Reading Reviews for Shadow of a Doubt
  
71 Reviews Found

Review #1, by decayingrose Chapter XII - Lifeline

22nd May 2010:
Brilliant story. Great concept and great description.

-Brittanie

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Brittanie! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by prongsie_potter_rulez Chapter XI - Painless

14th January 2008:
zomg. ZOMG!
don't leave it there!
:rips hair out:

eh - update? xD.

amazing.
:rips more hair out:

Author's Response: Update soon, love! Don't worry, I'll update it soon, just relaaaaxxxx! Love you,

prongsie_potter_rulez


 Report Review

Review #3, by dreamdancer7 Chapter IX - Soul Selling

4th May 2007:
So, first of all, I want to say that I love this story. Second, this chapter was great! :)


Author's Response: Thank you faithful reviewer dreamdancer7! It's nice to see you again! =D Thanks thanks thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by SlytherinSweetheart6 Chapter IX - Soul Selling

22nd April 2007:
me again. sorry for only reviewing once for the last few chapter, I am sick and cant seem to make myself review after every chapter, anyway, i may or may not have said this already, but i like your writing style, and this story is very very good!

Author's Response: Aww. You don't have to review every chapter, dearest. I hope you feel better though! Thanks for your compliments! I'm glad you like the way I write, and -hughughug- I hope you feel better! Thanks for pulling through on the review! ♥Gin

 Report Review

Review #5, by SlytherinSweetheart6 Chapter IV - Lust

22nd April 2007:
oh she is a very bad girl.

Author's Response: Yes, Merope is a very very disobidient child! Thanks SlytherinSweetheart!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Broken_Innocence Chapter IX - Soul Selling

22nd April 2007:
I loved the question at the end. It really grabbed the audience's attention and made them think. You may ask why I have only reviewed the last chapter...well mostly because I like telling authors how they have improved over the story. You for instance it seems you have become a lot more confident and comfortable with your subject which comes across in the flow of your writing. It was never hard to read but the chapters seemed to flow alot easier as the story progressed. You st definent idiosyncrasies about your characters which was good and it gave the audience a bit of knowledge about what the character was about. Your story and plot is fantastic and you must have put alot of work into it because it is really shining. I would suggest maybe putting a line between dialogue and descriptions just to break it up but that is my only suggestion. otherwise congrats.

Author's Response: I'm sorry I'm a bit delayed in replying to this. I've had a lot to catch up with in my writing and what's going on. I don't mind that you've only reviewed the last chapter, in fact, it doesn't bother me - it makes me happy! I'm so happy for your review, and I'll take all of your advice to heart, you offered it greatly and I appreciate it! Thanks for your review and your time spent reading this, I hope to get chapter ten up soon! Thanks A Lot, Broken Innocence!
♥Gin


 Report Review

Review #7, by Dras Leona Chapter IX - Soul Selling

21st April 2007:
Ok. . . that didn't seem to smart of Merope. I mean, 10 galleons for a Salazar Slytherin heirloom! She's an odd sorta girl. I would've taken the 300 or more if I could get it.

So, where's she going now? Just a hint? Please?

Author's Response: But she doesn't want to go back to her greedy self. You need to understand where she's coming from. She's meager, she feels meager, not worth much.

I can't tell you where she's going! XD Sorry, no hints allowed.

Wait - hint: She's going to a place . . . ;)


 Report Review

Review #8, by SlytherinSweetheart6 Chapter II - Freedom

21st April 2007:
Oh! I wonder what she will do...

Author's Response: I'm not telllliinnngggg, m'dear!

 Report Review

Review #9, by SlytherinSweetheart6 Chapter I - Hurting

21st April 2007:
I love your writing style, it flows very well. and for the story, I've never read one about Merope, I ccan't wait to read more! ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks SlytherinSweetheart! I appreciate the review and all of your comments!

 Report Review

Review #10, by prongsie_potter_rulez Chapter IX - Soul Selling

21st April 2007:
I think that Merope would've taken more than 10 galleons for it... but that's just me xP

Brilliant, as always, Ginni! Well done!


xoprongsieox

Author's Response: Well, I didn't want her to take to much. I always thought that she would take very little for it - considering it was something of the past. And that's definitely what she wants to get rid of.

Keep watching for more Prongsie, m'friend! Gracias, mi amiga!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Vatina Chapter IX - Soul Selling

20th April 2007:
Wow! She didn't take all the money that he offered her? How stupid! That's my opinion, though...I hope you update this soon, it's too awesome.

Author's Response: She wasn't going to give in to the way she used to be, greedy and what not. What happened with Tom was a lesson for her, and she doesn't want to go back to that. Though, she is a bit stupid. She could have lived more off of 200 galleons instead of 10. xD Thanks a lot! I'm working as hard as I can on chapter 10!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dras Leona Chapter IIX - Outcast

19th April 2007:
Gosh, I've fallen in love with your story. Merope isn't not to common a subject, so it's refreshing to read about something other than the typical stuff. I hope you keep writing and update soon. :)

Author's Response: Dras Leona, I've fallen in love with your review. I'm glad you find the change refreshing - something uncommon only stays that way for so long. I'm working my arse off to get chapter nine up at running, just keep an eye out or two. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Vatina Chapter IIX - Outcast

18th March 2007:
As, I wish this had more to it. Anywho, this story really is good, keep up the lovely work!

Author's Response: I'm writing chapter nine as we speak, though I seem to get distracted easily. I'll try and get it up ASAP, Vatina. And I appreciate ALL of your reviews! They help!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Vatina Chapter VII - Blind Deception

18th March 2007:
Oh, gosh! That was just horrible on Tom's part...though I daresay Merope deserves it.

Author's Response: Yes, Merope does deserve it. She caused everything that happened to herself. No one else helped. Her brother and father were just and added bonus, leaving and what not. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Vatina Chapter VI - Truth Hurts

18th March 2007:
Ahhh, this is my favorite chapter, short and straight to the point. I can't wait to read his reaction.

Author's Response: Thank, Vatina. You like short, I like 'em lengthly, but I appreciate your compliments! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Vatina Chapter V - Reality Bug

18th March 2007:
OMG, you're a tusted author? Lucky! Okay, back to the story. I love how you have Merope standing up to his parents...and I just felt like I needed to tell you, in HBP, JK said that his fiancee's name was Cecilia, not Linda.

Author's Response: Well -this was the canon iffy chapter. I wasn't sure if anything really was mentioned in Canon about Tom & his fiancee's and all that...so I improvised, feeling a bit lazy and what not. Yay for trusted-ness and thanks for the little tip off about dear Cecilia/Linda.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Vatina Chapter IV - Lust

18th March 2007:
Wow, is that a line that every guy says to a girl? 'You have very beautiful eyes..." Anyway, I like how you didn't have Tom just say yes to her immediately, he hesiatted, than agreed, very well done! (And no, I'm not talking about steak...LOL)

Author's Response: Well, it's ironic that Tom said that to Merope in particular, seeing as though her eyes were all screwed up in the first place. Thank you Vatina! I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Vatina Chapter III - Devious Scheming

18th March 2007:
heh heh, Morfin offered her the idea...and all by accident. LOL. Although I do wonder how he would react if Merope randomly went up to him and said 'It's hot, ya want a drink?'
Sorry, I'm a bit off today.

Author's Response: Heh heh. Morfin is a nasty little creature, little does he know that this (in my version of the story) was his fault!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Vatina Chapter II - Freedom

18th March 2007:
Oh, I wish I had as much freedom as she did! (Though I don't want my family in Azkaban for it...or any other prison for that matter) I love the 'evil' in her plan!

Author's Response: Don't we all wish we had that much freedom? The poor girl has so much of it she doesn't know what to do!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Vatina Chapter I - Hurting

18th March 2007:
Ah, you really kept the characters in their personalities. I love that. Oh, by the way, it's Vatina from the forums...you asked me to review this. Like Merope, would have asked for forgiveness, Morfin would have tattled, and whats-his-name, Marvolo, would have shouted for blaming his son. Good job!

Author's Response: Vatina! I thank you so much for going out of your way to review all of it! (even though I asked you to review, I wasn't expecting one for every chapter!) Yay for keeping things in character. Thanks alot hun.

 Report Review

Review #21, by dreamdancer7 Chapter IIX - Outcast

2nd March 2007:
I can't wait for the next chapter! This is definitely a wonderful story! Keep up the great work!! :D

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much dreamdancer, I'm very very pleased you like it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lily_of_Gryffindor Chapter I - Hurting

25th February 2007:
wow! i'm don't normally like fics about the minor characters in hp, but you have done an awesome job bringing Merope to life. she's dead on & so is her father. Morfin seems more intelligent than i got the impression he was in HBP but it still fits. can't wait to read more. 10/10

Author's Response: Aw, Lily of Gryffindor, thank you so much! I'm rather proud of this, it's my second attempt at a minor character in HP (first attempt was in the '"Fantastic Staff & Where to Find Them") and also at major Horror/Dark. Eh, Morfin lacks his ultimate intelligence, but I'm glad you pointed that out over all!

Thanks a lot!
-Gin-


 Report Review

Review #23, by prongsie_potter_rulez Chapter IIX - Outcast

25th February 2007:
Well done Merope. You can read. lol

great chapter. captured her at-loss-ness perfectly =D

xoxo

Author's Response: Of course she can! XD

Thank you prongsie, I was hoping you'd read this one and review it! -squeeness- Fanks.

-gives cookies-
-ginni-


 Report Review

Review #24, by greatest of 'em all Chapter III - Devious Scheming

5th February 2007:
More like my chapter! Yay! I must tell you this, I really really enjoyed reading this chapter. Merope was in her element, wasn't she? Oh, I love this new, innocent, carefree, obsessed but above all optimistic Merope. You've succeeded in painting her as a very contrasting but an honest and believable character. Cheers! I love the determination with which Merope has set out and the part about Morfins comment planting an idea in Merope's head was really nice. Brought out the genious in you! I have to say that as a reader this chapter was a lot more fun than the previous and that's a good sign as it shows you've improved manifold in a space of a record one chapter! Off to read the next!

Author's Response: I'm really glad that I've kept Merope in character through this, it was kind of tough to remember where exactly she came from and how exactly she should act around others, particularly around someone where she can take control of them. Her being optimistic and carefree is just the whole 'freedom' thing going to her head.

I really enjoy your reviews and comments, and I look forward to seeing more of them. Thank you for your time!!

Gin


 Report Review

Review #25, by greatest of 'em all Chapter II - Freedom

5th February 2007:
Ah! An evil streak in our helpless Merope? Very ingenious, the way you've made Merope behave in this chapter. As I read on I felt a sort of will developing in Merope and in some instances she seemed very confident about her actions. I think the freedom part got to her too quickly... I would have expected her to act indesicive for a while... confused as to what to do with her life. The stroke of brilliance regarding the Love Potion was too quick for my taste. I would have thought that using magic would be her last resort considering how much she wished to disassociate herself from magic in the previous chapter.

Nevertheless, your lovely narration kept urging me to read further and well, I'm off to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, a very evil streak. Her heritage does shine through. I know I can fix this one up more, like you've said that it was going to fast. This was more of a filler chapter, as I was VERY eager to get to the whole enchanting Tom. It will probably go slower from here on out. However her freedom went to her head, and she wanted to use it before any one came to stop her.

Aw, lovely narration is subject to a lovely review. Thanks alot greatest!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>