Reading Reviews for Waiting for my lucky star
  
65 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Last Marauder Behind closed doors (well not exactly)

4th November 2007:
That was a BRILLIANT story! I loved it! It gave such an insight into Tonks's character and it was REALLY funny! Well done! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks sooo much! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by The Last Marauder Telling the Truth

4th November 2007:
lol Dumbledore would just smile and do his whole I-am-at-peace-with-the-world thingy lol! That was class!

Author's Response: Thanks, lol, totally classic!

 Report Review

Review #3, by jameslily1313 Behind closed doors (well not exactly)

8th October 2007:
its sooo good i luv it!!! huggles to thhe great author! you know you got a 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks sooo much! *huggles to the great reviewer!*

 Report Review

Review #4, by xSirius will never diex Behind closed doors (well not exactly)

20th September 2007:
Great story!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #5, by harryfroggy123 From dreams to realities....or the other way round

4th September 2007:
sad

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by harryfroggy123 opening up

4th September 2007:
dum dm dum dum. lol good job

Author's Response: lol, thanx!

 Report Review

Review #7, by harryfroggy123 The hardest thing

4th September 2007:
aww sad

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by tonksloveswerewolves From dreams to realities....or the other way round

4th August 2007:
OMG! OMG! OMG! so sad! *sniffle* 10/10

Author's Response: lol, Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by tonksloveswerewolves opening up

4th August 2007:
AHH! NO NO NO NO NOO NO NO NO NO! 10./10 because I literally gasped!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by tonksloveswerewolves The hardest thing

4th August 2007:
no no no no no no no!! I luffle Sirius! Poor sad tonks!wah! I don't know who to feel worse for! 10/10

Author's Response: Yeah I know, I really need to make this story happier somehow....
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #11, by tonksloveswerewolves Memories

4th August 2007:
aww, so close!10/10

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by tonksloveswerewolves Telling the Truth

4th August 2007:
e! I lurve it!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Padfoot Returns Behind closed doors (well not exactly)

17th July 2007:
That was brill i loved it!
It fitted in with the story so well!
I'd say:
*
10/10


Author's Response: Thanks, thanks and Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Gred_Forge opening up

3rd July 2007:
Dun Dun Dun Dun.
and the plot thickens, good story, for Sirius's sake...
-NYMphie

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by pyrogirl Behind closed doors (well not exactly)

30th May 2007:
loved this story,
great ending (",)

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Diandra Behind closed doors (well not exactly)

30th May 2007:
Ahhh...this story is sooo amazing!!! I completely loved it, especially from Tonks' point of view, her thoughts were so realistic! And I love Remus Lupin as well...so I'm a big Tonks/Lupin shipper. I'm going to check out your other story that you mentioned, it sounds wonderful. Thanks for sharing this with us, keep up the good work!

Diandra

Author's Response: Thanks sooo much! Your lovely review really made my day! Yep, Tonks and Remus are such a great couple! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Nymphie Lupin The hardest thing

19th February 2007:
This was an excellent chappie!!! 10/10 for sure! ;) YAY!!! This is absolutely perfect! keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by LilyE Behind closed doors (well not exactly)

10th February 2007:
I really liked it, It was really well written!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by fanof24 Behind closed doors (well not exactly)

28th January 2007:
Aw! That was so cute! You really put that together well. You perfectly portrayed Tonk's emotions, internal battels, and what was happening and how it happened. Overall I'd give you a 100,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000/10! You wraped it up superbly! And thank you very much for thanking me in the authors note *blushes* Well, can't wait to read another one of your stories, keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. And you really do deserve to be in my authors note, you reviewed like every chapter. Anyway, thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #20, by lupa_mannera Behind closed doors (well not exactly)

25th January 2007:
I didn't comment on every chapter because I wanted to read the whole thing before I gave my feedback! There were so many points where you painted a full, sensory picture with your words. You seem to have a talent for imagery. For example:

He makes me feel as though I am in paradise, away from all the worries of the wizarding world. Beautiful way to describe how she feels...

The house was holding its breath, everything was silent... Yes, I liked this a lot...you can FEEL it... I am gonna steal that one! You drew the reader right into the setting.

...but every time I closed my eyes I saw Dumbledore’s lifeless body sprawled across the ground, his once calm and comforting eyes, wide open, staring up at me. Ooh, *lupa staggers*. Calm and comforting but...dead. So powerful. So sad. Wrenches the heart with very few words.

I'd like to see you use that imagery more more more!!! Nice story progression, well described scenes. As always, I suggest putting "thoughts" in italics to separate them from the narrative, and pay attention to the tense. Thoughts and spoken words can be present tense, but narrative (the author's descriptive voice) is always past tense. (Sorry, too much university english under my belt!)

Thanks so much for this story! I love Remus and Tonks!

Author's Response: OOOHHH, Thanks so much for you absolutely LOVELY llllloooonnnngggg review. I think I'll go back and fix some of my mistakes so thanks for pointing them out! Thanks again

dreamseeker


 Report Review

Review #21, by IWannaPlay Behind closed doors (well not exactly)

22nd January 2007:
It was a bit short and choppy, but I love the silliness that runs through her mind throughout the story. That was pretty much how I expect her mind to work on most occasions. I love all the clumsiness as well.

I do think you got your wording wrong... I think he should have said "I don't deserve you" and not "you don't deserve me"... that sounded a bit conceited.

Still, overall I really enjoyed it. Great job!

Author's Response: Oh yeah, I think I did get the wording wrong. I think I'll go back and fix that. Thanks for your nice long review and I'm glad you enjoyed this story!

 Report Review

Review #22, by thepermanentpen Why?

21st January 2007:
she talks funny for tonks.then again, i guess i'm not one to criticise.it's very poetic and pretty. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, um how does she talk funny?

 Report Review

Review #23, by _Kaitlyn_ Behind closed doors (well not exactly)

21st January 2007:
Remus and Tonks, sitting in a tree, K-I-S-S-I-N-G first comes love, then comes marriage, then comes baby in a baby cariage! I LOVED THIS STORY!

Author's Response: LOL, Thanks so much for reviewing all my chapters, you rock!

 Report Review

Review #24, by _Kaitlyn_ From dreams to realities....or the other way round

21st January 2007:
that story is so sad!!! i already HAVE my tissues out!

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I don't know why this story turned out so sad. Thanks though for your review

 Report Review

Review #25, by _Kaitlyn_ opening up

21st January 2007:
wow.. its nice seeing this from Tonks' point of veiw!

Author's Response: Thanks

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>