Reading Reviews for Cutting/Self-Harm Tutorial
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by gottalovem Cutting/Self-Harm Tutorial

30th July 2013:
What if the story doesn't end with them deciding that there has to be another way? Is that still acceptable?

 Report Review

Review #2, by siren song Cutting/Self-Harm Tutorial

30th April 2012:
would you be able to clarify what you mean by 'glorifying' a selfharm scene?

 Report Review

Review #3, by DetectiveMenace Cutting/Self-Harm Tutorial

25th June 2011:
I'm still rather confused. Say that a character if actively seeking not only to mutilate, but to kill himself. Would a scene like that be acceptable, not glorifying suicide, but showing the emotions of a desperate man? I'm not sure. I'll check and double and triple check my one-shot before I post, though. Thank you, Staff!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Milzy Cutting/Self-Harm Tutorial

16th November 2007:
Just one question - how are you suppossed to do a death scene?

I asked here because cutting was the closest thing I couyld find towards death.

You should put up a tutorial.

 Report Review

Review #5, by bemyescape Cutting/Self-Harm Tutorial

25th August 2007:
Oh My Gawd! I LOVE IT! It is SO much better than mine. God, I love it. Eee!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MrRemusLupin Cutting/Self-Harm Tutorial

26th January 2007:
Thanks for the help. I understand now why my chapter was rejected.

 Report Review

Review #7, by irocksuspenders Cutting/Self-Harm Tutorial

21st August 2006:
woah

 Report Review

Review #8, by Islander Cutting/Self-Harm Tutorial

19th August 2006:
Pretty reasonable. I'm not much of a fan of cutting scenes myself (at least not when it comes to actually writing them), but I did have an idea with Kreacher fulfilling his greatest ambition (which Fred or George mentions in book 5). Of course, I never even considered putting that story on this site, so you needn't worry about getting trouble from me over this issue.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sky Goddess Cutting/Self-Harm Tutorial

3rd August 2006:
It's a very good story as one shot. I like the writing style, and you could fel teh emotions, but I couldn't really picture it, which is bad as a writer because that's exactly what you wanted to do, right? Also, I've seen stories ge away with much more detail, ones where I could really get a good picture. Otherwise. I love the writing style. Good grammer. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by statiksiren Cutting/Self-Harm Tutorial

29th June 2006:
It wasnt really all that decriptive as I had hoped. I couldnt really picture it.
I did understand his feelings. I like your style of writing, and you have refreshingly good grammar

 Report Review

Review #11, by OpheliaDameDansLeBleu Cutting/Self-Harm Tutorial

29th June 2006:
Alright, thank you staff. I don't know if i will ever write a scene with self mutilation but now i know what's acceptable if i ever feel the need to. It's really all that horribly graphic, but then this site isn't made to be so i should have figured. now i know, so erm, thanks? ;D. Anywho, on another note not that this will make any difference but to the person who wrote this i thought the story was good as an example. I feel very weird saying this because this is meant to be an example, but hey the person who wrote this was probably assigned and i figure way let it go with out some sort of reward? So yeah, it was good--as an example and one-shot. So that's all, i can't think of anything else. ciao.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Pipperstorms Cutting/Self-Harm Tutorial

28th June 2006:
I am not entirly sure, if what I plan to do would be considered 'glorfying' I think I will just have to wait to cross that bridge when I get there. Thank you though, this was a beautiful example.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Serenity0047 Cutting/Self-Harm Tutorial

28th June 2006:
i agree with PottersGoddess16. great way to describe something like that without making it too graphic. i look forward to reading more of your works!

 Report Review

Review #14, by PottersGoddess16 Cutting/Self-Harm Tutorial

28th June 2006:
Beautifully written example. I'll try not to make my future stories too gory.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login