Reading Reviews for The Summer Series: Decisions
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aurelia Rose Draco's choice

23rd March 2008:
Nice job.

I really liked the take you took on Narcissa. I always thought her character wasn't done justice in the books. She always seemed to actually have a heart, unlike the other Death Eaters.

 Report Review

Review #2, by BatSEnecal Draco's choice

5th July 2007:
Yeah, Draco! You rock in stereo. When Draco joined, I could see all the visuals. And when you described Lucius thinking that his son had finally been molded into what he wanted, then described that he was truely Cissa's son, I silently cheered. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by hillo09 Draco's choice

7th March 2007:
I really liked this series, it was really good.

 Report Review

Review #4, by holly bergman Draco's choice

3rd November 2006:
*sniffs again*
This was really great but Aren't there still four Blacks? You've got Andromeda, Tonks, Malfoy and Bellatrix...unless I missed something.

Meh, this is still an awesome story!

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought Andromeda was dead when I wrote this story. (And I deteste Bella, so I didn't count her!) Thanks again for the review. huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #5, by Scriblerian Draco's choice

29th October 2006:
I think you do a wonderful job of portraying Draco here. It's so easy to get into his head and feel his inner conflict. How he doesnt want to do this but knows he must. And the scene with Voldemort was excellent. The imagery was amazing. I could picture it perfectly in my mind. Stunning, juls. I'm so glad you have all these wonderful stories for me to review! lol :) Great job again. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked my very first HPFF story. Reviews like yours are what keeps me going. Thanks!! huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #6, by tiffers Draco's choice

17th October 2006:
What a suprise ending! I really wasn't expecting that, I was thinking that Draco might be good but the idea of Narcissa being an order member went right over my head. You did such a nice job of writing the ceremony, it seemed very dark, mysterious and 100% authentic. You do such a wonderful job of writing descriptions, no matter how small the detail you really make it stand out. I am just really loving the end of this story, I can't get over how amazing it is, stupendous!

Author's Response: Remind me to one day PM you the original "Decisions" before I took all the CC i recieved on it. I have learned alot through SAYS, truly. huggles dear ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #7, by E_san Draco's choice

3rd October 2006:
Ohh....this's be one I'd liek to see conitnued, or something similar!

Author's Response: This was my first fanfic, and it inspired my Summer Series (Fifteenth Summer is complete and workng on sisteenth Summer, with Seventeenth summer to follow) so may want to check them out. Thanks for reviewing. Huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #8, by Coop Draco's choice

3rd October 2006:
He he... thats a really good ending!!! Really well written!

Author's Response: Thanks =) huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #9, by dreamdancer7 Draco's choice

2nd October 2006:
Awesome!!! I love it!! Definitely a 10/10! Keep up the amazing work!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll try. huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #10, by magic29 Draco's choice

2nd October 2006:
Very good one-shot. I expect something of the sort to happen in book 7. Hopefully...

Author's Response: Thanks!! As do I =)
huggles juls


 Report Review

Review #11, by FredWeasleysGF Draco's choice

2nd October 2006:
Wow big twist did so not see that coming! Draco is good, I'm so happy he is so fine and lovely and the evil thing doesn't bother me he has to be good deep down! Loved your story was intrigued by the summary well done! Good work! 10/10
Katyx (return the favor please)

Author's Response: Thanks for enjoying my twist, and my story. I'm hoping JKR does what I did. huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #12, by ValhallaAdonisSnape(Skyris-too tired to sign in) Draco's choice

30th September 2006:
Well I would have certainly not expected Narcissa as a member of the Order, nice twist yet again. Everything seemed very realistic, only thing I picked up on was a small tense shift.

His aunt Bella has taught him well

I think you meant 'had taught', all in all nice job. -Valhalla Adonis-Snape

Author's Response: Thanks Valhalla, I have 'fixed' that little problem.
Thanks for your CC, and your praise huggles~~juls. (still kinda asleep sunday morning rofl)


 Report Review

Review #13, by almost_witch Draco's choice

27th September 2006:
I just wanna say well done for putting in your readers thoughts into fixing your fic. It was such a wise thing to do and more people should take a leaf out of your book.

Also before I continue I just had tospot out this line - '"Celebrate..." the Dark Lord cried. "Another has come to serve me."'

It shows just how up him self Voldemort really is in such little words, I just loved that one. *smiles*

I liked your theroy too - although this time I am not convinced that Draco was in the order it's a good idea to show your new ideas, - i like how you do that in your writting.

Your spelling was fine, your length was just bordering it but again your packed so much into it and you describe things just fine.

You have a particular talent for the dark arts so streach it out to every inch, maybe even try a chaptered fic - I can see that working for you.

well done

Almost_witch

Author's Response: This story is placed a few months after HBP ends. Not sure what JKR has in mind for her chars, but I am hoping I'm on the right track. This story is what inspired my Summer Series. I haven't gotten to the placement of this one shot in that stroy yet though. TY again my dear for reviewing. huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #14, by emotion: wow Draco's choice

23rd September 2006:
if u dont make a sequel i'll...... i unno but plz make a sequel

Author's Response: See response below.

 Report Review

Review #15, by emotion: wow Draco's choice

23rd September 2006:
if u dont make a sequel i'll...... i unno but plz make a sequel

Author's Response: This is a snippet that started my summer series. (fifteenth summer is already complete and sixteenth summer is in queue.) So yea sequel and prequel in motions. so glad you liked it. huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jessi_Rose Draco's choice

5th September 2006:
This is definitely my favorite piece by you (of course the unreleased one that you're writing is in very close second). It's got everything one could want in an angst piece. Draco's emotions and actions are perfect! And I love the twist at the end... it's so great. *sigh* Why'd you have to kill of Cissa? *sniff* But, it truly makes the fic, so I won't complain. :)

Author's Response: Thanks again jessi. This was my first fanfic and the first fic I approached you to beta. I was aweful then on descriptive and you, jackie, HPFF and SAYS have brought me a long way in putting the spice in. I'm glad its one of your favorites. huggles big time ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #17, by Malfoys_Mistress Draco's choice

21st August 2006:
Go Draco! Lol, sorry, I liked the way this one-shot is written and how you characterized Draco, so well done! One thing though, towards the beginning you used text messaging language because instead of 'through', a couple of times you typed 'thru' but that was about all I could fault you on, everything else was perfect and I really enjoyed reading this. xXx Tanya

Author's Response: Thanks. I am so glad you enjoyed it. I actually spent last night on its rewrite. I corrected the spelling mistakes, and I wrote in more detail. I will be posting it soon. ~juls~

 Report Review

Review #18, by DirtyLittleSecrets Draco's choice

20th August 2006:
In my opinion you wrote Draco very well. I think you really captured his personality, and emotions. As far as I know, Narcissa isn't dead, but i'm guessing you strayed a bit from canon to make the story work. Which is perfectly fine. The only other bit of advice I would give you is to maybe write with a little more description. I personally have to make myself sit down and go into more detail with my stories, but it really does make a huge difference.

Anyway, Nicely done! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the CC. This was my first fanfic. It will bewritten to reflect all of the CCs I have received. Glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by isteppedonsnape001 [NSI] Draco's choice

20th August 2006:
Hello! On the whole, this story was well-written, except for some grammar mistakes. It shows how and why Draco became a Death Eater, but I dont think it really ties in with what is written in the books. Also, does it mean that Draco became a Death Eater to avenge his mother? I dont think your chapter really supports that reason. Maybe you could put more of his thoughts about his mother, and put more things that could evoke the necessary emotions. Anyhoo, nice fic! :) 8/10!
-jadelynn

Author's Response: Thanks for answering my plea for review. This was my first fanfic, and I am planning a rewrite. I know a lil more now then I did when I wrote this. Thank you. I will take your comments seriously as I rewrite. you're awesome for reviewing so quick. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Arithmancy_wiz Draco's choice

5th August 2006:
Best part of the story—Voldemort’s line "Celebrate..." the Dark Lord cried. "Another has come to serve me." I love that.

I really enjoyed your portrayal of Draco here. He was well done. You hit on something that always stands out for me with him— his strange mix of fear and pride. It’s a weird character trait, but (sorry to be a bit over dramatic here) but a core part of who he is. Regardless, well done with him.

I was a bit confused though, trying to figure out how/where this fits into the HP universe, with Narcissa dead but Dumbledore alive…In the end, I am guessing it doesn’t really fit in, which is fine. I am all up for non-cannon pieces, but it was difficult not knowing. Hope that makes sense.

Overall a well done piece. A bit of general advice, if I may be so bold… Don’t rush. Take your time to paint pictures and set moods. It doesn’t all have to be about physical description, but a few well placed words can set an entire scene.


Author's Response: Albus the portrait? LOL. Trying to keep the mystery in it. This falls somewhere in my "Summer" story about Draco. It was my first fic, so I'm still in the process of hammering out my faults. Thanks for the review =) and reading.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Thelastwolf Draco's choice

4th August 2006:

Nice twist at the end. Written so I really want to follow
Draco in his revenge. And I usually have no patience or interest
in the maggot.

Author's Response: He's growing a backbone!! Well at least in my stories. Thanks for reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by nicalyse Draco's choice

4th August 2006:
As brief as this is, I love it. I really like the idea that Draco would avenge Narcissa's death, and that he would do it this way. It gives credibility to all of those stories that speak of Draco's sudden turn to good. I didn't see any mistakes, good job!

Author's Response: Thanks =) that was my first try at a HP fanfic. I know that it could have been longer... maybe I'll rewrite it soon. Hehe thanks for reviewing and boosting my self esteem.

 Report Review

Review #23, by PadfootandProngs91 Draco's choice

30th July 2006:
Juls,

I started to read this...and the first thing I was going to ask was why in the world would Draco still join if Death Eaters killed his mother? Quite heartless.

I suppose you already answered that question at the end, huh?

I really like this, the way Draco was doubting his loyality to Voldemort (and Mr. Dumbledore, indirectly of course).

Two things to point out. I'm pretty sure the Dark Mark is put on the left forearm, not the right.

And it would've been fantastic to know why exactly Draco was so hateful towards his father. Was it him who killed Narcissa? If you ever add on to this, I'd take that into account.

The only true thing I have to chide would be the use of all caps. They can make a story seem more stupid comic rather than serious drama.

-PadfootandProngs91
9/10

Author's Response: You discovered my secret!! I really am more of a comic writer then a serious writer. After I posted the story, I found out about the right arm thing not left. I will prob fix that... soon.
And, yes my implied Narcissa killer is Lucius. Hopefully I'll be able to pull it all the answers out in the story "fifteenth summer". This is my first fanfic, so I'm grateful for honest opinion. Thanks for reviewing =)


 Report Review

Review #24, by mmcgonagall06 Draco's choice

23rd July 2006:
So, is Draco being a spy for Dumbledore, then? A little confusing and a few typos, but no biggie! I like it!

Author's Response: Thanks =) Draco is finally learning to see for himself... and well he's also out for his dad cause of his mom dying. Its my first fanfic so learning.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login