Reading Reviews for Lonely Day
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theblacksisters Lonely Day

27th September 2013:
Very depressing. Got me in a dark mood. Very sad.
In other words, it rocked.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Potter n Mione Lonely Day

7th July 2007:
This is so incredibly sad! You're a LotR fan aren't you? So I am. In fact I'm writing a Potter/LotR cross, and I would be honored if you would read and review my fic.

Author's Response: I know it's sad...but Harry is a sad character, if you sask me. I'd love to read your, but I'm afraid it might take me a while to get to it...I'm busy at the moment. But I've never read an lotr/hp cross and I bet it could be really cool (it is lotr and hp after all and you can't go wrong with that!) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by BatSEnecal Lonely Day

18th June 2007:
That... that was so sad. It was so well written. You didn't need anything like imagery because it was all raw feeling. It makes one wonder whether or not it would be better for Harry not to survive the Final Battle.

Author's Response: I'm glad it made you wonder. And that I didn't need imagery...since I was a not-so-good writer when I did this fic and so...it doesn't have much imagery at all:D Glad you liked it! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ralj1640 Lonely Day

9th June 2007:
That was purely powerful. You made me hate the chacters that Harry hated and you made me (allmost) cry for Harry. Great job. I didn't really like the song and where it was placed. Turthfuly I just skiped over it. The one paragraph where Harry tells us about all the chacters that where losted I think you should have just put it in paragraph form beacuse it was a little hard to read. Once again great job:)

Author's Response: Well...the song inspired me and henever that happens I include the lyrics in it. Sorry you felt it didn't fit!) Glad you liked the story (I know some of my paragraphs are huge, but I just can't seem to satisfactorily split them up).

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ydnas Odell Lonely Day

22nd April 2007:
This is really, really good. One of the best bad outcome fics I have read. A couple of grammer errors and the like. You left Fred out of the list of tortured Weasley's, and I sort of think a slight improvement would be Luna as Harry's secretary (give her a speaking part) (She's forgotten magic but supects the wizarding world exits, much as he used to suspect Snorkakcs existed.)

Let Harry take her in his arms in the end as a sign of hope for the future. Or alternatively let Ginny, Cho or Lavender show up.

There should be hope for the future. Some small dim piece of the un

But what I'm I saying this is just spectacular as it is, but it tells instead of show, a bit of an outline in a way intead of a story.

But still very captivating.

Author's Response: Yeah...I've thought of expanding it a couple times. Like, one focusing on Ginny's derangement or Harry meeting Luna or something of the like.

For hope for the future: I can't stand Cho (never have actually...she cries too much) or Lavender (she's all gossip, clothes, and boys: things I don't care that much about) and I sort of like Harry having no hope for the future. The rest of the world's going to do quite awesome, actually, except Harry....I like him with very little other than himself because I think its a stronger emphasis on a single sacrifice for the many....

I know its a shower, not teller; it was one of my earlier fics and I was sorta stumbling through it...

Thanks for the wonderful review, actually. It's really gotten me thinking about some companion fics! Thanks for the compliments and critique!


 Report Review

Review #6, by wired2damoon Lonely Day

10th February 2007:
Oh.My.God. *tear* that was so harshly beautiful...sad...painful...but excellent...10/10 going in my faves and you in my fave authors...oh.my.god... ~wired2damoon~

Author's Response: Thanks wired2damoon for the wonderful review; made me happy (even though I'm sorry it was sad and painful...)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Siofra Lonely Day

23rd January 2007:
This is one of the saddest stories I have read in so long! I'm not even joking. You have no idea how long I had to spend trying to cheer myself up after reading this!

As I have mentioned to others before, I rarely read song fics mainly because I find them boring or they are not done very well. Also, they often do not have a good balance between emotions and telling past events. You have the great honor of being the one who made me give song fics a second chance. Really!

Overall, you did very well in conventions. However, I did spot one or two spelling and grammar mistakes. They are hardly noticeable, though, and do not take away from the story. Your sentence fluency is quite good.

In some places it kind of feels like you are listing. I know the listing near the end is intentional and adds quite a lot to the story, but it feels slightly repetitive near the beginning.

"But if I had gone, nobody would be left." That is probably the saddest sentence I have heard in any fic I have read. You described the emotion so perfectly it feels heart wrenching! You also win the award of writing the saddest story I have read so far! This was truly fantastic and please keep writing! I think I might have to add this to my favorites!

Author's Response: Ah, spelling and grammar; my greatest foes; one of these days I will totally re-read all my stuff and edit all the gram/sp...and I'll check out the beginning; I don't really like it too much myself (repetitive a bit, you're right) so I'll edit it sometime when I have time (im loving my current story too much now:)
Thank you for the review, Siofra, you're thoughts are very much appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #8, by screaming_madman Lonely Day

15th January 2007:
That is quite possible the saddest thing I have ever read in my entire life. It was very well written though. Not too many people could have pulled it off without making the reader want to jump off a cliff LOL.

Author's Response: If only I could write a story that could bring a smile to one's face...but for me its either sad or sucky...and yet, nothing sad has really ever happened in my life...Anyway thank you so much for thinking its well written! That made my day! *prances off happily*

 Report Review

Review #9, by the pink werewolf Lonely Day

12th January 2007:
hold on I'm crying.

Author's Response: that sad? I need to learn how to write humor one day....hope its not bad crying!)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ThestralRider92 Lonely Day

25th August 2006:
sad...sooo sad, poor guy...awesome song, though!!

Author's Response: yeah.....thanx for the review!!!! sorry im lame at responding


 Report Review

Review #11, by Mini Marauder Lonely Day

22nd August 2006:
Quink? Is this you, babe? omg!

Author's Response: yeah this is me!!! unless you happen to know another quink (now that would be just weird....)

 Report Review

Review #12, by sienna_starr33 Lonely Day

17th August 2006:
Awww..Poor Harry!! He's all alone because everyone he ever cared about is gone! I really liked this story! It was very good but the end was sad :(...I still liked it though! The song was a great choice because I'm IN LOVE with it at the moment...I listened to it while I read this. Great story! XxSierraxX

Author's Response: thanx for thinking it was good and liking it!!! the song is awesome, if i may say so myself.....thanx for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nazozink Lonely Day

14th August 2006:
wow that is a little bit depressing sad really *tear* Poor harry. :(
Good story though:)

Author's Response: sorry it was sad.......glad you thought it was good, though! thanx for the review 8)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login