Reading Reviews for I Just Can't Live A Lie
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by val I Just Can't Live a Lie

10th July 2010:
ooommmgffftttidb
oh my god fuc* this is da bomb

 Report Review

Review #2, by bella I Just Can't Live a Lie

2nd March 2009:
Good. i like it! keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by magicalwitch I Just Can't Live a Lie

22nd March 2007:
Aww...that was sad...I just want to know if he ever came back! It's killing me, it seems so real and things like this happen all the time...Please...I hope he comes back!!

Author's Response: Honestly, I don't know if he comes back either. As much as you all (readers) would love it if I wrote a sequel or continuation for this story, I'm probably not going to. Just because I like how it leaves off. Sorry. =/ But I'm glad you read it and reviewed!! =D

 Report Review

Review #4, by the_zerbiac I Just Can't Live a Lie

4th March 2007:
OMG! u should definately continue this story!!
10/10
~zerb


Author's Response: No, it's only meant to be a one-shot. I don't know if I could think up anything to continue this story. Maybe someday, but for now it's staying a one-shot.

I'm glad you thought it was good though!


 Report Review

Review #5, by busybusybeta I Just Can't Live a Lie

9th January 2007:
this is such a sad fic, that i almost hate you for writing it, lol. almost, but not quite.

you had some problems with tenses, between past and present. just thot you should know. and i'm eager to read swindling contenders, but i dont want to begin it with only a couple chapters written. please let me know when you've written more?

~ally

p.s. i'm a beta, if you ever need any help at all, i'm available at only_pandoras_hope@yahoo.com

Author's Response: yes, i've been told about my tenses in this fic. and i've found them myself in my own overview, but i'm just too lazy to fix it. lol
i'll get around to it sometime. =/

i'll def email you if/when i need help. and when i get more chapters of swindling contenders. i hope you enjoy it!


 Report Review

Review #6, by ElissandrAnne I Just Can't Live a Lie

29th December 2006:
Strangely, in every Dramione, Hermione is always so sad and crying. Poor girl. That just seems so unfair... But the story was good.

Anne

Author's Response: I know, I've realized that's true. But to every story, there needs to be someone in distress, otherwise I don't think many of these stories would be as good as they already are.

but thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Hunny_Baby_Doll I Just Can't Live a Lie

2nd November 2006:
That reminds me of my relationship... KINDA. Hahaha. Aww. I loved how you ended it though. :) It was so... Great how you left it off there. Just perfect. :)

Author's Response: thanks! i'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by isteppedonsnape001 I Just Can't Live a Lie

20th August 2006:
Oh that was so sad. Good, but sad... Anyhow, let's go with the basics. Vey well-written, and your characters seem canon enough. [Your story doesnt really give insight on their character, but we all know their personalities and such so I'm going to shut up now.] Okay, I still feel bad for Hermione, even though I think that most Dramione fics are just bearable [except for Shyanna's ;) I like her's. Though her's is chaptered, and yours isnt so there's a difference. Lol.] Great job on both the one-shots you asked me to review!! Let's see.. I'll give this a.. 10/10! ^-^

Author's Response: *gasp* a 10? really? thanks!!! i'm glad you liked the story! i tried to write one that wasn't all happy in the end, but still had some hope... if that makes sense. [i don't know if i wrote it that way exactly]

i'm glad the characters are canon enough. i didn't want to make Draco all nice and perfect, since he most definitely is not. but then again, no one can be perfect.
anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by GUEST I Just Can't Live a Lie

13th August 2006:
I WANNA KNOW IF HE COMES HOME HEHE...GOOD STORY!

Author's Response: thanks! i'm glad you thought it was good!

 Report Review

Review #10, by alyson I Just Can't Live a Lie

12th August 2006:
you should put up a sequal!

Author's Response: again, tis only a one-shot, but thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by thewaywelivenow I Just Can't Live a Lie

8th August 2006:
Your tenses are a bit muddled up but that’d be easy to sort out.
Hermione and Draco do seem slightly out of character but the fic itself was very sweet and you seem to have put a lot of effort into it.
Overall, this was good, I like how it wasn’t too angst-y as most D/H fics tend to be.

Author's Response: i was attempting to write sometime different than what i've read myself, but i don't think it turned out very different. i liked it anyway, though. thanks for reading it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Watch Out for Yellow Moon I Just Can't Live a Lie

7th August 2006:
Wow, this is really good. It's written beautifully. It is kinda here and there, but that's a natural result of flashbacks. You picked a great song to go with the story, and it all comes together very well. Good job!
Peace,
Yellow Moon

Author's Response: thanks! i'm glad it worked together well. i was worried that it wouldn't make sense.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Karma101 I Just Can't Live a Lie

3rd August 2006:
omg omg omg NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! omg no you cant leave this stry just here pls tell me you arent done with it or at least tell me theres a sequel!

Author's Response: lol sorry, i wrote it just as a one-shot.
although i was thinking about continuing it.

but i'm glad you enjoyed it!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Dark Princess 06 I Just Can't Live a Lie

1st August 2006:
you have to update really soon

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing! and i definitely will!

 Report Review

Review #15, by guest I Just Can't Live a Lie

1st August 2006:
GREAT STORY!!!! i saw the title and saw it was inspired by carrie's song and im a big fan of hers! u should continue this!

Author's Response: i definitely love carrie too! and i'm glad you liked the story!

 Report Review

Review #16, by annarosa I Just Can't Live a Lie

1st August 2006:
Fab story so far!! Please update soon!!!!

Author's Response: thanks for reading! i'll be sure to get on that. lol

 Report Review

Review #17, by Remy I Just Can't Live a Lie

1st August 2006:
I particularly like this one-shot, even though it's a rather depressing one. You detailed out what happened between them ever since they were at Hogwarts and all the way till they grew up and married. Or at least, I think they married. It made sense that Draco's the jealous type. I don't know why, he just looks like it. Haha. So, great going with this story. You don't have many grammatical or punctuation errors, and your sentences flowed. Kudos ot you! And happy writing!

Author's Response: thanks for the review!! i'm glad everything worked together. i'm tired of reading stories that give background information without telling it out, so i decided to try and write one that did. i'm happy to see it worked!
thanks so much!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login