496 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Grim_reaper95 49: The Man Who Lived

9th June 2014:
Wow. Awesome story. But not so good epilouge. Sorry, but epilouge shoud've been lot better. Over all, splendid work on whole thing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Doug james 49: The Man Who Lived

2nd April 2014:
I have been very fortunate in just reading your novel as a complete work ( fortunate for me anyway). Apologies for not being able to review and perhaps contribute to your story's evolution but I do think that you made a pretty good fist of it as the story is both gripping and a very good read. As ever the ending must always be a possible point of contention as the boy who lives lost his love and even though she lives on (in some very dark magic) this could not recapture what was lost for Harry and perhaps sensibly you did not look to impose a substitute. I loved the legilimency mage that harry grew into as a completely different concept and thought you really made a great story from the six novel lead in that JKR left you. Very many plaudits to you

 Report Review

Review #3, by sniper94 49: The Man Who Lived

1st July 2012:
This is the second best HP fanfic I have read, and I have read quite a few of them.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hippothestrowl Chapter 8: For Worse

2nd February 2012:
I was completely drawn in. Very powerful.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hippothestrowl Chapter 3: Flights of Fancy

29th January 2012:
First 3 chapters makes for very good reading and fascinating to see how you imagined Book 7. It feels much like the original fiction style which I like. Thanks for this. :) I'll carry on reading over the next few days/weeks.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Anonymous 48: The Boon That Is His Due

3rd August 2011:
This is stupid bullshit. You ruined a potentially good story.
1/10. It isn't worth even reading anymore.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Anonymous 45: Pro Patria Mori

3rd August 2011:
Harry is a half blood you dumb bint. His father is a pureblood, his mom is the muggleborn.any one who knows harry potter knows that you can't be a mudblood if you have a magical parent.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Potterfan2012 31: It Tolls for Thee

2nd August 2011:
Harry potter would NEVER hit a woman. No matter her secrets. Not would any other decent man.very bad hit on this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Potterfan2012 31: It Tolls for Thee

2nd August 2011:
Harry potter would NEVER hit a woman. No matter her secrets. Not would any other decent man.very bad hit on this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Potterfan2012 Santa's Little Helper

1st August 2011:
Good story so far.but a hint on the "eskimos". you may have accidentally spelled it wrong. It's "inuits" not "inupiats". If you spelled it that way deliberately, my apologies.

 Report Review

Review #11, by snapmagess 49: The Man Who Lived

1st April 2011:
loved this entire story! hope there is a sequel! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Frieq 49: The Man Who Lived

29th January 2011:
I LOVED your story :)
Thankyou for sharing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Mrs Sirius Black 45: Pro Patria Mori

22nd September 2010:
I knew the title of this chapter was familiar couldn't put my finger on it until i read "The old lie: dulce et decorum est pro patria mori" in the authors note. Wilfred Owen wrote that in one of his poem's called Dulce et Decorum est. I remember doing it for hsc.

Anyway, the chapter was fantastic!

 Report Review

Review #14, by centaur68 49: The Man Who Lived

27th June 2010:
Ahh, so good, would have thought a nice plot twist would have been Arthur Weasly being the "mole" in the ministry and all of the Weasly kids except Ron and Jenny be Serious' kids(Charlie looked alot like him, hint, hint). Also, with the resurection and all, could not imagine Harry giving up after he lost so much...and Tura not coming back to him...aww man!

LOVED IT!

 Report Review

Review #15, by kristen black 49: The Man Who Lived

20th March 2010:
I have to say this is one of the best fanfics's i've ever read thanks for writing such a good story the rating is for the story over all

 Report Review

Review #16, by saintbulletproof 23: From the Ashes

29th October 2009:
You do know that Tonk's first name is Nymphadora, not Adora, right?

 Report Review

Review #17, by juliajane 20: Overtime

10th October 2009:
I'm really enjoying some parts of this so far, but Ondossi is coming across as a total Mary Sue. Her dialogue sounds like an '80s sitcom character with all the wisecracking and bad slang, and she's become a much more important part of the action than really seems warranted from her initial reclusiveness. And a lot of the functions she's fulfilling could, I think, be better and more interestingly filled by many of the other characters. I do love the way you've captured the spirit of the other characters, especially Ron and Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #18, by chizel 49: The Man Who Lived

10th September 2009:
I LOVED you story. I only wish I knew what happened between Harry, Severus and Tura. Either way, You did an excellent job. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Nothus 49: The Man Who Lived

8th August 2009:
Some new ideas and well written.

Thanks

 Report Review

Review #20, by Masamune12003 Chapter 11: Aftermath

20th June 2009:
"There was a thump and Lupin lurched forward, and both of them spun about, reaching for their wands.

The broken pear had bounced from Lupin's back and landed on the ground with a moist splat. Though neither man would admit it, even to themselves, each had, on the very edges of their consciousness, heard a distant, familiar bark of laughter."
BRILLIANT!

 Report Review

Review #21, by joelfong123 49: The Man Who Lived

14th June 2009:
I have to say that this is one of the better fanfics i've read. Not the best. Quite a few sub-plots have yet to be concluded and I found the epilogue very disappointing. However, it is extremely creative and unique. I've never read a fanfic quite like this before. The story is engaging but quite confusing at times. Other than that its a good read.
8.5/10

 Report Review

Review #22, by Veronica Chapter 7: For Better

25th May 2009:
This is a very very very good book. It sounds a lot like J.K Rowling! I think you should write real books!

 Report Review

Review #23, by kaeim 49: The Man Who Lived

2nd May 2009:
wow...now that was the story that I wanted to read for the final book...you defo have a lot of talent, and I'm glad you shared it with us. Thanks for writing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Olivia Chapter 2: The Storm

5th April 2009:
very very very very very very very very very good

 Report Review

Review #25, by sinwillys822 Chapter 12: Summer's End

1st April 2009:
Happy April Fool's Day!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>