my day :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by pyrothagorean Stuck with me

11th August 2006:
I didn't think it was possible to make me laugh and cry at the same time in one fanfic, but you somehow did it. This story, this masterpiece, is one of the most amazing things I have ever had the pleasure of reading. The last few paragraphs, especially, sent a girl who told herself not to get worked up over stories into a bawl. It describes perfectly the love that Ginny and Ron showed for each other and I don't think anybody will ever be able to represent it better.

Author's Response: *blush* You are too sweet. Thank you so much for the lovely comment ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by gydgy Stuck with me

8th August 2006:
I liked your story. You get so many romance stories out there but hardly any one about sibling love. Definitely unique and this story somehow touched me as i have two elder brothers of my own.

Author's Response: Well I'm glad you liked it ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by HarryPotterRoxMySox711 Stuck with me

7th August 2006:
great story, but very very very very sad. i totally cried! that is wat too horrible....9/10

Author's Response: Well sad was what I was aiming for, so thanks! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #18, by mrs_heather_grint Stuck with me

4th August 2006:
Okay, yeah, I'm not crying or anything, psshhh. This was amazingly beautiful :]. I had to reread the end because I missed the part where it said he had died, but ahh. It's gorgeous. I hate being the oldest child. As weird as it sounds, I always wanted an overprotective older brother like Ginny has. Though I don't think it normally takes 8 days for owls to deliver letters, even if the owl is stupid, it was a lovely touch that she didn't get it till he was gone... Okay sorry. I'm rambling. I love it, 10, bye! :].

Author's Response: Aww thanks, that just made my day ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by silver phoenix Stuck with me

27th July 2006:
This is so damn depressing. But I love it. Because I know what it's like to have an older brother that you'd wish would go the heck away and would be glad to never see him again. I'm so glad I don't feel that way anymore; I dread him moving out. ...er...right...anyway....this one-shot was amazering and I couldn't help but smirk at Ginny's suffering. She and I don't get on too well, see...she's still rather miffed at me over my one-shot "No Alibi" *hums innocently* [adding to favorites, naturally!]

Author's Response: Aww your review are always so sweet :) But I happen to love Ginny *hugs Ginny* erm..

Again, thanks for the sweet comment :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by melleyg Stuck with me

23rd July 2006:
That was soo sad, I cried. But beautifully written, nonetheless.
10/10

!melleyg

Author's Response: Oh wow! You cried? I'm sorry you were sad but when I move someone to tears that's a good thing! :) Thank you for the wonderful comment ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by Wolves_and_Roses! Stuck with me

22nd July 2006:
Luv it! Great read and I love your banner! Could you make me one? pandahugs88@yahoo.com Email me if you can! I love your story!!! *rates 10*

Author's Response: Aww you're sweet :) But actually I'm already part of 2 graphic making forums so I'm not taking personal requests at the moment. Feel free to visit the Dark Arts or PandorasCloset to request from me though :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by xQuillsxInkx Stuck with me

22nd July 2006:
Hello, Aimee. This is Ann ^_^ I just wanted to leave a review and tell you that I loved this story to pieces. I've always wanted to read and sibling Ron/Ginny story, but never found one and was always too lazy to type up my own. This story truly teaches a lesson, and it's definitely going into my favourites. Great job.

Author's Response: Hey Ann! Thanks for reviewing. And thanks, I've always liked Ron/Ginny ^_^

 Report Review

Review #23, by anonymous Stuck with me

21st July 2006:
wow, very, very touching. i love this piece a lot! your word choice was brillant and the way you decribed everything was amazing. great, great work and keep it up!

Author's Response: Awww that's so sweet of you to say! Thanks for the wonderful review :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by lilymalfoy14 Stuck with me

20th July 2006:
Aw, how sad!

Author's Response: Ha, yeah that's what I was going for >_< :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by lisa Stuck with me

18th July 2006:
that is truly awesome story!!! i'm so glad i read it. it's sad but it's one of the best one-shots i've read yet.

Author's Response: The best? :blush: I wouldn't say that, but that's so sweet :) Thank you for the wonderful review ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>