Reading Reviews for Accepting Fate
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by anonomus The Whole 'Salad' Thing

28th November 2011:
i really liked it but can't understand why you put a disclaimer at the end of every chapter =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by jameslily1313 Quidditch

20th October 2008:
awww. poor davis. well, sofian davis. not joe davis. he duznt need pity. he won the game 4 them. haha. well, anywayyzzz, GREAT DESCRIPSHUN!!! of thd quidditch game and of da injuriez, and the order. 10/10!!! xP

Author's Response: Hahah thanks (:
And thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by dramaqueen728 Quidditch

25th March 2008:
i liked the way you wrote the quidditch section

it was very similiar to the way j.k. writes it...

so great great job :]

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I reread the Quidditch parts in some of the books and I tried to see how Rowling wrote it so I could kind of write mine similar to hers. :]

 Report Review

Review #4, by dramaqueen728 The Whole 'Salad' Thing

25th March 2008:
honestly, this story is really well-written

you really know how to make the characters connect to your audience, which is hard to do.

nice job :]

Author's Response: Aww, thanks a bunch. :]
I really tried. Hahah.


 Report Review

Review #5, by dramaqueen728 Acquaintances

25th March 2008:
i like the dynamic you have between james and lily

it'll make it interesting in later chapters :]

yay for great writing!

Author's Response: :] Thanks for all of the reviews. I'll try to update soon, though with school it's been really hard.

 Report Review

Review #6, by jameslily1313 Chapter VII

3rd November 2007:
o james! i was wundrin wen they were gunna realize that! silly mr jamesy!o well he was 2 caught up in bein w lily 2 remember! i mean, would u remember 2 meet a teacher if u were havin the time of ur life w the girl u luv? ok well... ya i shouldnt say that cuz u could b a girl and im a girl 2 but still all i meant was that its 2 b expected! heehee i luv it! 10/10

Author's Response: Hahah.
Your reviews make me laugh. =]

I know what ya mean, even though I'm a girl too.
Hahah.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by jameslily1313 The Whole 'Salad' Thing

2nd November 2007:
u shoulda made lily make a lie up off the top of her head! actually, no u shoudnt have cuz they can turn out weird. like 1 time i was jokin w my friend and i started makin stuff up off the top of my head and i ended up sayin sumthin bout bein afraid a dolls w cookies and milk in their hands! then we both burst out laffin at how ridiculus it was and- ill stop ramblin now and just say 10/10!

Author's Response: Ahahah.
Funny story. =]

Anyway, thank you for the review and the 10/10.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lemon Drop Chapter VII

22nd September 2007:
I LOVE this story, and I don't care that you skip through a lot of time, JKR does (maybe not as much. . . ) I absolutely love the plot (even if I have read countless other stories with similar plots; you write it well, better that the other "writers" XP ) Perhaps it is the time skipping that sets your story apart from the others. . . Anywho, I love this story despite others' critiques and complaints.

Excellent story = D

~ Lemon Drop :)

p.s. Please write more. . . and fast! Please post ASAP! = D

Oh, and I absolutely love this capter!!! LILY HAS SOME SENSE! I mean, really, who could possibly resist James?!?!?!?!

And Sirius likes Ri, right?

WRITE MORE! Please?

Author's Response: Oh wow.
First off, I would like to thank you for a long review.
I haven't been online in a while because I've been slammed with a ton of homework, so I'm sorry I haven't replied quicker.

Second- I'm glad you like the plot and everything!

Third- I'll definitely try to write more.
These next couple of weekends in October, I'll be extremely busy, but uh..I'm sure starting in November, I can start updating again. =)

Fourth- I don't know who could resist James. I LOVE JAMES. And Sirius. Siriusly. (;

Fifth- And Sirius might like Ri. You'll just have to wait and see in upcoming chapters.
=)


 Report Review

Review #9, by ladybobcat54 Chapter VII

15th August 2007:
Yay! So far I love the story! Yay! Please update soon! Yay! Yay! Yay! Yay!

Author's Response: Ah. Thanks for the review.
I'll try to update soon.
=)


 Report Review

Review #10, by dewdrops_lily Chapter VII

8th August 2007:
This was such a great chapter.
Waiting with bated breath for the next.

Author's Response: Aww. Well thank you. =)
Chapter seven might not have made complete sense because I've changed so much throughout chapters 1-6. But soon, after I get two or three chapters between the NOW chapter seven, it'll all make sense again. =)


 Report Review

Review #11, by allthegoodnamesaretaken Returning to Hogwarts

5th August 2007:
oh i want to make sweet love to you pull out and jizz all over your face!

Author's Response: Hah. Er. I don't even know what to say to that.

 Report Review

Review #12, by shireeneeb4HP Chapter VII

17th July 2007:
love love love this story...update soon! =D

Author's Response: Aww. I'm glad you liked it. =]

I'll try my best to update as soon as possible.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Livvy Potter Chapter VII

16th July 2007:
absolutely loving it! please update soon!

Author's Response: I'll do my best to update. Thank you for reviewing. =]

 Report Review

Review #14, by Zokara 'Minny', Note-Passing, and Taunting Snivellus.

16th July 2007:
I am no longer a donkey, which is slightly depressing, considering how interesting life as a donkey was. For instance, I got to eat hay, which was a most unique and fascinating (though disgusting) experience.

I am back to being a human and thus I am able to review your story. I loved it! Lily is very original and tough and cool!

Ciao!

Author's Response: I think you're one of my most random reviewers. And I've never once met someone who had been a donkey before. I find you thoroughly unique. =D Hahah. And I'm sure the hay was disgusting..I wouldn't want to eat that. XD

Anyway. Thank you for reviewing! (now that you can..hahah). I'm glad you loved it. =]


 Report Review

Review #15, by Zokara Acquaintances

16th July 2007:
Sorry I can't review, me being an illiterate donkey and all...

but good chapter! YAY!

I think I feel a change in the wind coming on... which animal am I to become next?

Author's Response: Ah, that's okay. =D

And thank you.

Oooh. I don't know what animal you'll become. =O -ponders-


 Report Review

Review #16, by Zokara Returning to Hogwarts

16th July 2007:
i would review but I am a donkey so I can't.

By the way, good story! :)

Author's Response: Hahah. Well, thank you. =]

 Report Review

Review #17, by CinnamonxStag Chapter VII

10th June 2007:
You're ridiculous, Em!
YOU /DO/ WRITE AS GOOD AS I DO!
Better, even!

Author's Response: I am NOT ridiculous, Sadieeee!
Thank you for saying I write good.
But by no means do I write as well as you do.
=]


 Report Review

Review #18, by aCCIOcOOLNESS Returning to Hogwarts

19th March 2007:
Hey! You reviewed my story, so I thought I would return the favour. I love this story so far. The descriptions are fantastic and the dialogue is believable and realistic. Keep it up!

P.S. I love the J/L ship (and not just because it's canon =D)

Author's Response: Oh okay. Well thanks a bunch for the review! And I'm glad that you love it. I'm glad you think the descriptions are fantastic and that the dialogue is believable and realistic. I try my best. =]

Oh yes, me too. I love J/L ships. I just can't get enough of them. I think it's amazing and such a mystery of how Lily and James came to be, after she apprantly 'HATED' his guts.

Once again, thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by stagsrule626 Chapter VII

16th March 2007:
thanks for keeping me hooked. but you HAVE to write more soon! i about screamed when i saw there wasnt another chapter! this is an awesome story! way to go! :)

Author's Response: Heheh. Chapter 8 is being worked on currently. I'm trying my hardest to get it finished soon. Right now though, I've had too much homework and I don't have enough time to write anymore. It makes me quite sad. =/ But, I worked on some today.

I'll try to hurry with it though. heheh. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by lions_heart 'Minny', Note-Passing, and Taunting Snivellus.

4th March 2007:
SURIUS! SURIUS! SURIUS WAS NOT CAPTIAN! JAMES WAS! JAMES JAMES JAMES! JAMES!

Author's Response: See, I was going to put James as Captain. Before I write my fanfics, or a chapter of them at the least, I /always/ go to the HP Lexicon first, to make sure I get the facts straight. I didn't see it written down anywhere that he was made Captain of the Gryffindor Quidditch team. Plus, he has other things to worry about in my fanfic. So therefore, I made Sirius Quidditch Captain. If I am wrong about it not saying that James was Quidditch captain, then I am terribly sorry and I will correct the mistake right away. Thank you for the review, though.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sudha53 The New Proposition

4th March 2007:
she has a strange selection of clothing...

Author's Response: Heheh. Yeah. She does. Thanks for the review though.

 Report Review

Review #22, by AshHa Chapter VII

4th March 2007:
Lily is so confusing! I must say, I'd be proud to own Rylie, she is a very important and fun character to have. Anywho, I rate 10/10. Update soon!:)

Author's Response: Oh yeah I know. She confuses me too. Heheh. Aww really [about the Rylie part.] Well, thank you! Heheh. 10/10? Thankksss! I'll try to update soon. I'm sort of at a sticking point at the moment, trying to figure out where to go with the eight chapter, but I already started. I believe it's about half-way finished? =) Thank you for all of the wonderful reviews.

 Report Review

Review #23, by AshHa The Whole 'Salad' Thing

4th March 2007:
Yes! Lily is finally falling for James, even though she tries to deny it, it's true! I'm off to the next chapter. 10/10

Author's Response: Whoo! I know, right? FINALLY. hahah. Thank you for the review. -grin-

 Report Review

Review #24, by AshHa The New Proposition

4th March 2007:
Yep, Lily just made James' year. Wonder if they'll become more than friends. 10/10
Well, they obviously will, because of Harry...

Author's Response: Hahah. Yesh. Lily did. And yeah, they obviously do. But the question is..how long will it take? =) Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #25, by AshHa Three Hogsmeade ask-outs.

4th March 2007:
Well, Lily may think that she has feelings for Remus, but it's really James that she likes. Can't wait to find out what happens next. 10/10

Author's Response: Heheh. =) Yep. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>