Reading Reviews for Courage and Fear
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by xoxoAnibelle Courage and Fear

13th July 2014:
That made me bawl. The last thing that made me bawl like I just did wasThe Order of the Phoenix.

 Report Review

Review #2, by the_wizards_rejection Courage and Fear

6th January 2009:
You're definitely one of my favorite authors now.

Author's Response: *blushes* Why thank you! You have me grinning like a lunatic!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Amulya_HPfan Courage and Fear

16th March 2008:
Wow. This is one of the few fanfictions that I have ever read that's made me cry. I don't review unless I see good potential or the writing is amazing, and I have to say that this is so very heartbreaking and touching. I love the idea of courage, especially when you put it together with this couple, whom I absolutely love. Amazing job.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for reviewing, especially if you don't normally. I am so very pleased you liked this, and that the idea and the format worked well for you. Lily and James fascinate me in so many ways, especially during this time in their lives, and I'm so happy that it seems I did well capturing the turbulent emotions of that time. Again, thank you so, so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by fluro nails Courage and Fear

8th March 2008:
aw that was beautiful! you have such a touching and delicate manner of writing- i read this as zoolander was on tv in the background, and you STILL managed to get my full, weepy attention. i love the perspective jumps that you make which would otherwise be confusing but for the artful way you make them segue. its like a woven tapestry. stunning!

my one and only criticism (actually its not even criticism really) is that you should try venturing beyond the short story genre and tackling a novella or novel. i can see how your style might be difficult to adapt to longer, sustained plots, but ur so bloody good, u could do it! i wish i could write as well as you. i swear im not jealous...

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! Your review made my night! (And even through Zoolander! Wow! Haha that's such a hilarious movie.) Your words mean a lot.

The only novel-length things I've written have been original pieces, and I have a few ideas for fics, but they're just not fully formulated. I do really want to branch out and try my hand at one.

Thanks again for your compliments. You've got me blushing! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by 112358 Courage and Fear

25th February 2008:
I rarely leave reviews. (I know I am a bad person; sorry.) This was just so amazing that I had to leave one. You are one of the best authors I have had the honor of reading. I hope the rest of works will be as good as this one.

Author's Response: Oh it's okay, I find I don't leave reviews half as much as I should. :) I'm so, so pleased you liked this! Your review really made me grin like crazy. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sarah Courage and Fear

18th February 2008:
You are one of the only writers on this website that can actually make me cry!!!

Author's Response: Why thank you!...I think :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by henryjones Courage and Fear

4th February 2008:
hey! so i like this little one shot. its got the right mix of sadness and idk, inspiration? thats not the word i want, it makes it sound religious or something. but i think you know what im trying to say.
so the quote at the end means revenge is a dish best served cold, right? because i really dont trust my french at all... and the very last line, is that yours or from somewhere? because i really like it.
thank you for writing this! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, and yes I think I know exactly what you mean there. Which is great because it's exactly what I was going for! :)

Yup, that's what that line means, and the last line has been attributed to Plato, but various sources claim different things.

Thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by bea_evans1624 Courage and Fear

1st September 2007:
Wow. It's amazing. I've read this story so many times and it makes me cry everytime. You've made it seem like it's actually happening. I bow down to you. : )

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! Your review means a lot. I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and that I managed to make it seem as though it's happening- I tried so hard to accomplish that. *hands tissues* Thanks again! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Peretz Courage and Fear

30th August 2007:
Very good writing. Too dark for my taste, but that's a personal preference.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Yes, I quite like things angsty and dark, but I know I'm in the minority there ;) Thanks for reading anyway!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tearlit Courage and Fear

6th June 2007:
You never fail to make me misty eyed! This is so beautiful, truly. You have a nack for writing the Marauders and Lily. I also liked the humor you threw in via Sirius. Lovely job!

Author's Response: Oh no, I didn't mean to make you misty eyed! Although, that's not entirely true, it was the tone I was going for ;). Thank you so much for the compliment, I absolutely adore the Marauders and Lily, but I'm never quite sure I do them justice. And oh Sirius, always with the humor, and it's rarely appropriate. And that's why I love him :). Anyway, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lily_lover1624 Courage and Fear

15th May 2007:
That was so freaking sad. I cried. : ( But it was really good. :)

Author's Response: I'm so sorry it made you cry, although I must admit it was the reaction I was going for. But in any case, I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by soulchica Courage and Fear

25th April 2007:
Woah.
That's all I can say.
This story doesn't even feel like a story. It sounds like an actual happening; somthing that actually took place.
Awesome job coming up with this.
I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your very kind review! I'm so happy you thought it was so vivid, I really tried to make it feel like that. Again, thank you, this review made my day!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by fanta_faerie Courage and Fear

25th February 2007:
i hate you. you made me cry. this fic is so good.ah, words dont explain. :(

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm sorry I made you cry, although I must admit I was going for a tearjerker with this one ;) Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by thediarywithin Courage and Fear

23rd December 2006:
I love it...good job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Purple Rain Courage and Fear

18th November 2006:
OMG! that was such a powerful story. Tears were streaming down my face. Amazing! What more can I say? Your writing is so beautiful, and real. It makes me feel like I was right there witnessing it for myself. You have a great talent. Keep up the Great Work.

Purple Rain

Two thumbs way up

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Purple Rain, for this very, very nice review. I'm so happy you enjoyed the story, even if it did make you cry (sorry!) I really appreciate it, and I was so self-conscious about this story that your review totally made my day. Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ariannazockets Courage and Fear

16th November 2006:
holy moly, that was a-m-a-z-i-n-g. ""I love you James!" she yells before turning to the steps."I love you too!" he calls, with so much instensity her heart fills just like it did the first time he said those words. " that was beautiful.


Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy you enjoyed it. I was so worried about posting this, so your review means a lot. Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lilau Courage and Fear

30th August 2006:
It was a very good story. I like how you explained what happened in your caracters' life without respecting the time line. (if you understand what I mean !!). You talked in a very different way about James and Lily death and it was good to read.

I just want to point out that you made a mistake in the final the quote. The author's name is spelt Choderlos de Laclos.

Apart from that your story was very good.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, lilau! I'm not sure I understand what you mean about the timeline, is that a good thing? And thanks about the spelling, I get my quotes from all over so it's no wonder the spelling got messed up, I'll be sure to fix that. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by almost_witch Courage and Fear

14th August 2006:
That was brilliant! Every story that I have read about Lily and James's death start at at night, but you did it so well to start well before that.

You wrote so well, and showed the real pains of the war, who was dying and the pain of knowing that they could be next.

I particaully like the start when "Courage is..." kept on repeating. That was a great idea and really brought the reader in to keep on reading.

Your plot was brilliant, you spread it out so well which you should be proud of. The characters were great too, Lily acted like a real mother figure that she shows in the books and everything was great from James and Sirius being inseprable and the stress on Lupin.

And did you say that this isn't a story that you normally don't write, well hear this from me, start to write more! It was well written, a tiny bit long but the story suited it fine, your spelling is good and you bring in the reader and the title suits it well.

Almost_witch

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your amazing review! I'm a sucker for repitition, I'm glad you found it worked for this. Your review means so, so much, especially because I was so nervous about this piece. Your review truly made my day, and believe me I needed it! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lady Carmilla Courage and Fear

30th July 2006:
Ohmigosh. You are amazing, this story, it's amazing. To be honest, I am sitting here right now, crying. Hard. This was a woderful piece. You are very good at what you do. Brilliant.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I'm so glad you thought this was good, and I'm sorry it made you cry, though that was the reaction I was going for, ;) Your review honestly made my night, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #20, by JamesPotterfan14 Courage and Fear

25th July 2006:
Ah, this story is fantastic! It was a really realistic look into how the war with Voldemort was, so sad but absolutely wonderful. I loved it a lot; it really was a beautiful story. Definitely a favorite.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story, and that you thought it was realistic. The first war with Voldemort is something that's always held my interest. Your review means so much to me- thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by allie Courage and Fear

19th July 2006:
Oh my goodness, that was an absolutely amazing one shot. Definitely one of my favorites. It just felt so real and reasonable. Wonderful job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so happy you like this- I was so unsure about it. Your review means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #22, by RemusBlack Courage and Fear

17th July 2006:
Damn, you had me really crying here. beautiful, sad and a little scary... Breath taking.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, remusblack! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Your review means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Felton_luver Courage and Fear

17th July 2006:
That was very good! I liked it =]
I especially liked the quote at the end! Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm a bit of a quote collector, and that's one of my favorites. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by chocolatefrog Courage and Fear

16th July 2006:
that was pretty deep
i liked it

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login