Reading Reviews for Tea for Two
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Overhill Tea for Two

13th June 2009:
I found the premise quite fastinating. Crouch slips through on the "my parents weren't there either" part, but even then, he lies. His mother wept for him, went to prison for him, and died there for him. But then, being so self-centered keeps him from connecting with Neville in this conversation. It's the false Moody mask that's doing the talking, and no, I don't think the ending is lame: The man needed the student to have the book. And anyway, that's how real life conversations end.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Esme Tea for Two

15th February 2008:
I never thought of it happening like that. I like it a lot

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! *gives cookies* I'm so glad you enjoyed it! And, yes, I agree. There's some fanfics that are Neville and Mad-Eye slash, but that's definitely not how I think of it. Since, in the book, Neville sort of likes Moody after that meeting (not like-like, of course), I figured they had some sort of connection. Thanks again for the lovely review!! :3

 Report Review

Review #3, by DracoS_girl674 Tea for Two

22nd April 2007:
aw

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!! By "aw" I take it you liked it. Thanks!! XD

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hope4tomorrow7890 Tea for Two

18th April 2007:
Nice perspective, I like the message. You're a good writer. :) Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ...The message? Like, the moral? ...Hmm. I never thought about that. I suppose it does. I'm glad you liked it!! Thank you so much for the review!! XD

 Report Review

Review #5, by maraudermaniac42 Tea for Two

12th February 2007:
Elva, I loooved it! It's beautifully written, and very real. JKR would be proud, I'd bet!

Author's Response: Awww! *blushes* Thank you so much!! I wish JKR would read this...That would make my day. No, week. No, life!! Thanks so much!! This wasn't one of my better ones, but it was okay. I'm glad you enjoyed it!! :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by lolhee Tea for Two

31st January 2007:
Hello,

This is Dance with Draco from the fourm, I will review everyone of your stroies, but I asks that Since there are a lot, that you do the same for me..

This was a very intersting story.. I liked that it was on the 4th years, those are always the most intersting ones. I liked this story alot, and it was good, mad-eye is my favorite professor.

Thanks
Lolhee

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing my story!! I will try to read and review yours when I get the chance. I've been really busy, but I'll find time, :P Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it! XD

 Report Review

Review #7, by sugarquillgirl90 (not logged in) Tea for Two

3rd December 2006:
What an perfectly amazing story! It was such a pleasure reading this -- it was extremely believeable and even more moving. You are a very talented writer -- keep the fabulous work up! 10/10
~Sugarquill Girl

Author's Response: *blushes* Aww! Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks so much for your enthusiasm!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Anony_Mouse Tea for Two

11th November 2006:
I actually really liked it! Even though-well, I really hate to spoil the ending of GOF, but...even though we all know how "Moody" turns out, I'm really glad that Neville had this moment (as you can tell, I'm inclined to believe it!). He really deserves to see that his parents really did love him and it's really sad that things had to be like that for him. It's just so sweet and I agree the ending is fine-I wrote this story once where I hated my ending and everyone else loved it, so sometimes it's like that!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked the ending. I personally thought that it was a bit...I don't know...lame...But, I can live with it if other people enjoyed it! Thanks so much!! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by holly bergman Tea for Two

6th November 2006:
I loved the ending! It wasn't lame! This was excellent!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so happy you liked it! I, personally, thought it was lame...But, I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!! XD

 Report Review

Review #10, by hippogriff_kneazle Tea for Two

8th October 2006:
Very good...interesting...I love Neville fics that aren't Neville/Luna
But why did Moody HAVE the photos???

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!! As for the photos, use your imagination. You aren't the first one to ask how he got them, so that's what I'm going to tell you. There are many different possibilities for him to have them: he could've stolen them, he could've known his parents therefore he has photos, he could've gotten them from his dad who could've known them...Anything's possible!! Thanks for the review!!! XD

 Report Review

Review #11, by hpginny Tea for Two

17th September 2006:
Wow! really cool.


Author's Response: Thanks, Hannah! Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #12, by the_spladle_of_doom Tea for Two

8th September 2006:
... very heartfelt. I never really thought about what happened that way. I can tell by the way you write, you like to get into the details, and you make it work! Are ya working on an original story on your own? You might want to look into it. =)

10/10 I Love your writing style. I'll be sure to look more into it once I get more time on the computer! X)

Author's Response: *blush* Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it! Yes, actually, I am working on an original story of my own, and I hope to find it in the bestsellers list some day! That was what I meant by "doing other stuff" on my Author's page.

Anyway, I'm so glad you rated it so high and I'm totally glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #13, by mrs_heather_grint Tea for Two

6th September 2006:
Aww, that was sad. But why did Moody (Crouch) have those pictures? It's the only thing I'm confused about. A little bit too...dialogue-y. Maybe if you add more description in, it'd flow better. Overall, nice job! 9/10.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! ...Yeah, I agree with the too much dialogue thing....I'm not very good with too much description though...As for Crouch with the photographs, I'll leave you to decide how he got them...he could've stolen them, his father could've had them...You imagine how he got them, that's what I was aiming for. Thank you for the review and I'm flattered you gave me a 9/10!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login