Reading Reviews for Project Mayhem
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WhitchAtHeart An Unexpected Meeting for Her, An Expected Meeting for Him..

28th December 2007:
I really like. Keep writing.

Author's Response: thanks a lot! i'm glad that you like it! next chapter should be done and posted soon!

--+>ryoki.


 Report Review

Review #2, by SHHHHH!!!!! It's a secret! An Unexpected Meeting for Her, An Expected Meeting for Him..

27th December 2007:
Ahhh! It's so amazing it makes me want to cry! It makes me want to to the roof of building and proclaim my love for this chapter!

And then after that's done, I'll try and spit on people as they walk by.
:P I love you!

Author's Response: wow. a-babe, you are a total dork. that wasn't what i exactly meant when i said you should be my first review for this chapter.. but i will take it anyways.
although, while you are up there i think i will join you in the attempts to spit on passer-bys. but only because you are all ready up there doing so. i'll send you chapter 6 as soon as i finish it.. which should be soon!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by SomethingWitty17 breakdown in the library... and a bit of fire...

11th August 2007:
Awesome!

 Report Review

Review #4, by fairy919 breakdown in the library... and a bit of fire...

26th November 2006:
Please post soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by dq3 Nightmares and Bumble Bee Colored Bedsheets

20th October 2006:
cool, let me know when the next chapter comes out!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Boulevard_Delirium Nightmares and Bumble Bee Colored Bedsheets

29th September 2006:
This is really funny and wierd, but isn't Susan Bones in Ravenclaw and Terry in Hufflepuff or am I wrong?

Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: no, terry is in ravenclaw and susan is in hufflepuff.

glad you liked it.

--+>ryoki


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lucawindmover Nightmares and Bumble Bee Colored Bedsheets

24th September 2006:
It wasn't THAT bad, lol. Really, I thought this was a great chapter. You've given us a lot of information and I'm excited. Oh, and good job at not writing a Mary-Sue. I like your original character. I'm not usually one for oc's but this one has me hooked. Keep up the good work and I hope to read more soon.

Author's Response: really? thanks! it just had me so frustrated b/c i didnt know if i wanted it to turn into a darker story like it was origanally intended to, or if i just wanted it to stay more on the wild and funny side... i'm glad you dont find this to be a mary-sue, thats one thing i really worried about when i first started writing this.
chapter 4 is almost done, but i need to re-write some things, but hopefully, if i'm not too tied down with classes, it should be up by mid-october or earlier.

--+>ryoki


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lucawindmover Detention in the Dungeons

24th September 2006:
Hmmm, interesting. I was wondering when and where members of the trio would appear. I like the arguing with Malfoy bit. You have kept all the canon characters very much in character. Great job. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: haha, thanks. yeah i was really trying to keep them as in character as i could. but really, they're not going to be a big part of the story. i'm trying to stay away from over useing them, in hopes that i can keep the story less marry-sue-ish. although, there will be a few very interesting interactions between the trio, draco, and the ocs.

--+>ryoki


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lucawindmover Lunch Time Cigarettes

24th September 2006:
A little profuse on the swearing but I remember being that age (not that long ago mind you, lol) and all my friends cussed in the same manner. Interesting beginning. I'm looking forward to where you intend on taking this.

Author's Response: yeah, all the oc's diologe is based off of how me and my friends all talked in high school [and still do now that we're in college]... glad you liked it.

--+>ryoki


 Report Review

Review #10, by Boulevard_Delirium Detention in the Dungeons

24th September 2006:
This is really funny and I enjoyed it, even though I think you're overusing swearwords and use of cigarettes. The thing with Snape is really good, but the bit with Draco annoyed me a bit. Still, I would read on, but I have work to do. Keep it up!

Author's Response: first off, i'm glad you enjoyed it.
second, the swareing is mainly to keep it as real as i know how [this is how me, my friends and everyone i went to school with, talked.] as for the cigarettes, yeah, i had friends who would go out side durring lunch and smoke behind a tree w/a teacher standing about 50 ft away... and i also put up a warning for substance use/abuse, which, yes will be for later chapters, i'm also classifying cigarettes as a substance.
thridly, ah, it makes me sad to say, especially when i get so many people telling me they love the 'Snape thing', that many of my Snape-jokes had to be edited out, but i'm still glad you liked it!

--+>ryoki


 Report Review

Review #11, by midget_shorty Detention in the Dungeons

14th September 2006:
hey you may not rconise me as i mhave just joind up but i am anonymus.
once agin your story rocks. i liked the Azirel talked back to Malfoy like that and the way she snpped at Harry about being a hero.
this story is awsome. Keep on writing


Author's Response: haha, yeah... the whole Az/Harry/Draco interaction was actually pretty hard for me... which is why they may not show up as much as i had origanally intended... i actually have ch. 3 fully written, but i'm currently editing it couz i'm not too fond of it at this point.

--+>


 Report Review

Review #12, by Avadakadavra Lunch Time Cigarettes

13th September 2006:
Love the story!
Great idea having the main characters as fresh new ones, gives you lots of flexiblity when writing.
Love your writing style and the characterisation and the personalities are great. The group really minds me of my group of friends who are all very different personalities. Love the interaction.
Got a little confused at the start but I slowly made sense of it all.
Great story and ideas!
KEEP writing!
Can't wait to find out more!
Ava xxx

Author's Response: haha, thanks! i'm glad you liked it!
yeah all my characters are loosely based off some of my friends from back in high school which is why those character interactions were so much easier to write than the Az/Draco/Harry ones in chp. 2... hopefully that'll improve thou.

--+>ryoki


 Report Review

Review #13, by pinkbunny Detention in the Dungeons

13th September 2006:
not as good as the last chap, but a good read none the less

Author's Response: yeah i know... had a mental block on this one. sorry. hopefully the others will have better interaction w/the real hp characters.

--+>ryoki.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Avadakadavra Detention in the Dungeons

11th September 2006:
really good story, i love the charcacters. Keep on writing, can't wait to read more. love it!!!!!

Author's Response: haha. thanks!

--+>k.


 Report Review

Review #15, by anonymus Lunch Time Cigarettes

22nd August 2006:
loved the storie. just like last time i reviwed can you pleeeese post another chapter and put me out of my misery?

Author's Response: haha. yeah, sorry about the delay... um chapter 2 is in waiting... i had to edit it a bit, so hopefully it gets accepted this time. thanx for the support thou!

--+>ryoki.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Shhhhh! It's a secret!! Lunch Time Cigarettes

14th July 2006:
Yay!!! Wonderful! Yay! haahaaa. I was just talking to you on the phone!

:P

Author's Response: haha. wow, aaren... you actually left me a review... haha! anyways... you've already read though chapter 3... why are you reading it here?

--+> ryoki


 Report Review

Review #17, by Valued Sony Customer Lunch Time Cigarettes

13th July 2006:
Negatives:
1. Too many new characters introduced at once. It gets a bit confusing. I had to read it a second time to get it all figured out.
2. Irritating that there seem to be two couples right off the bat. There is life with members of the opposite sex without them necessarily dating.



Positives:
1. Damn funny. The line about Snape made me do a spit take.
2. I love that it is about alternate characters. The potential for other characters creating mayhem in the school is huge, I'm glad you've tapped into it.
3. Well written. You mentioned that it was your first attempt at writing these, and so I imagine that they'll continue to improve as you continue to write. I look forward to more chapters.

Author's Response: OMG! Finally someone has given me something more soild than "I like it. Update soon!" haha!

Okay yes you are rite about too many new characters at once... I'm sorry for that but I just wanted to get them out of the way because the people who the characters 'Aaren and Zan Draven' are based off of kept getting mad that they had only been mentioned and had yet to make an acual appearence in the fic.

However, though it may seem that they are dating, no one is dating as of yet, they are all just really close friends whose way of talking to each other is with friendly flirting and teasing, and is roughly based on how me and a few of my friends talked and acted around one another back when we all hung out in high school. However, Krystal and Sean are supposed to be the ones closer to dating than the other two. But I have yet to deside if they will actually get to that point.

And as for the Snape thing... haha... well that is an actual quote thaT I was froced to put in there by the real Zan.

--+>ryoki


 Report Review

Review #18, by Hunni Lunch Time Cigarettes

12th July 2006:
sucha kool fic plz plz plz get the next chapter up

Author's Response: well chapter 2 was rejected for some stupid codeing error, but i fixed it and it is once again waiting to be approved... so it should be up in about a week... i hope.
thanx for the love, you have no idea how much i needed it rite now...

--+>ryoki


 Report Review

Review #19, by Unknown Lunch Time Cigarettes

9th July 2006:
This story's great! Update soon? Also I love your banner.

Author's Response: Haha. Thank you so much, I've very glad you like it. The 2nd chapter is currently waiting to be approved, so it hopefully will be up soon. And as for the banner, I made it so thank you very much!

--+> ryoki


 Report Review

Review #20, by HiddenSecrets Lunch Time Cigarettes

6th July 2006:
You should keep this story going. It's a great idea and has great potental.

Author's Response: OMG! Thank you so much!! This is my first fic that I actually got past the first 2 chapters of, and the first one I've ever submitted. I do plan on keeping this one alive, I just hope it doesn't get too Mary-Sue-ish...

--+>ryoki


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login