Reading Reviews for Of Muggles and Misconceptions
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CleverCloggs235 Of Muggles and Misconceptions

8th February 2009:
This is an amazing story. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ollie Vander Of Muggles and Misconceptions

8th March 2008:
Very very good. Great idea, well written, imaginative. Perfect!

Author's Response: thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Princess Di Of Muggles and Misconceptions

7th January 2008:
That was good. I like it. that was quite funny though, the whole horns and tails thing.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you found it entertaining. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Emmagic Of Muggles and Misconceptions

28th March 2007:
Wonderful story. I'm just curious to why you decided to put Andromeda in Slytherin instead of Ravenclaw as she is actually placed in?

Author's Response: Glad you liked the story! I put Andromeda in Slytherin because in the books (OotP, I think), Sirius mentions that his entire family has been in Slytherin for generations. That's the only clue in the actual books about Andromeda's house. I know that many fans like to put her in Ravenclaw or even Gryffindor, but in this story she doesn't completely abandon her family's beliefs until she's older. =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Polgara Of Muggles and Misconceptions

19th February 2007:
I really enjoyed this, different and kinda sweet. it's nice to see Andomena not oh-so-clichedly being sorted into Gryffindor as most stories have her.
it ended a bit suddenly, though. This might work well as a longer story, any ideas of doing that?

Author's Response: thanks so much for the great review! i am thinking of making another, longer Andromeda/Ted fic, but taking place during their 5th-7th years, and with a much more Slytherin-esque characterization of Andromeda. Thanks for reading! =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by upshegoes Of Muggles and Misconceptions

13th February 2007:
I love the Pureblood Princess Purity and the Maniacal Muggle Murderer book. Funny and original. =]

Author's Response: thanks! the title was fun to come up with. =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by amethyst eyes Of Muggles and Misconceptions

12th January 2007:
That was such a refreshing type of story from all the others that have been popping around lately. It was extremely creative - and funny.

Author's Response: thanks so much! glad you liked it. =)

 Report Review

Review #8, by dovasary Of Muggles and Misconceptions

6th November 2006:
This is probably my favorite fic ever. It was so different then most but equally good. I loved it!

Author's Response: thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by angelchaser13 Of Muggles and Misconceptions

5th September 2006:
Wow. I LOVE THIS!!!! :) Add more. Add more. Add more. Pleeeeeeaaaaassssse????!!!!!

Author's Response: lol, i'll try to come up with a sequel sometime. life's a little busy right now. thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Misty_Rey Of Muggles and Misconceptions

21st August 2006:
Aaaaaw!! That was an adorable one-shot! It would be cool if you extended it but it's still really cute all the same!

Author's Response: thanks for the review! i'm glad you enjoyed it. =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Meggie Of Muggles and Misconceptions

6th August 2006:
it was wonderful, but I'm glad I don't have horns or a tail. xD

Author's Response: lol, me too. thanks for reviewing! =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by SiriusLives222 Of Muggles and Misconceptions

30th July 2006:
aww cute... I love the "Muggles have tails and horns" bit.

Author's Response: thanks! glad you liked it. =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by underthewillowtree Of Muggles and Misconceptions

26th July 2006:
Brilliant!
just hoping for sequel.......
but this was really good compared to other typical stories of 12 year olds making out and confessing their love to each other... I hope the sequel[here's to hope] isn't cliche and i hope it stays cute and romantic in a realistic sense....=]

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked it. I've been thinking of writing about these two when they're older for awhile now... it'll probably be less fluffy though. we'll see when I get around to writing some.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ilovecandy62 Of Muggles and Misconceptions

24th July 2006:
Aaaw.,..That's so cute! Poor Andromeda...

Author's Response: thanks!!! =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Magicflute Of Muggles and Misconceptions

13th July 2006:
Hey nice new approach and I'm sure I've never read anything about the Tonks/Black family :))) I wish you'd continue this somehow, perhaps show Ted Tonks having some morphing ability?

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it. I may continue with a sequel, but it won't have Ted morphing, since he wasn't a metamorphagus in canon. It's a very rare trait, and not an inherited one. =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Anonymus Of Muggles and Misconceptions

11th July 2006:
Wonderful wonderful one-shot. It would be so good to have a sequel.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. Hopefully I'll think of something for a sequel eventually... =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hermione Fan Of Muggles and Misconceptions

8th July 2006:
Very good. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks. =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Emerald Flame Of Muggles and Misconceptions

6th July 2006:
Great fic! I never really thought about the first meeting between Andromeda and Ted Tonks, but I think you`ve done them justice.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it. =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by hugs2muchgal Of Muggles and Misconceptions

30th June 2006:
really nice one shot
i normally hate one shots but ive read pretty much all of yours and ive liked every single one! also you stayed really close to canon- having bellatrix being older, having ted tonks...i really liked that.
muchos kudos!! *hugs*

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you found some one-shots you liked. =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Crispey Of Muggles and Misconceptions

29th June 2006:
Good Story. I hadn't read any stories about Tonk's parents. I liekd it. Also adding Ogg in there was a nice touch. Funny.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked it. =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by lairyfights123 Of Muggles and Misconceptions

29th June 2006:
I really liked how subtle this story was. Perhaps it lacked much rising and falling acions for a one-shot, but that makes me think that it would be good beginning to a chaptered fic. It was rather platonic, but you don't get many of those. . . usually someone cries, or makes out with someone, or someone yells and THAT'S the climax of the story. . . (Sure there was a little bit of crying but it didn't attribute to the climax of the story. . . ) The ending was atypical which was nice! I was completely expecting to have the hat shout "Gryffindor" and she would be disowned by her family or something, but that would be cliche and that's never good. . . I really enjoyed "Ogg" and "Dobby". . . it reminded me that this was back before Hagrid and it was amusing to think that Dobby belonged to someone other than Lucious and Harry at one point! That makes me wonder how old Dobby is exactly. . .

The way you've written Anromeda as a miguided yet curious young girl is very original, and reminds me of how people write Sirius--(grrrrr. . . I rather do not like marauder fics) This whole THING is rather original however, because I don't think there are any fics OUT there with this pairing! I haven't had a chance to read any other of your fics, but I do have to say, this gives me a healthy impression! You did a very good job (although you probably already knew that) and good luck with future fics! I hope this review was any help, but I highly doubt it! Have a nice day and dare I say? Keep it up. . . !

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the detailed review. =) I'm glad you liked it, although I have to admit it's far from the most original pairing I've done. About it's platonic-ness, it's just that they're eleven years old and haven't even seen each other before. It doesn't seem to realistic to have them suddenly fall in love or something. But they will eventually. =) And there's actually canon evidence for Andromeda being in Slytherin if you look closely - Slughorn mentions in Chap. 4 of HBP that Sirius was the first Black in generations to go to a different house. As for Dobby, I don't know how old he is, but I like to think he originally belonged to Narcissa, and came with her when she married Lucius, although there's really no evidence for that. Thanks again for the great review! =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by firebreathingradishes Of Muggles and Misconceptions

29th June 2006:
This is really good. I think you've got Andromeda's character really well. I love how she thought muggles had horns and tails. Heehee. Anyways... awesome job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it, and thought it was funny. =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by DracoSexy Of Muggles and Misconceptions

29th June 2006:
Oh I love this you really should expand it, to a longer story! It is to good to confind it to a One-shot! I want to know more about Ted lol. But it was very well written and I enjoyed it! I think I will look over your other stories!

~*DracoSexy*~

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. I'm glad you liked it, and I hope you enjoy some of my other fics as well. =)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jessalynn Quirky Of Muggles and Misconceptions

28th June 2006:
That was great! Very well-written, great idea. I think it'd be awesome if you made this into a longer story, maybe going through the rest of Andromeda's school years?

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm definitely considering making it longer - I just need some time to plan out the plot, and to update my Myrtle fic. We'll see what happens... =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by sam Of Muggles and Misconceptions

27th June 2006:
great stroy. one question... is that a real book?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! And no, Pureblood Princess Purity and the Maniacal Muggle Murderer is not a real book. I made it up for the purposes of the story. =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>