Reading Reviews for Protector of the Crown
  
131 Reviews Found

Review #1, by _Prongs_Lily_Flower_ January 1536

19th January 2008:
This chapter is just about the best fight scene i've read in the history of fanfiction.
You rock.

I cried when Eric "died"! You have no idea the happiness that surged through me when Elizabeth saw him alive, although I thought she, too, had died and was seeing the only Heaven she wanted. That was crazy!

I love the lockets, also. They were just such a cute thing to add in. For Slytherins, they're pretty compassionate people.

Please, please, please update soon!

Btw, you did an excellent job combining the history with you story again, it made it all just so much more believable.

 Report Review

Review #2, by _Prongs_Lily_Flower_ August 1533 (Part III)

19th January 2008:
Very clever, naming her Elizabeth. I guessed that the daughter would be named Elizabeth in honor of her, but I couldn't guess under what condiions.

Uh-oh, Elizabeth seems a little indecisive. But Eric is finally getting a little of what he wants, as is Elizabeth.

On to the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by _Prongs_Lily_Flower_ August 1533 (Part II)

19th January 2008:
Such a lavish proposal.
I don't know, maybe it's just me, but your kissing scenes are perfectly fine. Sorry about the whole 'never been kissed' thing, that must make it feel so odd to write about, being that you'd never experienced it. I can't be sure, though. I haven't attempted much out of my experience range besides magic. =P

And we're so close. The outcome dangles before us.

 Report Review

Review #4, by _Prongs_Lily_Flower_ August 1533

18th January 2008:
Sweet. And so we finally get to see Gaelen Castle. Not to mention the war is fast approaching.
I totally want to know the outcome already. I'm so impatient.

 Report Review

Review #5, by _Prongs_Lily_Flower_ Summer 1533

18th January 2008:
And so she is free!
I don't think I would have been bored had the chapter been 3000 words along, it would hold my attention to the last sentence. I sound so stupid for not being able to come up with another word, but it's just so intersting!

 Report Review

Review #6, by _Prongs_Lily_Flower_ Spring 1527

18th January 2008:
And so she is presented with an ultimatum...die or rule?
Decisions, decisions.

This is so interesting. I've got to give it to you, Tudor England and Harry Potter combine to form such a fascinating tale. Great job.

 Report Review

Review #7, by _Prongs_Lily_Flower_ P R O L O G U E

18th January 2008:
Oh. My. Lord.
I just think this is a fantastic plot!
I was searching through an author's favorite stories (as I do, in order to find good stories), and I came across this. I'm one of the poeple who refuse to read anything Trio related (because I only like stories that aren't described in the books), or with major time travel in the plot (because I hate AU).
This is why I enjoy Marauders era so much. I've given Founders era a shot, and it was good, I haven't attempted the New generation era, and the Other era is one I've only taken a look at once or twice.
But this story! It seems so interesting! It had me scream a bit with excitement. (No, I'm not insane. Only in the sense that I get hyped up with excitement. Make sense?)

Well, I bet I'm boring you with why I like certain eras and all that tosh, so I'll just move on to the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #8, by kittyscouldron August 1533

12th January 2008:
how.ROMANTIC!! i love it. so are they together now, or what?? i like eric...he's so awesome...like a knight in shining armor...or auror in wizard's cloaks, but you know what i mean!!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by kittyscouldron Summer 1533

12th January 2008:
i do love how this story is going. i especially love the setting. i love medevial times. and your character is awesome too. i think this is going magnificantly. please don't abandon this story. i'm enjoying it way too much. and my apologies for not reviewing the past few chapters. but i did this one. and i think it would be really nice for eric and eliz to fall in love, don't you...and i can see that with eliz spitting into the potion, i think henry's going to fall in love with her instead, and forget anne altogether. am i anywhere near?? 10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by Trine August 1533

11th October 2007:
I'm loving what I have read so far, C. I'm not usually one for historical fics, but this is excellent.

Slight confusion in the first paragraph. I don't think the expression 'deer in headlights' existed in the 16th century. There weren't very many headlights around back then.

 Report Review

Review #11, by chica_chilena January 1536

31st July 2007:
Cornie, this was great! This is truly one of the very few original stories. Great job! I love how you write, and I'm truly glad you're one of the authors that really do their research. Loved it!

Nicole

 Report Review

Review #12, by GinnyWeasleyPotter August 1533

30th July 2007:
Did I mention already that I love the chapter graphics??? They're so great!! Anyway, I liked the talk between Eric and Elizabeth, we really got to know more about their relationship and feeling towards each other, it was sweet. Elizabeth, your history is only starting. Think not of this as the end, but as the beginning I love that line! It was perfect :] Keep up the good work!
xo Lauren

 Report Review

Review #13, by GinnyWeasleyPotter Summer 1533

30th July 2007:
So after hours of cleaning my room and watching The Hills and Greek I'm here to review the REST of the chapters.
:D
Okay, I just get a teensy bit confused with what's going on but it isn't your fault -- and now reading it over again, I understand it more. I love your style of writing -- it's captivating and I feel like I have a clear picture of everything that's going on (when I'm not confused, that is. lol). It was short, but perfectly fine, it was still enjoyable to read. I like Elizabeth's character. :) You've done a good job so far.
xo Lauren

 Report Review

Review #14, by GinnyWeasleyPotter Spring 1527

30th July 2007:
Please don't hate me.
I don't blame you if you do.
But I am lazy and have gotten distracted and SOMEHOW I have never come round to finish R&Ring this story.
So here I am, finally, finally reviewing.
Wow... end of the chapter... it was exciting to read. You write really well, the story's captivating. :) This is a very original fic, very unlike anything I've ever read, and a pleasure to read. Going on the next chapter now. :D
Lauren

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hufflepuff Spring 1527

18th July 2007:
You've clearly done your research. At first, I was a little startled to see Henry VIII referred to as "His Majesty." But you're absolutely right! It was Henry VIII who was first called that! My only complaint is that his court wasn't described in detail. This was the King who brought the Renaissance to England. I would have liked to read about it. But otherwise, an excellent "hook" (as one of my professors calls them) to bring me into the story further.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hufflepuff P R O L O G U E

18th July 2007:
Whoa. That is some serious narration! Many, many, many people have depicted Anne Boleyn as a witch. But I can't think of any story or account that gives her anything less than otherworldly power over Henry VIII. Congrats on that one! I'm one of few people to hold a Bachelors of Arts in History to not like Anne Boleyn at all!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cedrics_gurl P R O L O G U E

15th July 2007:
Your writing fascinates me, I love the setting and the era...it's really unique! Did you make that banner?

 Report Review

Review #18, by MajiKat August 1533 (Part II)

21st June 2007:
oh that was a lovely chapter cornie! i'm so sorry its taken me ages to get back to this fic hun. your imagery is splendid! you have a real flair for description and you have done your research - the scenery, the architecture - all beautifully illustrated. well done!

i really enjoyed elizabeth in this chapter - her character really shone, and i loved the way you wove some familiar names into the lords of her court...gaunt, lestrange, crouch, black. very clever hun and it helps to reiterate the idea that those families are very old and their beliefs are older still. nice work!

MajiKat
xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by DuchessOfPhilly August 1533 (Part III)

18th June 2007:
Hey! I loved this chapter 'specially how Elizabeth made Anne name her daughter after her! :D. that was hillarous. I also liked how you covered up the fact that Anne's daughter was actually named after her paternal grandmother, Elizabeth of York, by Henry VIII saying that his mother's name was Margaret.
Keep Writing.

~i

 Report Review

Review #20, by earth_elemental January 1536

18th June 2007:
wow, that was a very eventful chapter! You did great on describing what happened and the fighting!

 Report Review

Review #21, by earth_elemental August 1533 (Part III)

18th June 2007:
It was very clever of you!! I give you props, many, many props!

 Report Review

Review #22, by earth_elemental August 1533

17th June 2007:
I really like your idea. Magic combined with royalty and history is bound to give a compelling story!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Marauder33 January 1536

2nd June 2007:
Oooh, I like the whole idea of this. have you read 'The Other Boylen Girl'? It's really good, and I just finished it. So, when I came across this story, it was very exciting to read.

Author's Response: The Other Boleyn Girl was actually the inspiration for this fanfic! I fell in love with the world and began wondering what life would have been like for witches and wizards of the age.

Glad you liked it!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #24, by DuchessOfPhilly August 1533

2nd June 2007:
Oh gosh . . . i loved it . . . well-described, i could almost feel Elizabeth's lust . . .

~i

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #25, by DuchessOfPhilly P R O L O G U E

2nd June 2007:
Ok, thnx for making that clear for me! :). And yes, you're right, Nan Bullen WAS made Lady Marquess of Pembroke.

Author's Response: Hehehe...I know my history somewhat....

xxCornie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>