Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Blinded
  
669 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Janner Doubt

8th June 2017:
Wonderful story. More soon please.

Author's Response: Janner -- thank you so much for reading my story, and for your continued encouragement. I've actually been wanting to thank you for a couple of years now. You may not remember, but back in 2014 you wrote me a much needed review. It came to me in a time of severe writer's block, and encouraged me not to abandon the story, or leave it unfinished. I can't tell you how many times I have revisited that review in particular in the last few years--it fuels me to keep going even three years on, as do wonderful and supportive readers like yourself. I know I said it in my response then but I would just like to reiterate my thanks now! Please know how much your reviews of support really mean to me and my story. I hope you enjoy future installments of Blinded, and all that is to unfold. All the best --ffleur

 Report Review

Review #2, by Fallnangel6661 Doubt

25th May 2017:
This story is absolutely amazing! I love the suspense and the romance. I can't wait for more chapters!

Author's Response: Thank you Fallnangel6661 for taking the time to read, and review my story. To hear you are enjoying the suspense and romance of Blinded is extremely encouraging, and means more than you know. I hope you will continue to enjoy future installments, and all the romance to come! Yours truly, ffleur

 Report Review

Review #3, by Zanai Taylor The Defense's Verdict

7th May 2017:
I strongly disagree with the Snape acts in this episode. He would never call Hermione a mudblood because Snape was in fact in love with a muggle born, Lilly Potter. Snape would also give Hermione the some points for the potion because he is fair.

Author's Response: You are probably right Zanai Taylor. Snape, or what we know of his true character now that the written series has concluded, would likely not have engaged such petty vocabulary, and that too on a student. He was a man of great dignity, who loved Lily more profoundly than even 'The Prince's Tale' articulates. But--please keep in mind, I first published this chapter in 2006, prior to the release of Deathly Hallows, and while I always felt inclined to trust Dumbledore's assessment of Snape as trustworthy and good even then, I never felt it out of character for Snape to have outbursts of anger, especially towards people like Harry or, in this case, Hermione who reminded him most of the ones he loved dearly, and lost. If we learn anything of Snape throughout the series, it is that he is profoundly human, and fallible, as are the rest of JKR's wonderful characters, and I like to think my younger self was trying to tap into that when I wrote this chapter. As my story has unfolded over the past eleven years, this characterization of Snape has taken on new meaning for me. It has become the backbone of a second story in which I explore, among other things to be revealed to you in the course of Blinded, Snape's personal history with the Rebound in my alternate universe. So--however ineloquent this chapter may read to you, I hope you will take this all into consideration, should you proceed with my story. There is reason to my madness, and I hope you'll stick it out in spite of your strong disagreement. --ffleur

 Report Review

Review #4, by mithril Doubt

6th May 2017:
So happy to see you have updated. I have followed this story from about 3 years ago. Hope to read more. Thank you for writing.

Author's Response: I am so thrilled to hear from you again mithril. I greatly appreciate your taking the time to return to my story, after I have taken so long to update, and thank you for leaving an encouraging review. I will certainly be posting more, and I hope that the coming chapters do not disappoint you. --ffleur

 Report Review

Review #5, by DaFossil Doubt

3rd May 2017:
Glad to see this updated, was beginning to fear it was abandoned. Can't wait to see where this will all lead.

Author's Response: Thank you for returning to my story DaFossil, after I have been slow at updating. I cannot promise faster updates, as my dissertation is my primary writing task at the moment. But, I can promise I will not abandon the story. I am very committed to finishing Hermione and Draco's journey as best I can--if not for my own piece of mind, than for wonderful readers like yourself whose patience, and continued support have gotten me this far. Thank you as well for taking the time to review. It really makes all the difference in the world, as I push forward with Blinded. I hope you enjoy the chapters to come!

Yours truly,
ffleur


 Report Review

Review #6, by AppreciativeReader Doubt

1st May 2017:
Thank you for another wonderful chapter. I read it when I was attending a lecture at college (could not resist the call of a new chapter to the story) :) and then re-read the chapter at leisure in the break.
I am happy to read another chapter you have in your story.
The ending was a bit of cliff hanging and also now curious about the mystery behind the Ravenclaw's Rowena.
Will wait for next update.

Author's Response: My dear AppreciativeReader,

I am thrilled to hear from you, as always, and to know that you enjoyed the chapter update. You are right--the ending of this chapter was a bit more ambiguous than I typically like to leave it, especially since I'm so slow at updating. But, to give you a bit of insight, more than anything with this chapter, I wanted to give a glimpse into Draco and Hermione's relationship, and how they are both handling the pressure of being in a new place, a new time. I think by now it is obvious that they both have strong feelings for one another, but of course it is not that simple with the rebound, because the whole experience is making them question what they know is real, or what they think is true, including their feelings for one another. I hope the chapter keeps adding to, and nuancing what we know about memory travel (and its travails), about the elements and specifically the rebound. I'm also really glad to hear you're curious to know more about Ravenclaw. I feel like I've just dropped her in a bit, and as a result may go back and revise--to smooth out the transition to her storyline a bit. But, between you and me, she's kind of the last piece of the puzzle--and I really hope you enjoy how things unfold. I think it is going to take me a few chapters to really net out all the details around Ravenclaw, so we have a ways to go yet, but I'm excited to finally have a go at the Founders a bit, and hope you stick with me as I do! This is what I've been working towards for a couple of chapters now, and it's finally here! Hope this helps with the cliff-hanger, and thanks again for your support, and avid readership. Wishing you a wonderful day!

Yours truly,
ffleur


 Report Review

Review #7, by LadyMalfoy10141920 When

17th August 2016:
I'm glad you added more...can't wait until you are able to finish it

Author's Response: Thank you so much LadyMalfoy10141920. I really appreciate your taking the time to read, and review my story. I am working to update sooner, rather than later. I hope the coming chapters do not disappoint. Yours truly, ffleur

 Report Review

Review #8, by mithril gold When

18th July 2016:
Great chapter update and hope you update again soon. I can understand why it takes so much time to produce something of quality such as this story. I will hold you to your promise of not giving up and continuing to the end!

Author's Response: Thank you so much mithril gold for your lovely review. I am so glad to hear that you are enjoying the latest chapters, and appreciate your support even in spite of my delays in updating. I hope the story continues to live up to your expectations in the days to come. With readers like you, I surely will never give up on it. Yours truly, ffleur

 Report Review

Review #9, by AppreciativeReader When

29th June 2016:
Great to read another chapter to the story. Will always be my favorite.

Author's Response: And you AppreciativeReader will always have a special place in my heart. Thanks for sticking with me these many years. I wouldn't have reached this writing anniversary without the encouragement of dear readers like you. I hope you enjoy the chapters to come. More soon, ffleur

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rhodelikeisland When

25th June 2016:
I know that I'm probably late to this particular fanfiction, but I
had stumbled upon it earlier this week and just reached this
chapter in 2 days. I noticed that it was updated recently.
I hope that this isn't the end, because I would love to see/read
what happens next. This has been one of those gems a
person finds through all the stories. Amazing work!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so thankful you stumbled upon my story, and took the time to read it all the way through. Your words of encouragement mean a lot to me. I can tell you this is not the end of Blinded. I've been working on this story for about ten years now, and while I require some patience from my readers, in return, I promise never to give up on finishing Hermione and Draco's journey. I've recently finished planning Ch. 29, and hope to have it out sooner rather than later. I hope you enjoy it, and the chapters to come. Thanks again, ffleur

 Report Review

Review #11, by DaFossil The Elements Revisited

23rd June 2016:
Just discovered this story and really like it. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you DaFossil, for your kind review. I hope to have the next chapter out to you shortly. -ffleur

 Report Review

Review #12, by Azkedelia When

23rd June 2016:
Wow, so although I only started reading this story yesterday (I discovered it by chance) I'm absolutely desperate for the next chapter! I actually sacrificed much needed sleep last night just to keep reading! I know reviews can be the bread and butter to actually helping get over writers block, so I hope in some way that this helps! I'm absolutely hooked and will be watching avidly for the next chapter. It's one of the best Dramione fics I've ever read :) keep going, you're doing amazing!!

Azkedelia xx

Author's Response: Azkedelia! Apologies for the late reply, and thank you so much for your review. Your kind words of encouragement are indeed more helpful than you know, as I plan forthcoming chapters of Blinded. At times I feel I really have a handle on the story, and know where my characters are headed. Other times, I find myself completely overwhelmed, unable to write clearly. So to know you are enjoying the story, as much as you say, really means the world to me, and keeps me going! I've recently planned out the second half of 'When' in great detail, and hope to have Ch. 29 out to you soon. I hope you enjoy it, and the chapters to come. I promise to keep going, if not for myself than for amazing readers like yourself. Yours truly, ffleur

 Report Review

Review #13, by MeeshsWand The Worst of Times

20th August 2015:
Like the story so far! Keep it up!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear it MeeshsWand. Thanks for the encouragement. Hope you continue to enjoy what is to come. I hope to have another chapter out shortly. --ffleur

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lisa The Worst of Times

7th August 2015:
Really enjoying this story!
Dying for the development of Draco and hermione's relationship. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I am so glad to hear it, Lisa! Thank you so much for taking the time to both read and review my story. I, too, am dying to play around more with Draco and Hermione's relationship, and realize I have let the romance slip a bit in favor of exploring aspects of the Rebound. I promise--I'm trying to make of for that as I plan the coming chapters. Thanks again! More soon, --ffleur

 Report Review

Review #15, by daniella The Worst of Times

5th August 2015:
Please keep writing. What an amazing story. Found it rec'd on tumblr. Hopefully you will get more WELL-DESERVED reviews as you regain your momentum. Please keep going and thank you for writing!

Author's Response: Thank you Daniella for your kind words, and vote of confidence. I am incredibly humbled to learn my story was rec'd somewhere on tumblr, and appreciative that you took the time to both read and review my story. I will certainly keep going, and hope very much that you enjoy future installments of Blinded. Thanks again for your review! Your words of encouragement mean more than you know. Yours truly, --ffleur

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lauren The Worst of Times

27th July 2015:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE! Im so engrossed in this story.

Author's Response: Dearest Lauren,

Thank you so so much for your read and review. I am so excited to hear that you are enjoying the latest plot developments. I hope that the coming chapters prove as engaging! Again, thank you for your support. It means the world!

-ffleur


 Report Review

Review #17, by Emily The Worst of Times

27th July 2015:
Love your story so far :) can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Dear Emily,

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review my story. I am beyond thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the story thus far. Especially since I'm coming off a three year writer's block and feel a bit rusty! I hope the coming chapters do not disappoint. Thanks again for the support!

Yours truly,
ffleur


 Report Review

Review #18, by AppreciativeReader The Worst of Times

23rd July 2015:
Hi, its just great to get another update to the story. I am hooked to the story. The suspense is killing. Wonder how it will turn out.
Waiting eagerly for new ones.

Author's Response: Dearest Appreciative Reader,

I'm so so glad you enjoyed this chapter and that I have you hooked. I know you were waiting for an update and tried to get this out to you as fast as I could. Will do my best to update soon. So many things to think about with the next chapter, which I hope to be action packed as the past and present begin to collide. More to come! Thanks again for your read, review, and continued support!

Best,
ffleur


 Report Review

Review #19, by p0tter fan The First Step

23rd July 2015:
Great chapter! The things Dumbeldore says sound exactly like he would have spoken. I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing my story. I'm so glad you think Dumbledore sounds like Dumbledore haha. He is such a tricky character to get right -- haha requires an appropriate amount of weird and wisdom, that sometimes I can tap into and sometimes not ;) I really hope you stick with the story and continue Hermione and Draco's journey. Having written this chapter almost ten years ago now, I can tell you my writing and plot line has changed significantly, and hopefully for the better. Anyways, thanks for the support regardless! I look forward to hear what you think of the rest. Have a nice weekend!

-ffleur


 Report Review

Review #20, by anony Letting Go

17th May 2015:
love your story!.hate your slow updates! so please hurry up and post new chapter cuz i'm as ready as a hungry piranha!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your read and review. I apologize for the late updates--between my dissertation, and my writer's block, things were just not coming together like I had planned, until last week when by chance inspiration struck. I hope you will continue to stick with me, in spite of my slow updates. I greatly appreciate your read, review and continued support. More soon! --ffleur

 Report Review

Review #21, by AppreciativeReader Letting Go

17th May 2015:
WOW. I could not believe my eyes when I saw the update to the story after so many years. :):):)

Strange coincidence, I had just re-read the story from start minus this new chapter on Tuesday and was "hoping" "wishing" that you would update and continue with the story. Seems like I got my wish.

Please don't abandon the story.
You have a gift of writing and bringing the characters to life.

Author's Response: My dear AppreciativeReader! How lovely it is to hear from you. I was hoping you would still be around the site. You have been with my story from the beginning and I was eager to hear what you thought about this latest chapter. It is so funny that you re-read the story around Tuesday of last week (thank you for that btw!), because that is the day when inspiration struck. I had been fiddling around with a few plot points for awhile now, a bit stuck--and then it came to me, perhaps in part thanks to you! I hope this did not disappoint, and I hope to update again soon. I promise not to abandon the story! Not a chance.

Wishing you well--
ffleur


 Report Review

Review #22, by Paige Junge Blood and Lust

6th May 2015:
Update please love this story!

Author's Response: Working on it actually! Hope to have a chapter out this week. It's been awhile since I've added to this story, but it is always on my mind. Thanks for the push :) and for your read and review! Your support means a lot.

Yours, ffleur


 Report Review

Review #23, by Janner Blood and Lust

1st November 2014:
I don't know if you are still reading reviews these days but if you are, please finish this story. It's an excellent piece of work and does not deserve to remain one of the many unfinished stories.

Author's Response: Dearest Janner!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review my story. I greatly appreciate it and yes yes I am still reading reviews. I've been EXTREMELY slow on the updates -- life has gotten in the way a bit -- but I haven't given up on this story and will do my best to update and finish. I'm so sorry for the long wait. I can't promise I will update soon, but I will update. This story deserves an ending, if not for my peace of mind than for the amazing readers like you that have kept me going all these years.

Thanks again for your support. More soon!

Yours truly,
ffleur


 Report Review

Review #24, by mionestwin32 Blood and Lust

23rd May 2013:
Well this is an interesting tale to say the least. I really can't wait to see how they make it out. I can't wait to see how the past comes into play and if Draco and Hermione will finally admit their feelings to each other and break the rebound of fate. It is very intriguing. Can't wait for some new chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your read and review. I know I've been slow in updating but I do promise to finish this story at some point! Hope all is well.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ratgypsy Blood and Lust

6th March 2013:
It's been so long since I've checked to see if you've updated. Yay!

Author's Response: Dearest Ratgypsy,

First off, let me apologize for taking so long to respond to your review. I really appreciate your taking the time to both read and review my story... work has just gotten in the way these past couple of months.

Thank you so much for sticking with my story. I know I take forever to update but that I have readers like you who check anyways just keeps me going. So again thank you!! More is definitely on its way. I hope to update again sooner rather than later!! And promise not to give up on the story before its done :)


Hope you're well and look fwd to seeing what you think of the chapters to come!


Yours truly,
ffleur


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>