Reading Reviews for Untold Perspective
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by One Last Shot First Real Meeting

26th April 2007:
Wow! That was really good!

Your description is amazing, I really like how you've captured the mind and attitude of a death eater!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ You're always so kind, dear.


Hopefully, if I can ever get this one little thing figured out, this story can finally be finished!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Masquelette A Second Chance

6th April 2007:
Okay, I was really, really shocked when I read just HOW MUCH like God they thought of Voldemort-- I mean, being given salvation or damnation through him? *shivers*

And your descriptions of the sensations of the Cruciatus were very... uh... vivid... *excuses herself to go barf*

I love the dark psychological stuff-- and I would be so excited to hear more about Nathaniel! It's good as a twoshot too, though...

Awesome story!

Author's Response: Yeah, that's always how I've kind of viewed Death Eaters in respect to Voldermort... maybe that's really not how JKR meant them, but I've always thought of them in those terms. Diciples, more than servants, I suppose would be the best way to 'define' it.

Sorry my descriptions were a little bit much... I just find writing squicky things like that to be a little too good to pass up. :] I'm glad you like the darkness, I find it so much more enjoyable to write - and lucky for you, I actually am still working on the third and final installment, so there is more of Nathaniel left to be known! His story shall come full circle, even if it is a scary, psychotic circle of crazed dedication and mental imbalance.

Those are the really cool circles, anyways.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Masquelette First Real Meeting

6th April 2007:
Whoa... just... whoa. There are really no other words to describe this.

...Though "Devious demented devotion" certainly comes very close.

I really like this-- mainly because I love dark psychological stuff. You did a really good job illustrating the twisted mind of a devoted Death Eater.

Author's Response: Aw, Masquie (Isn't that a lovely little nickname? I should call you that more often.), you're so sweet. Always leaving such nice reviews. I'm glad you liked this. I'm not going to lie, it was a pain to write, and yet, at the same time, such a joy. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tinfoil Star A Second Chance

5th September 2006:
WOW! I mean WOOOW! A very powerful chapter.
This is why I love death eater fics so much. The idea of their mindless, endless, ridiculous devotion to one evil being perplexes me and I love it.

Nathaniel (llluuurrvvve that name, btw), reveres Voldemort as more of a god than a leader and it makes things so interesting…though interesting in the loopy crazy way in his case. Seriously, this man is completely mad, it’s brilliant!

You really captured Voldemort amazingly in this. I'm awe struck. His speeches, the way he regards Nathaniel and even how he torments and tortures him is very true to my picture of him. This is one of the best representations of him that I've come across in the fan fiction world.

I love this story. I love your writing. I can't wait for more.
Thanks for the little nudge... I've been neglecting my favourites list lately and this was just what I needed to get back into it.

Happy Writing!

Author's Response: Yay, you like his name! I'm a big fan of Nathaniels, myself. Dunno why.

Anyways, yeah, he's psycho. Completely psycho. And you know, I never feel like I'm doing Voldemort right - I always feel like it's too much, or too little of his personality. It's nice to be reassured it's working. Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Alianora56 A Second Chance

18th August 2006:
Please, write more. And guess what! I reviewed!

Author's Response: I'm working on it, and yes, you did review! I'm exceedingly pleased!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Alianora56 First Real Meeting

18th August 2006:
Simply marvellous to see into the mind of a Death Eater!

Author's Response: Woo! You obviously stopped your boycott for the time being. You make me very happy!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Abhorsen A Second Chance

7th August 2006:
Here is what I said the first time: "Wow. OH JOY! I love this creepy, disturbing, let's-freak-Abhorsen-out story! It's absolutely brilliant! I could never write a Death Eater so convincingly. You've really captured the deranged-loyalty element. And the cackle at the end? gorgeous! TEN! TEN! TEN!"

And the second time: Well, I'd have to....
AGREE WITH MYSELF! I LOVE THIS STORY! This line especially gave me shivers! “I’D DO ANYTHING! EVERYTHING! HAHAHAHA…”

So, well done! Give yourself a pat on the back, while I give you a ten!

Author's Response: Yeah, what can I say? Nathaniel is pretty much loopy. *pats own back* Thanks so much! You're great.

 Report Review

Review #8, by The Dark Lord A Second Chance

6th August 2006:
Again, very well executed. The balance of narrative and description was excellent in this chapter and the story as a whole distinguished itself from others that attempt to protray the Dark Lord but certainly miss the mark. You, on the other hand, have managed this quite well.

Author's Response: Again, thank you! It's nice to know I have the characterization of Voldemort down.

 Report Review

Review #9, by The Dark Lord First Real Meeting

6th August 2006:
Thank you or directing me to this. I never would have found it otherwise. This is extremely well written. Dark and foreboding, just like I would expect from something in this genre. You have a gift for writing haunting atmosphere that pulls the reader in. Thank you again for allowing me to read this. 9 of 10

Author's Response: Oh wow, thanks! I'm glad you find it enjoyable.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Anna_Black A Second Chance

6th August 2006:
That was really powerfull. I am speachless! If I start comentating every bit of thics chapter I will end up rambling, so I'm just gonna say that it was trully wonderfull and that you are an amazing author.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked the second bit. The third is in the works, and hopefully it will be just as good!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Vera Wayrthe A Second Chance

5th August 2006:
I don't know why, but I just really love Nathaniel. He's just so totally off the wall. Crazy guy. And I lurve this entire story, too. I'm going to end up babbling out of control again if I get started with those adjectives... So just to name of a few of the many amazing ones with which I could describe this thing: Phenominal. Beautiful. Devilishly twisted and delectable. I'd say that you left me speechless, but obviously that would be a lie... More like you've rendered me unable to stop talking.
Meesa wants a third chapter!!
And here at the end of the review... I don't feel as though I've properly expressed how wonderful I think this is. It annoys me that I can't say something that describes it fully and perfectly! GAH!! Just write more... It's like this vital drug hooked up to an IV... I neeeeeeed it.
11029473856/10 Yaaah.

Author's Response: Yoousa gonna gets a third chapter, too! As soon as it will come outta my head (but, I must say, it's being remarkably stubborn about it). I hope your druglike dependency can stabilize itself until the next bit comes along.

11029473856 - oh.great.fuzzy.Merlin's.beard. *bows to your immense praise* *really, really, immense praise* *i'm not joking* *i can't even say that number*


 Report Review

Review #12, by Anna_Black First Real Meeting

30th July 2006:
This was undoubtly one of the best (if not the best, lol) dark fanfic I've ever read! It was so deep and gave us great insight of the character. The Death Eater's thoughts were greatly described, as was his devotion to his master. Voldemort is very much in character; you have captured his cold and regretless nature. So in one word, this was perfect and I am putting this as my favorites, and you in my favorites authors, lol. 10/10 of course.
I have a question, though, when is this happening? Is it during Harry's sixth year (as Dumbledore is still alive) or is this before Voldemort went after little Harry? Or maybe this is an AU? Well, whatever it is, I loved it and can't wait for the next chapter.
PS. I saw your request in TDA and I followed the link to the story. Btw, great banner, lol. Anna

Author's Response: AEEK! I could oogle this review for a lifetime. Favorites status all around! Wooohooo! I'm so, so happy! To answer your questions, I never go into specifics of when this takes place in the first (all I ever say is that he has been in service for four years), but you will find out by the last chapter when this is taking place. No, it's not AU, but that's all I'll tell you for now! ^_^ I don't feel like giving out a teaser in this review. Hehe. The next chapter is written, I swear, but since the queue has been recently limited, I've not had the oppurtunity to put it up. Glad you followed the link, and all the credit for the banner goes to a contemplator. It really is amazing; I love it! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Tinfoil Star First Real Meeting

27th July 2006:
Man, am I ever a sucker for a good death eater fic. It must be that little spark of darkness in me. I LOVED this. LOVE, LOVE, LOVED it!
The anonymous identity of the death eater makes the story all the more powerful. It shows really how strong Voldemort is and the description you gave of the servant revering his master was excellent.

It really displayed how different the death eaters are from other magical people. They are completely brainwashed and intoxicated by the power the Dark Lord has over them and everything he touches.

Sorry if I rambled a bit, but this really had my mind thinking. A lot of people get concentrated on the good side of things where as the evil force in the story, the death eaters and Voldemort have almost more definition and layers than the other side.

Fantastic job! I give you 10/10.
I'll definitely be watching for more of this fic.

Author's Response: Hmm... I've read this review a couple of times, and I have to say, I'm really effected by the word 'intoxicated'. You're very, very, very correct. It's almost as if Voldemort were a drug of some sort to them. I'm glad you said that, very glad. ^_^

I'm not sure if Death Eaters have more definition than the other characters, but they certainly have a completely different insight to the world in which they are living. Thanks so much! (Another 10/10. Astonishing!)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Agrolass First Real Meeting

24th July 2006:
This is very well written! Although I have to ask. The name Polkiss I recognise. Isn't it Dudley's Muggle friend Piers Polkiss? Iwonder if that was just a coincidence of if it was planned.
I don't think you really need any help with your wiriting style. It looks good to me, I also didn't spot any obvious grammatical errors or mis-spellings, so you're grand there.
I have to say this story fascinated me, purely for it's content. You've dealt with the topic of servitude and brainwashing very well, that I commend you. You give a very good insight into the mind of a Death Eater and show us something that could possibly explain why they chose to side with the Dark Lord.
Also I don't again know if it was intentional ornot, but the Death Eater's perspecitve that you have written from, seems to have been brainwashed. Your brief glimpses into how this occured and how he doesn't feel worthy are excellently done. What is so intriguing for me, is you've portrayed the Dark Lord as a deity type figure, a God for his Death Eaters to look up to, which is a very intriguing angle to look at the situation. That was very well done!
Voldemort seems in character so no problems there and your descriptions are very good.
I should probably start using different words for very good. I do seem to be repeating myself a lot! :-)
Although the last line is chilling and daunting and maybe you should explain why the Dark Lord was hapy, buit I just noticed this is a first chapter so you'll probably explain that in the second one.
I'd mark this a 9 out of 10.

Author's Response: Hehe, yes, Piers Polkiss. I'll only say this - I needed a name, and it was that surname that I chose. I often wonder about Dudley's friends, nobody ever really thinks about them, so who knows if they're somehow connected to the magical world? The Dursley's hate magic, but they helped raise a wizard. The world is funny that way.
Now, onto the topic of brainwashing. Yes, my D.E. does seem to have a skewed sense of his Master, but I do not believe it is pure brainwashing. He truly thinks that Voldemort is his leader, master, and lord. He is a presence they can only hope to be near. They fear, respect, and want to emulate him. And yes, you shall find out why Voldemort was so happy... but not just yet. ^_^ Thanks for such a great review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Vera Wayrthe First Real Meeting

22nd July 2006:
Gee, like I said before, if I start to say too much, I'll end up babbling like an idiot. Basically, I feel unworthy, like Mr. Death Eater there. Recycling everything I said before, it was amazing, splendid, deliciously deranged and delectably dark, and all those other 'd' words that can describe something like this. I'd say that I love it, but it'd be an understatement. I'll stop talking now and just give you my rating. On a scale of 1-10, I'd say 34,598.221, but the dropdown menu only goes to ten. Oh well.

Author's Response: Man, how am I even to respond to review like this? Though, I must say, I was expecting well over 35,000. Just kidding. You're super, and I love that you love it, and you can't even say that you love it, because that's how awesome you think it is, and I can't even fathom how you could love it so much. Wow, what a run-on. Thanks, thanks a bazilliondy plus a few hundred lightyears and a chocolate cake!

 Report Review

Review #16, by viannea First Real Meeting

18th July 2006:
amazing insight into what goes on in the mind of a Death Eater! excellent fic!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Abhorsen First Real Meeting

18th July 2006:
Wheee! Deliciously dark, twisted and entirely too much fun! I loved every creep-ish minute of it!- A recap of what I said before, and now....
I STILL LOVE IT! In fact, I may actually love it more! Whee! So much fun, dark stuff to wrap myself in! You already know, but here it is...Rating: 10

Author's Response: YAY! Such praise, such praise! You love it even more? I do believe I may feel faint. Though, I do have to say, finding my fic to be 'fun' is rather disturbing. Cool, but disturbing none the less.

 Report Review

Review #18, by FredWeasleysGF First Real Meeting

17th July 2006:
Whoa this was really good and i mean really good!!! It was sinister and slightly scary!! Well done a fab job!!! Please return the favor and review mine!!!!

Author's Response: It's a deal! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login