Reading Reviews for Horrible Horcrux
  
79 Reviews Found

Review #1, by danielsgirl What we Never Fathomed

27th January 2008:
awesome, but you made me cry! GREAT JOB, KEEP UP THE AWESOME WORK!

TTYL

I'd give you a 20 if I could!!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm flattered! Thank you, hun! I'm sorry I made you cry!

 Report Review

Review #2, by OMG! OMG! What we Never Fathomed

12th January 2008:
OMG!! That was so sad. I was crying!! How could you kill Ginny?!

Author's Response: Sorry, sweetheart. Please keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by llamasanta What we Never Fathomed

24th October 2007:
AW! :( It made me cry.. but it's really good though

 Report Review

Review #4, by kitten_kween80910 What we Never Fathomed

27th September 2007:
sad, sad, sad. I was listening to tears by aly & aj so that made it even harder for me not to cry

 Report Review

Review #5, by C D johnson What we Never Fathomed

18th August 2007:
Very Sad!! :'( :'( But good I liked it a lot. Please read my Story you can find me under C D johnson in the author list

Once again well done

Craig

Author's Response: Thanks, Craig! I have trouble remembering to do reviews this way. However, there is a new site called Reviews For U that I and many others give reviews out at. If you personal message me on the forums, I can send you a link! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Harry Potter lover_12 What we Never Fathomed

13th August 2007:
*TEARS*aww,thats sweet.but,oh so sad.*TEARS*

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ravin What we Never Fathomed

26th July 2007:
Sad...

Author's Response: Haha, thanks.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ensiferous What we Never Fathomed

4th July 2007:
Interesting concept but it's not carried out properly. There was no build up the the revelation that Ginny was the final horcrux; nor was there any reasoning behind their decision. When I read a story I like to be left thinking "of course, why didn't I think about that". I didn't get that here.

From then on, though, it's pretty decent, you've got a solid grasp of the language and you kept my attention throughout the text, though it was short I still believe you could've kept my attention had it been longer.

Finally I missed a little more description of the emotions, this is a text that plays on the emotion, with no build up or "aha" moment with the horcrux revelation all you have left really, is the emotional state of Ginny from the point where she discover the truth to the point where she takes her own life. While you do cover this I do miss a little more in-depth descriptions.

Also what did Harry think when he read the letter? It broke his heart yeah but why didn't he have trembling hands and a lump in his throat?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, loff, I'm glad you think it was half-way decent. This is an old story, and I'd suggest you read something newer for more quality. ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Evil_Toothpaste What we Never Fathomed

24th June 2007:
Wow. Poor Ginny. No offense to Ginny fans but I don't like her personally. Watching people I don't like, die, makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside though I'd never show it.
-Evil_toothpaste
Please review my stories too!

Author's Response: Thanks, hun. Aww, give Ginny a chance.

 Report Review

Review #10, by hedwidgeon What we Never Fathomed

23rd June 2007:
Wow. That was really powerful. I loved it. The way you wrote it, your description, the idea... It was really well done. I love your description, I could picture everything. Very nice. And it was so well written, so powerful, and really realistic. I could really imagine this happening. It's really sad though!! But I love the letters. That was really sweet. Ginny was really in character. I loved this so much. It's on my favorites, and 10/10. Great job, hun :)

Author's Response: Ohh, thanks loff! You rock so hard. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TigerxxLily What we Never Fathomed

21st May 2007:
OH MY!!! it's so sad! i was crying from the part when ginny ended her life and the i cried so much at the funeral! sniff,sniff!
you are a amazing author!!! i have added you to my favorite authors!!
i was crying SO much that i couldn't breath!

Author's Response: Thanks, hun! I feel so loved, and thanks for calling me one of your faves. I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by andharrywokeup What we Never Fathomed

15th May 2007:
WARNING TO ALL OTHER READERS: Do not read this whilst eating mango...I have a HUGE orange stain on my shirt now. From the summary, I knew straight away what was going to happen in this story and what Ginny would do about it. You still got me to tears though. Well Done.

Author's Response: OMG, I love this review. It ruled. I saw the warning, and I'm like oh crud. And then I read on and almost fell out of my chair laughing. Thanks, loff! You RULE!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SiriuslyCrack What we Never Fathomed

30th April 2007:
*bursts into tears* That was so sad. Yet, beautifully written. I have considered the theory of Ginny being a horcrux but I don't follow it. However, this fic made me wonder. You did a really good job in portraying everyone's emotions, Kenzie. And the flow and description of the meadow and the serene scene Ginny walks into before she dies is beautiful. Another good one-shot! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, loff. I agree, I don't think the theory could be true or makes sense (says the girl who's replying to this after book 7). Thanks, loff, you rule!

 Report Review

Review #14, by the_zerbiac What we Never Fathomed

18th April 2007:
omg.
this was so sad, but so good at the same time. AMAZING JOB!

Author's Response: Thanks, loff!

 Report Review

Review #15, by al3x What we Never Fathomed

18th February 2007:
Aw =[

Author's Response: Thanks...?

 Report Review

Review #16, by allthegoodonesweretaken What we Never Fathomed

10th January 2007:
*can hardly write for intense crying*
That does it, I'm writing a fic where they meet up again in heaven!

Oh, and you have a style of writing that's really comfortable to read.

Author's Response: oh, I'm sorry.... I'm glad you liked it, though. Thanks so much! (And feel free to if you want. :P)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Black Lily What we Never Fathomed

21st December 2006:
*sniff* ... that was one of the best stories I have ever read... I am still crying... keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Golden_Snitch What we Never Fathomed

16th December 2006:
Ooh, lovely idea! I really enjoyed reading this.

Hm... You say you already have a Beta reader? Well, I saw quite a few grammar/spelling mistakes in there. There's a website (www.perfectimagination.co.uk) where you can find a Beta reader. They only accept ones that have passed tests and have proved they can do it. I'm one myself! It just might make your work a little better, though it's already wonderful!

Good job overall!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kneazle Kid What we Never Fathomed

8th December 2006:
That was FANTABULOUS!!!

Author's Response: ooo, I love that word! It's become part of my vocabulary. lol. Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Trixiebell What we Never Fathomed

14th November 2006:
Oh, this is so sad. I'm crying! But it did say it was a tear-jerker, so it's my own fault. It's really good.

Author's Response: lol. Thanks; I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by navygirl529 What we Never Fathomed

28th October 2006:
sad day!!! i love the idea, very original, i just have to hope that JKR doesnt go this way ith it....
you were right this is a tear jerker! (im not in tears, but my friend is!)

nicely done!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad that you like it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Polgara What we Never Fathomed

7th October 2006:
You like depressing stories, don't you? This one is as good as all your others, very sad, brings a lump to the throat.
I think the sadness could have been laid on even more thickly if a way to save her and destroy the horcrux had been found after her death...but i suppose that would be a bit cliched.

Author's Response: That's such a good idea! Wow, I would have never thought of that! :ponders: I may end up tweaking the ending a bit....

And, as I've said, angst is my specialty; i fail miserably at happy (if you read Always and Always, you'll catch my drift).... Anyhow, thanks for the insightful review!!!!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Sophia Montgomery What we Never Fathomed

4th September 2006:
There's a few errors, like in this sentence- 'Then Harry offered, “But we’ll find a way, Gin. There must be a way to expel the horcrux without you…dieing.' Dying, not dieing. But other than that I found this story sad yet sweet.

Author's Response: My bad with the spelling. :P Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by pigwidgeon385 What we Never Fathomed

2nd September 2006:
I read this for my "Make Me Cry" challenge. I loved the whole idea of the story- very original, but probably not possible. (Why would Voldemort let a blood traitor be a horucrux (sp)?) But whole really cares- it was a great story. It didn't make me cry, but I was very sad. :(

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad that you like it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Missie What we Never Fathomed

2nd September 2006:
Wow, I'm crying! So sad!!!! Love it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>