Reading Reviews for Death Brings Change...
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CrimsonEmeralds A View from Death

2nd May 2007:
O-o!!! Why! *taps foot rapidly* okay i'm alright now. Good!

Author's Response: Thankyou for the review. It means a lot that u enjoyed... and yeah, i know it's sad, but speaking from the authors point, that was the only logical explanation involving that scenerio where Hermione would prove to both Ron and herself that they were meant for each other. And obvioulsy Ron couldn't live with out her and Harry.
I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for R&R again!


 Report Review

Review #2, by chick_fic_luver_erin A View from Death

20th December 2006:
omg it was great!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm so happy you liked it!!! YAY for you...my beloved reader!


 Report Review

Review #3, by LR A View from Death

18th December 2006:
This was good, but i could never get the Draco/Hermione thing. I don't like harry dying, but i do have to say you definitely got the tragedy thing down.

Author's Response: Yes, that I do "mysterious Lr" I don't really enjoy them together either but he was the only option I really felt I had when pulling her away from Ron. The entire point o the story was to prove how deeply and purly in love Hermione and Ron were. :-D Thanks for R&Ring

 Report Review

Review #4, by effie13 I Can't...

4th November 2006:
its good i like it keep writing

Author's Response: Its a finished story if you were unaware, but if you meant the keep writing as in "keep writing any story", I plan to. It's come to be quite passion of mine. I'm glad you like it! Thanks for reviweing

 Report Review

Review #5, by tiffers A View from Death

24th October 2006:
I have to give you props for taking the less traveled route and not finishing with a happy ending. In my opinion it's refreshing and I actually felt like it was the best ending for this story. I think that you did a beautiful job of showing everyone's true feelings in the end. Ron always did love her, and although he made a mistake, that never stopped his love for her. Draco turned and ran at the first sign of trouble, granted he had just killed her and was in trouble, but I still feel like it's symbolic for his personality. It's sad that Ron killed himself, but sometimes people feel like they can't live without the people they love, and Ron had just lost the two most important people in his life. I think that this was an amazing story, and I'm so sad that it's over :( I really hope to read more of your work, I think you have some incredible talent!

Author's Response: I have talent? moi? Thank you once again! I'm so happy you understand why i ended it the way i did, I was really worried people would think it was a cheap way out but in my eyes it was the ONLY way out! I hope not to dissapoint you with my other stories! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by tiffers Confronting Ron

24th October 2006:
Oh my gosh!!!! You evil cliffhanger writer, I can't belive you ended the chapter like that! I do have to say that I loved the chapter though, what can I say, I love the drama! I really like that you continued the idea that Hermione still couldn't tell Draco that she loved him, and even better that she couldn't say that she didn't love Ron. I loved Ron in this chapter, and I think that you did a wonderful job of writing all of their feelings. You have Hermione, who even though she may not want to be, is stuck in the middle, still unsure in some ways. Ron, who is clearly still in love with Hermione and not willing to let go, and Draco, who can't understand why Hermione just doesn't tell Ron why he believes is the truth. Amazing work, I am really impressed!

Author's Response: Thank you sooooo much! I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed this chapter (even though you enjoyed the rest (it seems) just as much). Your commitment to my story is so exciting and I love how much you understand! YAY for you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by tiffers Ginny

24th October 2006:
What a fantastic chapter, I absolutely loved it!!! How sad that Ginny is homeless, but I'm glad that you finally wrote about her, I think I remember asking about her awhile back. I love the little face-off that Hermione and Ginny have, and I can see both sides of the argument. Even though Ginny acts a little rude, I'm sure she's just recieved quite a shock, and she hasn't had the easiest year has she? I love that Hermione tries to keep it for a secret as long as possible, and Ginny's reaction is priceless. Another amazing chapter, sorry it's taken me so long to read and review. I've been working on my story Her Secret and told myself I couldn't read anything until I finished, so check it out of you have some time. I'm so thrilled that I get to just go and read the next chapter without waiting, YAY!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: THANK YOU and it's no problem that you havn't had time to read. I'm like that too somtimes. :-D And actually you're the reason I wrote baout Ginny. I wasn't going to but earlier you said you wanted to know where she went and it made sense to add her anyway so thankyou!
I'm glad you enjoyed... i hope you enjoy the rest!


 Report Review

Review #8, by drama_geek_32189 A View from Death

24th October 2006:
wow. thats all i have to say

Author's Response: wow, good? I would hope that's what you mean. It took me forever to get this story perfect. Thanks for reading :-D

 Report Review

Review #9, by drama_geek_32189 Confessing...

23rd October 2006:
*tear*

Author's Response: Yeah. I cried too. Kinda. It's harder for the author to cry cause they know what's in store.

 Report Review

Review #10, by drama_geek_32189 A Fight

23rd October 2006:
OUCH... i was totally hoping for Hermione to realize she really does love Ron. Damn

Author's Response: hahaha... this is only the begining... wink wink...

 Report Review

Review #11, by drama_geek_32189 I Can't...

23rd October 2006:
oooooo, burn! you are good. lol

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you found it "burn" appropiate. :-D

 Report Review

Review #12, by drama_geek_32189 Alone

23rd October 2006:
omg, my dear, this is great! yes, you know who I am. remeber, you had me read one of your stories before i went out to perform for the play? yes. tis me! wow. i like this! thanks. you got me hooked

Author's Response: MEGAN! YAY! You like it? Good. This is one of my best works if I do say so myself (unconcieted ofcourse)... I hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Gryffy Girl917 A View from Death

20th October 2006:
I hate how you ended it. Hermione and Draco were supposed to live happily ever after...

Author's Response: I disagree. And obviously what i think matters because this was *MY* story. Thank you for reading though, I appreciate any review. It allows me to learn what my readers like... what they want. You wern't please and I respect that. I hope you enjoyed anyway.

 Report Review

Review #14, by no_comment A View from Death

20th October 2006:
OMG!!! That's SOOOO sad!!!! But it's amazing at the same time!! Oh, it's beautiful, Sam, just beautiful!! I love the plot and simple power of the story...I could go on for hours!! But flat out, I loved it!!! And I PROMISE i'm not just saying that. Excellent job, Sam!! Bravo!!!

Author's Response: THANKYOU! I am so proud of how it turned out, though i feel concieted saying that, i do! Thankyou so much for you commitment to the story... i'm so happy you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by no_comment Confronting Ron

20th October 2006:
Wait! SO IS IT OVER! jk. You know what I'm going to say but i'll say it anyway: How DARE Ron do that to her? And why did Hermione want to defend him after he was a jirk to her!! grr!!! Beautifully written, though. not voer done, not under done, JUST right!! Nice job!!

Author's Response: what do you mean, how dare ron do that to her? He was confused. He was in the midst of losing a bestfriend. He's a guy! (lol, jk) Thanks for
r-ing/r-ing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by no_comment Ginny

20th October 2006:
WHAT!!! YOU MADE MY SECOND FAVORITE CHARACTER HOMELESS!!!! SAM!!!! I love though. YOU KNOW I DO!!! I love the whole arguement and the girls yelling at each other!!! pure brilliance!!!

Author's Response: haha. The reason she was homelss though was because she didn't want to face her family or the wizarding world. everyone knew her and Harry were in love. She didn't want to be felt sorry for. I didn't really make that clear... but I will...

 Report Review

Review #17, by harryginny A View from Death

20th October 2006:
dude...u killed em why would u ...how could u...
apart from them being dead it was good i agree a good way to end the story, i never liked draco/hermione things
im glad ron proved how much he loved her

Author's Response: I know, how could i? I made me very sad to do it but I thought it be a good way to end the Hermione/Draco and a good way to prove the love Ron had for her. Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #18, by harryginny Ginny

19th October 2006:
awesome story!!!! FAN - BLODDY - TASTIC!!!! Im being totally serious here! loved it!!!! updat sooon oh so soon

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much! I love hearing that people really enjoy the story, it makes me all happy inside! lol! Don't worry... the update should be soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by no_comment I love you?

17th October 2006:
Aww!!! So sweet!!! love the scene-don't ya just love the cough cough scenes?? brilliant job!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, even though i don't think it to be quite brilliant. And yes, I do adore writing cough cough scenes. haha!

 Report Review

Review #20, by no_comment Third Night at the Malfoy Manor

17th October 2006:
Draco walking Hermione on a leash!! Love the analogy---hope it was supposed to be on. Love it, hun. EVERY second of it!!! nice job and keep up the fantastick work!!

Author's Response: The analogy was meant to be there. Thankyou so, so, so much for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad you view it as *fantastic*!

 Report Review

Review #21, by tiffers I love you?

17th October 2006:
What a difference in both characters from the previous chapter. I loved the speech that Draco gave Hermione, it seemed honest and authentic. I also loved that Hermione didn't say I love you back to Draco, after yesterday's events it makes sense that she would wait to make that confession. Or could it be that she's second guessing her decision? All in all another wonderful chapter, and I can't wait to see what you write next.

Author's Response: Yes, there was quite a difference in them. But a well thought out sleep can do that, can't it? Responding to the Hermione saying I love you thing... I don't want to give much away but you do end up finding out why she thinks that because the delemia continues... mwhahaha
P:S- Thanks for reading! You're so faithful!


 Report Review

Review #22, by tiffers Third Night at the Malfoy Manor

17th October 2006:
What a chapter you have here, it filled with so emotion. I love how you described the Malfoy Manor and the image of him wandering around it alone looking for company, great image! I think that the conversation between the two of them was written very well. You can understand Hermione's hesitations and also how it might be hard for Draco to forget everything he's ever been told. Overall another wonderful chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so happy you understood where both she and he were coming from. It means I'm writing it correctly! Thanks again for being a loyal reader. It means so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by no_comment Confessing...

26th September 2006:
AHH!! you are purely brilliant. I loved this chapter!! It was poingnantly (sp) romantic, and i loved that you brohght Harry back in this horribly sad way. LOVED the dream part, two. Made me cry, serisouly, my eyes are teary. Nice job, hun. Pure brilliance.

Author's Response: THANK YOU! really, I'm glad (in a werid morbid way) that this chapter made you cry. It means I portray it well enough to the reader. Next chapter will be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #24, by tiffers Confessing...

26th September 2006:
Another emotionally charged chapter! I really enjoyed the pace of this chapter, and I think it was important for the reader to see Hermione and Draco talking to Harry's grave. I think you did a beautiful job of moving the story into a Draco/Hermione relationship, and it was nice to see such a sweet side of Draco. I thought that her dream was very interesting, and I'm anxious to find out if it has any sort of deeper meaning to the story. It was a short and right to the point chapter, and i am waiting impatiently to read more :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Your commitment to the story is one of the things that pushes me foward to write more and more... I'm glad you enjoyed the story and hope the rest is up to your and the other reader's satisfaction! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #25, by tiffers A Fight

17th September 2006:
What an emotional chapter, it's hard to know who to root for in this story. We feel Ron's pain; he's lost almost everyone who has ever mattered to him. On the other hand, we have witnessed what may be a considered passion between Draco and Hermione. So do we root for Hermione to choose the guy who needs her, or the guy that she needs? I think it's important for a story to make it's readers question their loyalties; it means that your writing is powerful enough to sway our emotions. I felt that the chapter was beautifully written, and the ending was perfect; bittersweet, but perfect. I feel that with each chapter you write you bring more and more talent to the table, and you have left we wanting to read more of this story. Overall, amazing work and I am excited about the possibilities that this story holds.

Author's Response: THANK YOU Sooooo much! I'm so happy to know readers understand how I feel writing it and how I want to portray it. Kudos to you and all my other faithful readers!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>