Reading Reviews for The Mystery Assassin
  
122 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Potterholic Severus Snape

26th September 2007:
Well, this was certainly full of surprises. ^_^ I like how you introduced the new characters, and you got me curious about The Torch. Who are they exactly? And what does Dumbledore have to do with them? I’m looking forward to read more of this organization and why the mirror was so important to them. Ron continued to act really strange and I can’t help wondering if something is wrong with him. I don’t think Ron would try to jinx his best friend while they’re in a serious situation. But anyway, I can’t wait to read more. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like this fic but unfortunately, all of my fics are on hiatus until further notice.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Potterholic The Grand Unmasking

26th September 2007:
OMG! Was that Sirius?? I had expected a vampire, but this was a good surprise. ^_^ I like how you wrote McGonagall and how she was so cautious about opening the door. I wonder how she stunned that had caused her such shock. The conversation between the two mysterious men was interesting too, and I’m looking forward to see more about the mirror. Good job! Onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, McGonagall has always been my favorite character to write.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Potterholic The Stranger

26th September 2007:
Interesting chapter. I like how you brought up the mystery about the mirror. You got me really curious about it already. You also did a good job portraying the air of nervousness as they walked through the corridors. Ron seemed to be acting really odd. Why would he be trying to kick Harry? His nagging seemed out of character too. What’s up with him? Anyway, I can’t wait to find out who they caught. Onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ron's nagging is a little more significant than it seems...

 Report Review

Review #4, by Potterholic A Bump in the Night

26th September 2007:
Nice beginning. I like the idea of a vampire in Hogwarts and I think you did a good job portraying the panic spreading through everyone. I just found it odd that nobody questioned how the vampire could get past Hogwarts’ security or where he came from and what he was up to, attacking students in the middle of the night. Hermione bursting into tears felt slightly OOC for me. I think she would be the one thinking logically and calming everyone down. But other than that, this was a good start. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Yeah, Hermione was a bit OOC.

 Report Review

Review #5, by jenkent Severus Snape

27th August 2007:
Talk about twists and turns in this story! Great job though!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by jenkent The Grand Unmasking

27th August 2007:
Well that was unexpected! I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Lol...yeah, I like to throw in some curve balls every now and then!

 Report Review

Review #7, by jenkent The Stranger

27th August 2007:
Hmmm...could this be the vampire or another teacher perhaps? I guess I have to read on to find out! Great job!

Author's Response: Hmm...close guess! ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by jenkent A Bump in the Night

27th August 2007:
So there's a vampire loose in the castle interesting! Can't wait to learn more!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by LunerEclpz Severus Snape

26th August 2007:
Ah! Keep on updating!

Author's Response: I'll try! School's got to come first, though!

 Report Review

Review #10, by goodbyetoyou Severus Snape

15th August 2007:
very nice. it's one big mystery!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yep, I gotta keep you guessing! lol

 Report Review

Review #11, by goodbyetoyou The Grand Unmasking

15th August 2007:
sirius!! yay yay yay yay yay yay!

Author's Response: lol...Don't get too excited!

 Report Review

Review #12, by goodbyetoyou The Stranger

15th August 2007:
another good chapter. this is very different from anything I've read. I like it!

Author's Response: Yeah, I wanted it to be very original. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #13, by goodbyetoyou A Bump in the Night

15th August 2007:
good start. I think your details were great!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by luckistars A Bump in the Night

8th August 2007:
I liked the way you started the story, you jumped into it, and forfeited enough information each time to keep the readers entertained and I liked that.
Though there were some parts that I didn't totally believe, I think you did a pretty good job!

-Iriki of HPFF Forums

Author's Response: Thanks. I thought it would be kind of silly to beat around the bush with this one, so I just sort of dived right in! And yes, I do use quite a few cliff-hangers!

Of course, with any fan fic, there's no way to be 100% canon, but I do my best. I know some parts are a little out there, but if they weren't, it wouldn't be any fun!

Thanks for your great review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by slytleewyckdwych Severus Snape

7th August 2007:
Haha though darn I really wanted it to be Sirius. Hey is Snape a vampire. Haha I kow Ron made a joke a bout that or something. That would be something.

Author's Response: Yes, Ron did make a joke about Snape being a vampire, but unfortunately, Snape and the vampire are two different characters here!

 Report Review

Review #16, by slytleewyckdwych The Grand Unmasking

7th August 2007:
YEAH! That does mean its Sirius right? He's like my al time fav. character.

Author's Response: lol...just keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by slytleewyckdwych The Stranger

7th August 2007:
Hey! I wanted to know what the intials were! :P Just kidding. I kinda like the suspence element.

Author's Response: Don't worry, you'll find out! (And get used to the suspense! lol)

 Report Review

Review #18, by slytleewyckdwych A Bump in the Night

7th August 2007:
Hmm. Well its definately not like anything I've ever read before. An interesting start. In a good way.
~Sasha from the forums

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by PinkRose Severus Snape

4th August 2007:
Hmmm I smell Polyjuice Potion.well done I like this chapter and I can't wait to read the next one

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Naoko_Sayaka Severus Snape

29th July 2007:
Whoa this is uhm, very confusing and strange. It's good though, just too much characters, really. I enjoy it. Keep writing.

-Nao

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry it's confusing...all will be explained in due time!

 Report Review

Review #21, by spicyhc123 Severus Snape

28th July 2007:
Im a bit confused, but I'm sure I will understand better with the next chapter. Your story is very interesting and it definitely caught my attention from start to finish. I dont have much to say except fror keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I have got some explaining to do, haven't I? Not to worry...you'll find out in good time! This story won't end up being too terribly long...

 Report Review

Review #22, by spicyhc123 The Grand Unmasking

28th July 2007:
wow what a twist! I definitely liked this chapter a lot! The grammar/spelling was good, and I really didnt see anything wrong. Great job, and off to the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm a huge grammar and spelling freak!

 Report Review

Review #23, by spicyhc123 The Stranger

28th July 2007:
Dun, dun, dunn! You are quite good at cliff hangers I must say. Interesting chapter. I just saw a few run-on sentences but other than that I thought it was good!

I would make this longer, but I must read on!

Author's Response: Yes, I do like those run-on sentences. I'll go back and fix them the next time I do a mass edit...

 Report Review

Review #24, by spicyhc123(not logged in) A Bump in the Night

28th July 2007:
I thought this was an excellent start. You gave just enough information to keep us interested. You kept each character in character and everything seemed pretty believable.

off to the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks! I try hard to keep the characters in canon; it's nice to hear that I'm doing a good job!

 Report Review

Review #25, by umpaworld Severus Snape

28th July 2007:
Keep writing. I want to know what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks! Don't worry...there's more to come!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>