Reading Reviews for Better This Way
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cheese-A-Holic Better This Way

27th February 2009:
Hmm... This seems very Lily/James...
Anyways, I've read most of your stories now, and they've all been good. You really are talented!

 Report Review

Review #2, by wired2damoon Better This Way

2nd February 2007:
wow...just...wow...10!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much!! =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Better This Way

15th December 2006:
Oh my, another fabulous read from Mon! I love your style, it's so driven and meaningful... Thank you for sharing your stories :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. *huggle* ~Mon =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ElissandrAnne Better This Way

12th December 2006:
Those two could be... hmm... James and Lily, Sirius and a OC, Hermione and Draco... But you used no name. And yet your words convey their emotions and feelings. That was beautifully written. I loved the end (I admit I'm not good at writing romance, but I like reading it when the author is good - but don't tell, please, some people still believe I'm no romantic. LOL).

Anne

Author's Response: Thank you very much Anne!! And I won't tell, your secret's safe *wink* =D

~Mona


 Report Review

Review #5, by HPFchamber Better This Way

13th November 2006:
I know you don't like Dramione but that seemed like such a Dramione. I really liked it. You could portray the emotions without using any names at all. I loved it. It is so going in my favorites. Excellent writing Mona.

Author's Response: Hey!
LOL... it appears you're not the only one who's thinking of a Dramione. I honestly didn't write it with those two in mind, but I guess it could fit. I'm really happy you've enjoyed this little fic!! And into your favourites too!! YAY!!
Much love, ~Mona *huggle*


 Report Review

Review #6, by Zhi Nai Su Better This Way

24th September 2006:
Awwww. :) It made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. :D This is such a Draco/Hermione story if you asked me. ;) Hehe. I love it. You're an amazing author like I already said.

Author's Response: =) Thank you so much for yet another wonderful review!
~Mon


 Report Review

Review #7, by Mrs Insane One Better This Way

18th September 2006:
Wow, I thought this fic was very well written. I could feel the woman's emotions as I was reading it. In the beginning I thouht it was Ron & Hermione, but towards the end I was feeling that it was more about James and Lily. Great job though! - Jenn

Author's Response: Oh Jenn, thank you so much for this fantastic review!! *huggles*
~Mon =)


 Report Review

Review #8, by SiriuslyCrack Better This Way

10th September 2006:
Oh my God! That was so touching. Mon, this is your second story that I read and I loved it again. How do you do it? You write really well, the flow and everything. I can't even guess who these two are. So, that means you did responded to The No Names Challenge really well ;)

I think that this could either be Sirius/OC or James/Lily. I am confused but I don't think it would be Draco/Ginny or Hermione. Dunno why... So, are we ever going to know who they are or are they, forever more, going to remain no-named? *eagerly awaits Mon's answer* Anyway, good job again, Mon! I'll give you a 9 here, because I honestly liked it very much.

Author's Response: Hey Tahi!
Thank you so much for yet again another fabulous review and your lovely compliments. =) I'm really glad this kept you guessing, hehehe!
I wrote this with James/Lily in mind.

Thank you again, dear! ~Mona


 Report Review

Review #9, by holpotter Better This Way

3rd September 2006:
hey it sounds like she's talkin bout sirius!! 'Trophies' makes it even more like im!! Keep up the work n a muggles point of view! I love it it's so sweet!! keep writing!! Plez..

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!! Sirius seems a hot contender for 'him' in this fic!! =) Loving all the guesses!!

And thank you for your compliments on 'Muggle' also. I will keep that one up, that's for sure!!
~Mon =)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Serenity0047 Better This Way

28th August 2006:
wow! this was so good! i could almost feel what the girl was feeling! personally, i pictured it being severus snape with probably lily, or just some other girl he could have been with in his school years. if he ever had a girl. but i could see how a lot of people would think it was draco and hermoine. anyways, i really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Oh wow thanks so much for this lovely review!

And another pairing seen in it! YAY... I'm so happy you enjoyed this.=)

~Mon


 Report Review

Review #11, by Pipperstorms Better This Way

26th August 2006:
Good God. That was amazing, I saw it as Sirius amd a girl, or maybe Draco and a girl. It was amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! =)
I'm glad you enjoyed it so much!! YAY!!
~Mon


 Report Review

Review #12, by GryffindorGoddess711 Better This Way

15th July 2006:
Wow, this is just .... amazing! Just .... wow! I have to admit that I went through a lot of different ships that I thought it could be! It started of with 'omg this HAS to be harry/ginny'... then 'no, wait... it could be sirius?'... then ''sirius? but... what if its draco?!?!' and finally 'ok, decided, this has to be james/lily!' And so I have decided on James/Lily (my favourite ship, can I add!) so YAY for you! I'm gonna hope that this was the effect that you wanted (with the constantly changing ideas about who it is!) so I don't feel stupid! :p Anywyay, great fic! Keep 'em coming!!! xXx

Author's Response: YAY!!!! *huggles* That is EXACTLY the effect I wanted to achieve!!! WOOT WOHOO!! Thank you so much for this wonderful review. :o) ~Ramona

 Report Review

Review #13, by emenem10 Better This Way

13th July 2006:
Ahahaha, I SEE it now. Reading your other reviews... Yeah, I see your J/L reference. But I also can see teh D/OC one too. lol. You're Brilliant! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: Thanks Emily! I'm glad you can see it!! :o) ~PBM

 Report Review

Review #14, by mum_weasley Better This Way

12th July 2006:
Beautiful!! Ok, I know you said it could be anyone so I'm going to say who I feel it was and I know you probably are not limiting it to just the Harry Potter world, it could be any wizard!! But here I go. At first I was thinking Harry & Hermione but that changed quickly to Hermione & Draco but after thinking about it more & the stubborness of the girl I've settled on Ginny & Draco. Wonderful write, very heartfelt. I actually felt the glow of the candles on my face as I walked the hallway with her.

Author's Response: Wow, Mum! Thank you so much for the great review! Ginny/Draco... hm.. yeah, that'd work! It amazes me with each and every review I get - so many people think of so different pairings! Exactly what I wanted to achieve. YAY!!!

I'm so glad you liked the candles. I'm grinning now, really happy you liked this. :o) ~Mon


 Report Review

Review #15, by emenem10 Better This Way

12th July 2006:
I think I'd have liked it better know who it was. But then again, that would have defated the challenge, yeah? Good, all in all though. Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, it would have defeated the challenge alright... if it makes any difference, read it again with James/Lily in mind... those two are the ones I thought of while writing it!

Thanks for the review!! :o) ~PBM


 Report Review

Review #16, by Amaranthine Better This Way

11th July 2006:
AHHHHHHHHHHHHH so sad and sweet!!!!!! I loved it, Mon!!! It was beautiful!!! And I absolutely love the last sentence. Such a sweet way to end it.

lol anyway, you want to know who I thought it was. Well, the banner led me to believe it was Helga Hufflepuff, and the guy just reminded me of Salazar. And then I wanted to try who I thought it would be in the trio's time and began to think that the guy was Draco and the girl was an OC. Who did you think it was while writing it?

Anyway, excellent job! I love your writing style ^_^

Author's Response: Oh wow! I'm gobsmacked. Helga and Salazar? Wow. There's one I did not think of! Draco and an OC? Also good! Well, I did think of Lily and James while writing it...
And thank you so much for the lovely compliments and this fabulous review! *huggles* :o) ~Mon


 Report Review

Review #17, by slytheringinny Better This Way

11th July 2006:
AW! PureBlood! Even though I have absolutely no idea what canon ship this could be (first I thought Harry/Ginny, then Lily/James...I think that's my strongest guess) I absolutely adored this. It's fantastico! Wow, I really...really love it! ~Ginni~ 10/10

Author's Response: Wow Ginni! Thank you so much for this fantastic review!! To be honest, I did think of Lily/James when writing this, but let it be whoever you want it to be!! Thanks again for the great review!! *huggle* :o) ~Mon

 Report Review

Review #18, by nicalyse Better This Way

6th July 2006:
Wow, it's great. I think the chances of Lily and James being dared to kiss is pretty believable....

Author's Response: Hey Nic, thanks so much for this review!! Exactly what I thought when writing it... so YAY! :o) ~PBM

 Report Review

Review #19, by Queen of Lions Better This Way

6th July 2006:
AWSOME! I love it!

Author's Response: Awsome!! Love your review! Thank you! :o) ~PBM

 Report Review

Review #20, by loony86 Better This Way

4th July 2006:
Wow! Really good! And so cute... You picture her feelings very well! Who did I think of? Hmmm... the eye colour didn't fit, and it would contradict canon, but... I'd say "he" is Sirius. But please don't ask me about her, I didn't think of anyone in particular. I really like that story! =)

Author's Response: YAY! Thanks Loony! I edited it so the eye colour will be left out... it's still waiting to validate again though, so yes it can be Sirius!! Thank you so much for this positive review. :o) ~PBM

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lyn Midnight Better This Way

29th June 2006:
Mon, that was so cute! I loved it. Though you did exactly as I do most of the time. Two words. No description. It is not always needed, but I found myself wondering, what kitchen was she in? I thought they were still at school and he was outside on a broom. That part confused me a little. So, either skip the description or add more.

But you should know better than to insert the ‘eyes’. It’s a major clue! :P It took away the pleasure of guessing! At first, I thought that maybe it was Sirius and Lily /with my constantly Marauder-Sirius kind of thinking/, but at the mention of ‘hazel’ I figured it was James. If you want people to actually ask you who the couple was, you’ll have to cut the color. ;)

I found only two minor mistakes: Trembling with fear and hardly daring to breath, she crept up on the open living room door. should be BREATHE, the verb, not the noun. Then, in She stood, rooted to her spot, not daring to believe her eyes which were wide in shock. there should be a comma before which.

Everything else is written in an easy-to-follow and well-phrased way. I like the fact that you included dialogue as well, though I found the mental monologue in her head most enjoyable. I am also so happy that he came back! More often than not people realize what they really want when they lose it. Fortunately, James is too stubborn to let that happen. I just love those two. Overall, great job. This one-shot turned out great! Keep it up! :)

Author's Response: Hi Lyn! Thanks for your great review!! I shall go and fix the typo and the comma straight away! ;) And might just take out the eye colour for future readers while I'm at it! Well... as for the kitchen, I never said the characters were in Hogwarts? So, could have been any kitchen...hm... but you do have a point. Might expand a litte more description about the kitchen maybe? Thanks again, I'm so happy to get a detailed review like yours! Very helpful!! :o) ~Mon

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hayley Better This Way

29th June 2006:
wow it was great! i think it is a lily/james story... but who did you have in mind when you wrote it? because it could be anyone... who?!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for the great review! :o) It really could be anyone, even James/Lily who I also see in this. ~PBM

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jessi_Rose Better This Way

28th June 2006:
Wow, Ramona, this is fabulous!! I see Draco/Hermione! It's awesome that you can write all of that with little description about the people and still have me sitting here almost in tears because of how wonderfully sad I felt for the girl. Great job, dear!! ~Jessi

Author's Response: Thank you so much Jessi!!! It's amazing to see the different characters people seem to find in this! *huggles* for the fab review! :o) ~PBM

 Report Review

Review #24, by navygirl529 Better This Way

28th June 2006:
whoa! that was amazing! I loved how you didn't use names and descriptions, but let us create our own ideas about the characters! Awesomely done, and well written! I can barely do it justice!

Author's Response: Oh wow *blushes* thank you so much for this awesome review!! I'm really happy you liked it! :o) ~PBM

 Report Review

Review #25, by Heavensshortie Better This Way

27th June 2006:
I LOVE IT! IT COULD BE ANYONE AND ITS SO GREAT!
~HS~

Author's Response: HS, I'm so happy you like this!! YAY for your review!! Thank you so much! :o) ~PBM

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>