Reading Reviews for Last Chance
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Padfoot_Prongs Moondance

7th February 2008:
Ooh, cute. I love Lily. Woot for flying hormones!

I thought this was a fab chapter. Lovely how you described this event. Definitely very accurate and nice. Adored it.

The only (and I can't even believe I have to critique) comment I have on this story (mostly as a whole) is that you skip a lot. Some of the time changes weren't announced quite as clearly as could have been done, and the chapters seem kind of scattered. Like, more like recollections than anything. Just a thought, though. Maybe that's how you planned it; I dunno.

Other than that, I thought this was great. I was so entranced!

Author's Response: tytyty! thanks for reviewing!

I know what you mean, i don't sort out the times as well as could be done. It wasn't intentional, it's just that as i've been on and off i didn't really think about it. And because it needs to be re-validated every time it wastes a lot of time, it took me a week to make some minor spelling changes on the previous chapter! But just for you i will see what i can do with it.

Again, tyvm for reviewing, and i'll keep my eyes peeled for your next update!


 Report Review

Review #2, by byebye September 1st

3rd January 2008:
hey its good but i think a good title would be something like
'Protecting'
cuz thats what james does, hes protecting her

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Sorry it's taken me ages to respond but i kinda dropped writing... again. But i think i'm back now. I'll have to consider the Protecting idea. The story does change a little further on, so i think i'm gonna have to give it a lot of thought.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lil lily71 Gryffindor Vs. Ravenclaw

29th November 2007:
I really like this story and i will make you abanner if you still want one just email me at ariana_tithe@yahoo.com.au

Author's Response: wow ty so much! i will email you ASAP, and i'm glad you liked it, please keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by meg Gryffindor Vs. Ravenclaw

28th November 2007:
I liked it but you are right some chapters are better than others.

Author's Response: i know, it's because i've kinda stopped and started before. the last one i really had to struggle to finish because i'm swamped atm. well, was, i'm now free to make more and hopefully you'll like the next one when i can actually get it down on paper

 Report Review

Review #5, by Padfoot_Prongs Gryffindor Vs. Ravenclaw

27th November 2007:
YAY! Ohh my goodness gracious, Quidditch is the best sport ever. You wrote this chapter fabulously. I don't care what you say, I thought it was superb. I was so excited, omg. When the bludgers were coming, I was like, AH NOOO! The only thing I suggest, and it's like the littlest thing ever, so don't mind me, you switched from double quotation marks " " to single ones ' ' halfway through. Sorry; I tend to notice grammar things like that a lot. Other than that, this chapter was so awesome! I can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: YAY! tytytyty! i was hoping at least one person would review, had a feeling it'd be you. I love the sport, but i dunno, it was because i was writing it bits at a time so that i could revise, i ended up feeling it was a bit thrown together. That's the reason i accidentaly swapped between quotation marks, i sometimes use one, sometimes two. thanks for bringing it to my attention, i'll fix as soon as i can, and ty for the praise =)

Next chapter will be written soon and it'll be up ASAP. i'm hoping it'll be either the last or second to last before christmas chappie


 Report Review

Review #6, by Padfoot_Prongs To break and Make a relationship

3rd July 2007:
Breathtaking. Astounding. Amazingly wonderful. Beautifully perfect. Seriously, I loved it. Standing ovation, I want a freaking encore from you. That was just, wow. The transitions, and the descriptions, and the different emotions, and the raw style... all of it was at its finest moment. You are truly a gifted author. Keep it up, I'm looking forward to more. You rock.

Author's Response: theres a tear in my eye. Thankyou so much for your kind words.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Padfoot_Prongs Popping out for a spell

3rd July 2007:
I am so so so so so so sorry I haven't reviewed for this yet. I know you know why already so I won't even start explaining. Anyway, this was so fantastic, I can't even begin to comprehend it. You're writing style and way with words is just so outstanding. It was amazing. I totally felt like I was there, like I was truly right there along with Lily stopping them and I totally felt what James was feeling. You described everything perfectly. It was beautiful. 10 all the way. Loved it and infinite times over.

Author's Response: tytytytytytyty ty! your approval means so much to me. i am gonna keep writing this now, i will keep it going

 Report Review

Review #8, by i heart harry 2010 To break and Make a relationship

28th January 2007:
This is getting really good, update soon!

Author's Response: thanks for all of your reviews, appreciate it alot, and i'll make sure i do, i started a fifth chapter but stopped for a bit... the sixth is already written though =)

danjc


 Report Review

Review #9, by i heart harry 2010 A New Leaf

28th January 2007:
loved it!

Author's Response: good!

 Report Review

Review #10, by i heart harry 2010 September 1st

28th January 2007:
I love it! This is really awesome because it starts off with James being nice, instead of working up to it.

Author's Response: tyvm, glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #11, by A differnt type of flower To break and Make a relationship

28th January 2007:
i like it . it was really good

Author's Response: thankyou very much for reviewing, glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #12, by crmccarth September 1st

28th January 2007:
sorry but James' eyes are hazel..not brown. but i do really like the story.

Author's Response: okay, sorry about that, i'll get onto it, but thanks for telling me, and ty for the praise

danjc


 Report Review

Review #13, by Padfoot_Prongs A New Leaf

8th December 2006:
Awesome as usual. I apologize for not reviewing earlier but I haven't been on the site in a while and I didn't notice you had updated. I will make sure to check back more often though for I do thoroughly enjoy this story. It is fantabulous. I hope to see more soon!

-Jayde PP

Author's Response: thankyou very much! i know i really shouldv'e responded but i kept looking and no-one said anything so i kinda lost hope about it... but now i've had some, well, 3, reviews i might as well keep writing! tyvm for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lil lily71 A New Leaf

29th November 2006:
Omg that was so gud plz continue!!!

Author's Response: ok, ty for reviewing, i know i have said this very very late.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Padfoot_Prongs September 1st

23rd September 2006:
Wow. I am blown away. That was amazing. Outstandingly done. You had me captivated the whole time and I cannot wait for the next chapter. Awesome job !!!

Author's Response: tyvm for the praise, i'm glad to hear you enjoyed. I'm not going with my pre written chapters, i'm gonna keep writing more, and pop the others in where they come, ty again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login