Reading Reviews for If Walls Could Talk
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shadow_Air If Walls Could Talk

8th January 2010:
AWESOME!! this is great!! i thought it was a teacher.. LOVELOVELOVE!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ChizzaLazty If Walls Could Talk

20th May 2007:
Haha! That was soo funny!! I was wondering who this person was, thinking it might be an OC staff member or something. Her being a painting, though, was genious! I absolutely loved it, but it was just a tad too short. Great job!! I loved it :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by GriffinClaw If Walls Could Talk

14th May 2007:
oh my gosh! That was awesome! I love it, thats going in my favs. Such a neat idea, to tell a story from a portraits view point. 10-10

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rozanne If Walls Could Talk

22nd April 2007:
Side-splitting, really.

If you need cheering up, read this story.

Excellently written and hilariously witty.

Very dryly funny, I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by StarrGirl08 If Walls Could Talk

14th February 2007:
That was really intresting. Its not a story line that not very many people would think of, let alone write it. I LOVED IT!! I didn't really get that she was a painting until like half way through and I was like "Well duh, you big idiot!" Once I got that I really got into the story. It was entertaining and quite funny. This is going straight to my favorites!
~Tabby, the Kat

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nausicaa If Walls Could Talk

2nd February 2007:
I LOVE this. I try to be original, but I never would have considered doing a fic about a painting. You are my hero!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Nymphie Lupin If Walls Could Talk

25th January 2007:
I am so so so sorry about that last review and if it offended you! I was watching my cousin one day and I was logged onto my account and he left that review! I AM SO SORRY! I was reading it today and I tried to leave a review, but being that my cousin left one, I couldn't and I AM SO SO SO SORRY! He should have never said that stuff about gossip in school! You are one of my fave authors and I would never disrespect you and your reviewers. I am very sorry, and I will make sure that I always log off the computer before leaving my cousin unattended in its presence! That was a horrible review! I really Really REALLY am sorry that he left a review and I hope it does not affect the way your other readers look at you and your writing!
-The REAL Shea
I did like this fic and give it a 10/10. It was very well written.

 Report Review

Review #8, by goddessofsnark If Walls Could Talk

9th January 2007:
Ah, i love the portraits. Very good, very entertaining!

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nymphie Lupin If Walls Could Talk

7th December 2006:
Brilliant. Just pure brilliance. A zillion outta ten. I really really love it. GOSSIP!! What a wonderful topic to write about. And if you really think about it, we'd all be pretty screwed if walls and paintings paid attention to every detail of our lives and told our secrets to the authorities. I could only imagine it, I'd be in trouble for an infanite number of things at school. You're brilliant and you know it! LOVED THIS FIC.
-Shea

 Report Review

Review #10, by The5Potters If Walls Could Talk

11th October 2006:
i read this a while back and then didn't review(don't u hate it when there's like 50 reads and like 3 reviews???!!!) anyways good no great story!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by freakyfangirl If Walls Could Talk

1st October 2006:
that was amazing!!!!! "i dont gossip".....lol!!!!


Author's Response: Thanks for your review and I'm glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by FairyPrincess If Walls Could Talk

1st August 2006:
i loved it! Brilliantly written and funny. Well done Amy!

Author's Response: *hugs* Thanks Etta!

 Report Review

Review #13, by rip_dogfather If Walls Could Talk

27th July 2006:
I've never read a story from the point of view of a portrait. Weird, but it worked!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, hopefully it wasn't too weird! And yay for not having read one before - I am unique woooh!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Quick Wit If Walls Could Talk

20th July 2006:
I just wanted to tell you that this fic made me start outright giggling. I loved it! The wall that actually can talk, what a unique perspective. The style's a bit different, but it fit in so well with the fic and I really enjoyed it. It was hilarious and refreshing and I'm so glad I clicked on your penname and had a look around, because this is definitely a fic worth reading. Great work!

Author's Response: Thankyou for your kind review, it really made me happy :D I'm glad it made you laugh, I was aiming for it to be funny enough to make people chuckle, and it's good so many people liked the style I wrote in, which is quite a departure from my normal style.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Secondincharge If Walls Could Talk

15th July 2006:
LoL... I think me and you googled the same images :-p I just posted my fic to the same challenge and decided to read some of the others... this one is very good.. very funny ;-) I just thought it was weird that we both used the same portrait to tell the story :-p 10/10 tho!

Author's Response: Lol, how peculiar! But thanks for your review, I'm glad you liked the fic! I'll have to check out yours too, when I have time!

 Report Review

Review #16, by purplepygmypuff If Walls Could Talk

12th July 2006:
I loved that! I learned about all the gossip! Which I love, but don't repeat myself, of course. The twins stole McGonagall's knickers? Hmm. Interesting. The format of this is great. You made it flow really well between Hermione, and then Harry, and then Ron, without actually focusing on any one of the trio, which would have been a bit boring, since we already know all about them.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and the format, which was sort of an experiment. Thanks again! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Gred and Forge_Luver If Walls Could Talk

4th July 2006:
Nice story, I liked it a lot, keep up the good work!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by running_swift If Walls Could Talk

3rd July 2006:
Meep. I say LOL. Again. It is a bit off from your normal style, but you've done it well :) I like!! (Sorry for the short review, my head still hurts... :P)

Author's Response: Thankies! Glad you liked it and your poor head! *huggles*

 Report Review

Review #19, by Voldie_Schmitt If Walls Could Talk

3rd July 2006:
lol, nice! very funny, i loved it!!

Author's Response: Thankyou! Glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by StepUpTimneh If Walls Could Talk

3rd July 2006:
It's an interesting format, the way the thoughts are almost scattered but the story is still pulled together nicely. Great work, I really liked it! Especially how the painting kept denying the fact that it gossiped :P

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad you noticed how the short sentences were supposed to represent scattered thoughts, that's exactly how I wanted it to come across. Thanks for your review :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by lairyfights123 If Walls Could Talk

3rd July 2006:
Hahahah! This is so awesome! Ahhh! I'm so glad a challenge of mine can have inspired something of this magnitude! Well, not exactly magnitude, but. . . of this calliber! Ah. . . a painting, wow. There is nothing that goes better with the title and challenge than THIS! So hilarious and incredibly in character for a painting. The formatting was fitting and I really liked the space-after-ever-sentence way of which you put this! I'm sure you DID have fun! That's the most important thing after all, and that's the only way you can come up with something even remotely pleasing to another person, by having it please yourself first!

Haha, good job and hoorah and. . . this was utterly perfect! 10/10!

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed it...I'm always apprehensive of the challengers reading the story, whether it'll be what they wanted :) And I'm glad you liked the premise as well, as I said in my response to Emma further down, when I read the title I thought "In Hogwarts, walls can talk!


Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #22, by lupinlove If Walls Could Talk

3rd July 2006:
i enjoyed this! i really like the way you keep the reader guessing as to who might be narrating ... for a while i thought it might be moaning myrtle haha. :] it's also a good format ... an easy read for a light, fun subject. the only criticism i can really think of is that the word "bitchy" seems a bit hard to believe after the painting has gone on about weird slang. good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Hmm, I didn't think about that, but I'll say she picked the word up from the students :D Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Algebra_Geek5 If Walls Could Talk

3rd July 2006:
Omgness!! I LOVED the ending!! I get the title now!!! yay!!! It was really well written Amy...I give it a 10/10..and a spot in my favorites! *nods* ~~Emma~~

Author's Response: Yay Emma! I'm glad you liked it and thanks for the review! When I first read the challenge, which was to write a fic with the title "If Walls Could Talk", this idea jumped at me immediately...in Hogwarts, the walls *can* talk...so hehe that's why I wrote what I did :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by LostPessimista If Walls Could Talk

3rd July 2006:
That was "wicked"!

Haha, great work. I love that twist and the entire gossip theme. Oh god... it's so true... we teenagers are a lost cause...

Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by GOLLY CHELSEA If Walls Could Talk

2nd July 2006:
Wow, I wasn't expecting that ending! Very well written, I throughly enjoyed it.

Little twist at the end. I love it!

Author's Response: Thankyou for the review :) I'm glad the fact that I decided not to mention who was narrating worked. Good to see you enjoyed the fic :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login