Reading Reviews for Forgive Me, Please
  
53 Reviews Found

Review #1, by gglol16 Forgive Me, Please

26th December 2008:
okayyy so ron and everybody's dead and harry and hermione are sad and so they make love to make for each others sadness? idget it plz explain

 Report Review

Review #2, by Malfoie Forgive Me, Please

7th June 2008:
Okay that was really good but really fast i would like you to write more on this story though it was a great story idea.

 Report Review

Review #3, by psycho Forgive Me, Please

1st January 2008:
hi,
just wanted to say that i like this story.
it is indeed rather bleak, but it's beautiful.
well done!

 Report Review

Review #4, by chinery13 Forgive Me, Please

23rd December 2007:
Brilliant absolutely brilliant. I genuinely loved the whole storyline and the way you wrote it. I am now going to read What the Heart wants and I am hoping it is as good as this. I give you a ten!

 Report Review

Review #5, by knau Forgive Me, Please

1st December 2007:
That was a wonderfull one-shot. I don't what you mean when you say that you think it is bleak. I think it is one of the best stories that I have read that is able to convey the heavy emotions that are set in the situation. Great job.

-Kat

 Report Review

Review #6, by hermyemma Forgive Me, Please

18th November 2007:
So nice...it was just so amazing...the power of the words and the internal battle of both of them. It was awesome!

 Report Review

Review #7, by jacque74565 Forgive Me, Please

30th August 2007:
Very good story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by HP Fan Forgive Me, Please

21st August 2007:
Wow...that was a really sad but really good story! loved how the emotions were so real!! please write more stories!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Gin Forgive Me, Please

26th July 2007:
that was very interisting i liked it but it was strange

 Report Review

Review #10, by shannontara89 Forgive Me, Please

13th June 2007:
damn good story!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hhrphoenix Forgive Me, Please

29th May 2007:
Basically. this was awesome. truthfully, one of the best one-shots i've read in in a long time. Mainly its so good because the emotions are so real!! so many one shots are fluff and smutty, and happily ever after...really predictable. But this, its anything but happily ever after and its anything but predictable. its two people in love, but not because they want to be, because they have to be...the desperation and the guilt, the pain make the story so real, and heartwrenching. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #12, by random stuff Forgive Me, Please

11th May 2007:
omg that is so sad...

 Report Review

Review #13, by adiready Forgive Me, Please

27th April 2007:
u made me almost cry by the last line !
damn cool shot u have hit !
10/10 my friend for such a wonderful display of emotions.
why dont u continue this story into a short-story or a novella or a novel!
it really can turn out to be a good post-hogwarts story !
best of luck in ur life my friend :D !

 Report Review

Review #14, by Elle Winters Forgive Me, Please

26th April 2007:
Oh that was dark but they lost everyone so it's understandable

Good one-shot:)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Don't Have One Forgive Me, Please

20th April 2007:
Nice! It keeps with the character of Harry in the later books -- though I would hope he'd grow out of that. The sex scene was perfect, tasteful and with depth. "...he let his hand roam to the most tender part of her." Very nice.

My only problem: The guilt to the old mate bit. You may be more embedded in Potter-world, than me, and you apparently have your own variation on that, which may add to the guilt-gristmill. It just didn't ring true. If anything, Harry would be guilty over Ginny, not Ron. Ron was a mate; Ginny was his love. Wouldn't you agree?

 Report Review

Review #16, by gak Forgive Me, Please

16th March 2007:
Wow. Wow! Heartwrenching!

 Report Review

Review #17, by harryginny Forgive Me, Please

24th February 2007:
I seem to be going on a Jessamina craze and reading all your stories. I hope you dont mind =D

This story, well, was great! I loved it so much!!!

I felt so bad for Hermione because it came across that she really really really loved him and I thought that he did too but he was always so grouchy and mean and touchy.

But the few last paragraphs, well, were quite what you'd find in those romance books thats my friends are reading currently. =D

10/10 for this story I truly enjoyed it. Now i am off to read your other stories.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Natt. Forgive Me, Please

30th January 2007:
Wow. I love reading your stories... they're all so different, but all so amazing! I mean, i just read the R/Hr, H/G one and it was so sweet and happy, and this one's sort of morbid, obsessive, and desperate almost. But good of course! Just one thing... the juice in the 2nd paragraph sort of appeared out of nowhere. Yay!

Author's Response: I have been so busy lately that I haven't been able to respond to everyone's reviews (which kind of makes me hate myself, btw), but you're so energetic and when I read all yours I had to say THANK YOU! I'm so glad you're enjoying yourself with the stories... that's why I wrote them. So that's wonderful. :D Thank you for taking the time to review for so many chapters, and for looking at all the stories! It really means soooo much to me, and I apologize (to everyone who's reading this and has a review unanswered from me!!!) for the late/lack of replies - but just know, you have made my day. :D Thank you thank thank you again for the love and kind words! XD

 Report Review

Review #19, by Roadkill2105 Forgive Me, Please

25th January 2007:
That...was absoultely amazing...

 Report Review

Review #20, by Penti Forgive Me, Please

16th January 2007:
Nice, throughout the story, i wondered what the title "Forgive Me, Please" ever meant but in the end, it fits in perfectly...

By the way, some details in the later part were a bit confusing, might want to edit it if you want... But still, good story! 8/10

 Report Review

Review #21, by Chaz4Harry Forgive Me, Please

14th January 2007:
wow! that was good! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #22, by taylorj828 Forgive Me, Please

7th January 2007:
I'm writing this review again, cos I don't know if you got it the first time!
I'm a real fan of your work! You write well and you're true to the characters. I imagine if all those people really died in the last battle, that this is sort of what would take place. Hermione and Harry couldn't just give up on each other and part ways never to speak again! There's too much sewed into the 'friendship'... But they'd be haunted by the past - the best mate/first love... I don't think Ginny is of much consequnce, personally... She seems rather flat and unimportant as a character in the books, personally.. but I think the death of Ron would tear up Harry and Hermione. But to forfeit each other when they managed to survive? Can't see that happening. They'd have to survive somehow together... Anyway, awesome work. I'll read anything you write, even if it's not my interest, cos you're a good writer and true to the characters!
Grace n Peace,
Jenn
taylorj828@gmail.com
(I don't write HPfanfic, so I don't have an account on here yet... but you can email if you want to respond...)

 Report Review

Review #23, by md1016 Forgive Me, Please

4th January 2007:
Man, oh, man. So sad and hot at the same time. And POOR RON! Great, great story. Kudos!

MD

 Report Review

Review #24, by RachL Forgive Me, Please

9th December 2006:
awww...that was so sad:( i can't believe they all die...im scared itll happen in Jks version..great read! awesome

Author's Response: I'm scared about it too. :( Hopefully it'll be not too bad...

Thanks so much for another wonderful review, hun!! :) So happy you enjoy the stories! Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #25, by icewitch05 Forgive Me, Please

8th December 2006:
Hey! I loved this story!
It was really well written! You're a very good author!
Please keep writing, and please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!! I shall try to get back on here more to get some updates going again. I've been slacking... lol Thanks again though!! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>