Reading Reviews for Something Good
  
54 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MinervaSnape9908 Without Any Trace of Thought or Prudence

5th April 2012:
I love this! I havent seen a story on here so far that ive like this much!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by me:) Painful Memories

14th February 2012:
This is such a beautiful story! I've read this twice already and I always enjoy coming back to it. Shame Mcgonagall had to do so much crying... but you've nailed their characters rather well; it's excellently written. Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by me876 Kindred Pasts

18th May 2011:
It's not horrible at all! response 2 A/N. x

 Report Review

Review #4, by me876 Painful Memories

18th May 2011:
hey,
it's really good... please write more stories! x

 Report Review

Review #5, by roo Without Any Trace of Thought or Prudence

21st July 2009:
heah. thats a good story, loved the ending. keep it up!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by PiER Without Any Trace of Thought or Prudence

8th April 2008:
ADMM + Drama + Romance + mmcgonagall06 = Bloody brilliant!

You managed to switch POVs back and forth skillfully, not everyone can pull that off, often times I find it can easily become confusing, but you managed to avoid that and I think you made it work well.

You also kept them in character, which is another huge plus in my book.Their seperate pasts tinged with sadness works so well, setting the correct mood for them finding comfort in one another.

And the song tied it all together. The fact that I'm a huge Sound of Music fan probably helped too ;)

I'm not the brightest spark but I suppose it was Harry creeping out of the Prefects' bathroom?

Thanks for sharing!

PiER

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ravenclawchik6 Without Any Trace of Thought or Prudence

20th August 2007:
loved the last sentence lol
i liked this it was cute!
i wish we could have gotten deeper in to albus tho
all in all this was ver ver good
Gina

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it! my other AD/MM fic is a bit more detailed about the characterization, in my opinion, and isn't so angsty. ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Clowee_tee Without Any Trace of Thought or Prudence

20th August 2007:
Quote:

“Nothing, whatsoever.” He replied. “Everything is…beautiful.”

I really loved this line. Its just what Dumbledore would say, you've got his character very well, i find him utterly confusing, he's very hard to write. I also love the ending, the kiss is very sweet. And i'm guessing that the person to leave was Harry, very clever. Although, i might be wrong, i usually guess plots wrong. I blame my blondness.

Author's Response: lol...your blondeness spared you this time! Yes, that was Harry at the end.

Thanks so much for your great reviews! They've really made my day! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Clowee_tee Kindred Pasts

20th August 2007:
Firstly i must say that i loved the chapter name, don't know why but i just thought it sounded beautiful. This chapter is written very well as its not easy writing about Dumbledores past, but once again you have done it perfectly. JK would be proud! Hehe =)

Author's Response: Wow! It's very flattering that you think JKR would be proud of this chapter *blushes profusely*...I'm glad you liked it and thought I did a good job! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Clowee_tee Painful Memories

20th August 2007:
An intresting start, this is my first AD/MM story, so i must say before i started reading i was quite uncertain whether i'd like it or not, its an unusual ship. But on reading this first chapter my doubts have faded, this is a very ship but you've been a brilliant job at it, well done!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, AD/MM does have a small following, but it's not very popular. I'm glad you like it and I'm honored that mine was the first AD/MM fic you read! lol ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Mrs PotterWeasleyMalfoy Without Any Trace of Thought or Prudence

20th August 2007:
HAHAHAHAHAHA
I LOVED this.
It was really well written!
I loved the bit about Harrry behind them, and him wretching.
But I also loved that you didn't mention his name.
You made it so the reader knew who it was without actually saying it.
That bit reminded me of JKR's writing style..
Again, absolutely excellent. =]

Author's Response: lol...Wow, that's really flattering to be compared to JKR! *blushes* But yes, I felt that some comic relief there at the end would be nice. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mrs PotterWeasleyMalfoy Painful Memories

20th August 2007:
This is a good story so far!
It's has a really good plot line, and I'm excited to continue reading. =]
At first I was hesitant about reading a MM/AD fic, but Albus is in character, and it's really sweet.
good job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad I made it easier for you to read AD/MM!

 Report Review

Review #13, by prongsie_potter_rulez Without Any Trace of Thought or Prudence

18th August 2007:
lmao. love the ending ^^ poor harry...

again, dumbledore is expertly in character. the descriptions and such were wonderful, as was the story. bravo!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I couldn't resist throwing in that bit with Harry for some comic relief at the end! I'm really glad you liked the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by prongsie_potter_rulez Kindred Pasts

18th August 2007:
ooo. a cliffie. :]

you do a great job in capturing albus, who is quite a hard character to write. a couple of grammer errors, but that's about it. well done, again!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked my rendition of Albus. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by prongsie_potter_rulez Painful Memories

18th August 2007:
the italics in the memory are messed up slightly. and there were a few typos, but apart from that, it's a wonderful beginning. well done!

Author's Response: Yeah, I need to work on those italics...

 Report Review

Review #16, by Emilee_Baybee Without Any Trace of Thought or Prudence

17th August 2007:
Ok i read all 3 chapters...i like it...it works brilliantly!!

I felt so sorry finding out about their pasts...Albus' sister being killed...and then Minerva's past was even worse...she had to watch her father putting the cruciatus curse on her mother...wow that must have been pretty hard.

The ending made me laugh. I;m guessing the invisible figure was Harry...wishing he was being harassed by moaning myrtle...it's a brilliant line!!

i loved this and i am glad that you asked me to review it!!

.x. emilee .x.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad to hear I did alright on the emotional bits...Yes, that was Harry on the night when he was figuring out the egg clue. I put that in for some comic releif so I could end on a happy note...I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Iloenchen Without Any Trace of Thought or Prudence

13th August 2007:
Dumbledore and McGonagall are so cute together! I wish there were more stories about them here on the site.
I absolutely enjoyed your story, I'm so happy that you dedicated your time to that pairing. It was very interesting, and very cute.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm a huuuge AD/MM shipper!

 Report Review

Review #18, by LilyAurora Painful Memories

9th August 2007:
I love it! Keep up the work!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Zacharias_Smith Without Any Trace of Thought or Prudence

8th August 2007:
Aww brilliant. The ending was hilarious! You play around a lot with structure in this story and I think the structure here worked well. A lot of back and forth between POVs but that was very well pulled off in my opinion.
I think this story's amazing and you totally portray the characters as I imagine they might be in this situation. Beautiful.

Author's Response: Thanks! I always try to keep my characters canon (even though AD/MM is now officially AU). I'm glad do hear that I did a good job! I was a bit worried about changing the POV so often, so I'm glad you think it was okay.

I was trying to think of a good ending for this fic, and I couldn't really think of anything. Then that idea came to me, and I couldn't help putting it in. I decided to go for a bit of comic relief/fluff at the end and I'm really relieved that I pulled it off.

Thanks so much for all your wonderful reviews! They've all made my day!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Zacharias_Smith Kindred Pasts

8th August 2007:
This chapter was brilliant. You are a very talented writer and really show the characters' emotions so well. I like how they share similar pasts and also the fact that they haven't revealed everything to each other. It kind of suits their characters, that they have kept the traumas in their pasts from each other for various reasons.
I am very fond of this story, it's great!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I always thought both of them (especially Dumbledore) must have had some kind of truamatizing past...And neither one of them really opens up about their pasts in the books, so I thought it would work nicely.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Zacharias_Smith Painful Memories

8th August 2007:
I LOVED this. Sound of Music + AD/MM = perfect. But of course it wasn't just that. Your writing style is superb and engaging and the idea of the story is beautiful. I felt very sorry for Minerva. I did think that the way her husband died was a little odd; I think it might have been better if he died of some kind of magical disease as it seemed a little strained and unrealistic. But this was a wonderful chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, I've often thought of changing how he dies. It was supposed to be a bit of comic relief but it doesn't seem to work right...

I'm glad you like the story and how I wrote it. It's very satisfying to know that I acheived the desired effect!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Kiss_This Without Any Trace of Thought or Prudence

30th July 2007:
How sweet! What a wonderful chapter! LOL to the ending!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by harryginny Without Any Trace of Thought or Prudence

29th July 2007:
this was a great story, well done i loved it really did

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by CrimsonEmeralds Kindred Pasts

2nd May 2007:
Bloody Brilliant ^__^ UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! please! 100/100+ (yep that sas 100!)

Author's Response: Again...the hiatus thing...but as soon as school's out, I'll get right to work!

 Report Review

Review #25, by CrimsonEmeralds Painful Memories

2nd May 2007:
ohemGEE!! That was good!! *claps hands*

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>