64 Reviews Found

Review #1, by tonks "What do You Want Me to Say?"

25th May 2007:
The ending wasn't as awful as you made it out to be. I like that the story is in more than one P.O.V., because it helps me understand the characters better. You've done a good job of twining together the details that happen later in the books (Snape's hatred of James, etc.) and I like that the story's not filled with fluff and mindless details. All in all a good L/J fic. (And the good grammar doesn't hurt, either.)

 Report Review

Review #2, by EvilSmurfa "What do You Want Me to Say?"

9th January 2007:
SQUEE! I lurves it! ^^

Mwauhz!
Becca

Author's Response: Glad you do!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DarrinX "What do You Want Me to Say?"

24th September 2006:
Wow, i loved this story, but i fell really sorry for Snape. He must have been really hurt to call her a Mudblood even though i'm sure deep down inside of him he truely still loved her.

Author's Response: He did love her. :( Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lilyflower22 "What do You Want Me to Say?"

4th September 2006:
Well. I really liked it. It was cute.
It also wasn't too clichèd. I don't know. It was really sweet, the whole flashback bit.

~Jess

Author's Response: Have I told you how much I love your reviews? :) I'm so glad you like it! I really am!

 Report Review

Review #5, by sammy lupin "What do You Want Me to Say?"

31st August 2006:
awww.super sweet.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by cayxcay "What do You Want Me to Say?"

29th August 2006:
I CANT BELIVE ITS OVER!!! it was not a cliche endding. ushally ppl end the story when they die or when james asks lily to marry him.. i was a GREAT story. it had a good plot.. i like it!but what happenesto snape.. i know he now "hates" her, but he has to still have feelings for her!! you cant just get over someone bye saying goodbye mudblood!! i know i would not be able to..

i like how james and lily got back together. it was not a big romantic chapter, but just right. I LOVED IT!! very good

Caylin

Author's Response: Snape still loves her, and he never gets over her. Not even when she dies. :( He just had to say goodbye to her, because he knew it wouldn't work out. Oh, I feel so sorry for him here! I'm so glad you loved it, and thank you for your nice review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hpOracle "What do You Want Me to Say?"

28th August 2006:
hehehe oh geez... this fic reminds me so much of a scenario I was going through this weekend past... *shudder* it is the most confusing embarrassing thing I have ever done... and what did I do? After this guy asked me out, I said "I'll tell you tomorrow" haha... though I like this guy alot... and then the next day, I freeze up and don't speak a single word to him. *shakes head* anyway... enough of my confusing love life. I have to admit that this chapter was alittle weak, though you did bring out the embarrassing situation with Lily and james... oh I would not liked to have been lily approaching James under that beech tree! hehe I would have stumbled over my words something chronic. haha James only giving her a peck on the side of the mouth... that boy is a player... haha that's what I got from it anyway. All that said, I really enjoyed this fic!! It was great! So I wouldn't be ashamed of it at all! Endings are always hard to write... I'm having that problem right now! *growls* anyway... you get a 10 from me =) and good luck with your other fanfic escapades!

Author's Response: It's interesting to read about other people's love lifes! You can tell me everything you want; I'll listen (I mean read). I know this chapter was a little weak (as I've already said). I had trouble with it, and most of the chapter is dialogue which I try to avoid. Thank you so much for all your reviews and thanks for the 10! :) You rock!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bellabambina "What do You Want Me to Say?"

27th August 2006:
aaaw that was soo sweet! it was great!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Aneres "What do You Want Me to Say?"

27th August 2006:
Awww! Brilliant.

Author's Response: Thankies!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Aneres Goodbye, Mudblood

27th August 2006:
I've never felt so sorry for Snape. =( Great story and writing!

Author's Response: Poor Severus. Feel sorry for him, and go and vote on Mugglenet where there is a very interesting poll right now...

 Report Review

Review #11, by SiriusLivesOn "What do You Want Me to Say?"

26th August 2006:
I WAS talking about Smudge! That is hilariously funny!

Author's Response: I know! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hermione33 "What do You Want Me to Say?"

26th August 2006:
Um, pretty good. Did u make the banner? Cause if u did, ur sure good with the animation. I can't even make a banner with animation cause i don't know how to do it. Oh well...

Author's Response: I made the banner. Thanks, but it isn't really good. I used Animation Shop. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lilyflower22 He Loves You

26th August 2006:
Hey, Pretty good.
Nobody ever really likes Peter, and they don't really put him in their stories much, do they?

I liked it, And I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: No, they don't. Which is sad. :( Peter deserves to be in lots of stories as an innocent schoolboy. And the next chapter is now up!

 Report Review

Review #14, by cayxcay He Loves You

20th August 2006:
such a short chapter!!! WHY!! ok.. its rlly good.... cantwait for the next update!

Author's Response: It was actually over 1000 words. Don't you think that's long?! *gasp* No, I'm just kidding. I know the chapters are short.

 Report Review

Review #15, by hpOracle He Loves You

19th August 2006:
yay... finally peter gets alittle bit of action in a fic. He usually gets shoved into the background and all that... but you put him in there as the marauder he would have been back then... because honestly, he wouldn't have just got into their group for been a shy and worthless thing... so yes great chapter... and I am happy you decided to split up the chapter... makes this brilliant story last for longer =) hehe I can't wait for the next one =) -- Carley

Author's Response: I hope no one's mad at me for having Peter in the fic, and not Remus and Sirius... I wanted him there! I hate it when a story is about the Marauders, and Peter 'can't come, because he's busy with stuff'. Even though those stories actually can be good. Peter's got so much you can use as a writer, so I don't see the point in ignoring him. He's not evil, he's weak, so I feel that we can give him a little glory while he's still in school. :p

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hermione Potter452 He Loves You

19th August 2006:
WHY DID YOU SPLIT THIS CHAPTER?!?!?!?!??!!?! i think this story is really good! i just wish that you added sirius in it too. but, don't worry! i still liked it a lot!! keep it up and update soon!!!

Author's Response: Why I decided to split this chapter? Well, I didn't want to have all these short chapters, and then suddenly a two-short-chapters-in-one-chapter, if someone actually understood that. Sorry about Sirius! I originally planned to have him in here. And Remus, too. But then I kind of shocked myself with picking Peter instead. I mean, Peter's really ignored in lots of fics, and I hate that!

 Report Review

Review #17, by sarcastic hp lover He Loves You

18th August 2006:
darn you i wanted to know what happens next!!!!!!!!!!!!!! any way keep writing!

Author's Response: Mwoahahaha, you'll have to wait a little!

 Report Review

Review #18, by SiriusLivesOn He Loves You

18th August 2006:
This is just an idea, but is Peter acutally James using Polyjucie Potion? I've been wrong before. A lot acutally. Am I right? Or do I have to wait for the next chappie???

Author's Response: I suppose you'll have to wait for the last chapter. ;) No, interesting idea, but it IS actually Peter.

 Report Review

Review #19, by SiriusLivesOn Goodbye, Mudblood

18th August 2006:
Well that's sad.

Author's Response: :( Poor Lily... and poor Severus.

 Report Review

Review #20, by SiriusLivesOn Ruining the Almost-Friendship

18th August 2006:
Okay, so it was Snape. I guess my guess was TOTALLY off. I've read one about a smudge and it turned out to be Sirius.

Author's Response: Oh! Do you mean Smudge by Drunk Elves? If you do, well, that's story funny! If you don't mean it, that story's still funny.

 Report Review

Review #21, by SiriusLivesOn The... Poem

18th August 2006:
I'm guesing Sirius is going to regret it!

Author's Response: Or not... ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by SiriusLivesOn A Secret Admirer?

18th August 2006:
Greatly cool, awesome start!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by BillyBobWriter Goodbye, Mudblood

14th August 2006:
Update please, soon, really soon? really really really really soon? My poor aching heart has been waiting too long!

Author's Response: lol! Chapter six has been submitted! ;) I hope your heart feels better now.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lilyflower22 Goodbye, Mudblood

4th August 2006:
Oh that was beautiful. I really missed your writing, you know that?

The only problem is the one sentence, "Don’t you dare deciding over my life!".
It doesn't really make sense. The words are all there, as is the idea, but the order and the particular choice of words is not quite right.

Maybe the sentence should be something along the lines of, "Don't you dare take over my life!", or "Don't you dare decide my life!".
Those make a bit more sense.
Overall, I really liked it, however. Good job, once again!

Author's Response: Oooh, you picked the only sentence I really had a problem with! I thought that it didn't make much sense (I was not certain, though), but I was very eager to post the chapter as quick as possible. Thank you for your suggestions. I'm pretty sure I'll edit it. I'm so grateful for your reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by jesi lily Goodbye, Mudblood

29th July 2006:
love it, its a brilliant story.

Author's Response: I'm glad people enjoy this! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>