Reading Reviews for Lacking Fourty Winks
  
238 Reviews Found

Review #1, by helenpotter94 Trivial

29th March 2011:
i know that you probably wont ever read this since you havent updated in five years.
but i just wanted to tell you that I HATE YOU!
this is the most infuriating but best point to stop at!
i laughed when i read the last sentence.
ahhh!
i hell guessed the last line though!
when he said "kiss me like a friend" i knew he would say "now kiss me like you want to."
if you get this message maybe you will be rejoined into the fantastic world of harry potter. if not then theres no harm in living your life haha
i loved what you wrote of it.

Author's Response: I am alive...I just haven't written anything for a very long time. :| Maybe it is time I continued this in my spare time.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ObsceneDevotion Trivial

17th February 2011:
O_O

I cannot describe that chapter with words, because it was so wonderful!

Seriously, what a cliffhanger to leave us with!

Especially after not uploading a chapter since 2008!

I hope you will start writing on this again, and with said hope in mind, I will add this to my favorites :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by nerdling1234 Trivial

6th December 2010:
oh my god PLEASE continue with this story its amazing!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by writeyourheartout Trivial

26th June 2010:
So wonderfully written. It's upsetting that you've not updated in two years, but I do understand how life can be. However, I'd like you to know that I will continue to check this beautiful, charming, intelligent piece of work each day in the hopes that you will return and bring us this life-altering kiss in written form. I hope that this review finds you in good health and that your reasons for lack of recent update are simply lack of motivation or inspiration or drive, and not something more upsetting. Thanks for this story. It's very wonderful.

P.S. Thank you for knowing the difference between 'wondering' and 'wandering'... Most writer's on here don't seem to understand that they are not the same and are also not interchangeable. :-)

xTanya

 Report Review

Review #5, by writeyourheartout White Lies

25th June 2010:
This story has been a joy for me to read from the very beginning, but this chapter really made me smile. Thank you for a story with an original and distinctive OC who is not cliche or overused or predictable or perfect. I love that she has obvious faults, like failing a class and complete lack of grace on a broom. You've got me hooked, so now I'm going to read the rest of what's posted! :-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by zoeeylewis White Lies

22nd December 2009:
this is my fave chapter.
i was wettin myself laughin at it :L

 Report Review

Review #7, by jessabelle Feeble

1st October 2009:
very nice its really good

 Report Review

Review #8, by ZeroHope2survive Trivial

29th April 2009:
Oh, wow. This is such a great story. It's funny and well-paced and just a fun read, to put it simply. Can't wait to find out what happens next, even if it DOES take a year (which I hope it doesn't). xD

 Report Review

Review #9, by elle Trivial

6th April 2009:
Amazing!!! Please write the next chapter as soon as you possibly can!! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ya-ya Trivial

17th March 2009:
Yur story is ahmazing!
In all honesty I love it
I dont even care that it takes long to update
Its worth the wait
Like I love how realistic it is
Yur story isn't full of cliches or cheesy obvious things
It's proper nd I love it

 Report Review

Review #11, by zEthHPfrEaK Futility

24th January 2009:
"How does he wiggle his toes properly at night?"

I LOVE that part... probably because I don't understand how people wiggle their toes properly at night when they have socks on... but, yeah :)

Wowzers, a lot of flirting huh? L0l

great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #12, by zEthHPfrEaK Manic

24th January 2009:
I love the humor in this chapter! I absolutely LOVE the car-kidnapping-Imogen thing! It seems a lot like something J.K. Rowling would put! It was hilarious!!! :) and "The Bundle", that was funny :D

This chapter has a lovely ending! One really, really, minor thing, though: Having "Merry Christmas to you too, Sirius." in italics would've been awesome!

Once again, great chapter! I can just picture the party! It reminds me of a vacation I had once :) It was awesome.

Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #13, by zEthHPfrEaK Textbook Love

11th January 2009:
Awesome chapter!

"Do you want to revise?"

Haha, I absolutely LOVE that line! :)
This was a really nice chapter! My favorite part was when Imogen through the book at his head :p
And, I REALLY like the my-side-of-the-deal(kinda-thing, I guess you could say)-is-your-presence! It's sweet! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by mirandaaa Trivial

8th October 2008:
kris! come back! =[
we need an update!
i hope all is well!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Laugharama_llama Trivial

27th September 2008:
I can't believe I didn't review for this! I love this story! please update soon!
but not so soon that the next chapter is bad. hahahahaha
10/10 :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by woot! Trivial

8th June 2008:
YAY! POST MORE! I LOVE SIRIUS!

 Report Review

Review #17, by N. Trivial

7th June 2008:
I love it. Im so glad you're continuing this. Just, maybe - try not to take more than a month to update it? Or a year? ;)
Honestly, it's good. I could never dislike this story. =]

 Report Review

Review #18, by life_and_laughter Trivial

7th June 2008:
It was good! The very first few lines were a bit hazy, but after that it was amazing. I loved the last part, and I am sure many others will too. I am so glad that you have come back to fanfiction. I was so surprised when I saw that this was updated. Anyways, I am extremely glad that you are back, and I loved this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #19, by MIRANDA Trivial

6th June 2008:
You're back!
You..have no idea how many times I've reread this waiting for you to return. And now you did. And the post was AMAZING. I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED the ending. You have such a way with words, it's crazy. I had butterflies in my stomach the whole time I was reading the last third of the post.
Sirius, gahhh!
I cannot WAIT for more.

 Report Review

Review #20, by qwerty123 Trivial

6th June 2008:
aaahh! great post! bumpS!!!

10/10!

 Report Review

Review #21, by O Crazy One Trivial

5th June 2008:
Surprise?! I completely thought that this was abandoned, and looking back on my last review, OMC, was I on crack? (Of course, the correct answer is: no. Because I've never even seen crack...I think I must have been sleep deprived or very idiotic.) I'm so glad that you updated though, because it made me squeal like a little girl and read obsessively! I loved it, to be quite honest! The ending...that was amazing, but it was a major cliffie, and I do hope that you won't leave us like that for too long. ^_^ The only thing I noticed mistake wise: there are italics html codes near the end! But I do love this. I'm glad to see you back! 10/10 cheers! Kiss Kiss ^_^ EMBRACE THE FREAKDOM!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Leah Kesrii Trivial

1st June 2008:
What a cliffhanger. >___< I can't really think coherently right now except - FINALLY. LET THE SNOGGING COMMENSE.

 Report Review

Review #23, by MugglebornWitch Trivial

1st June 2008:
That was a great chapter! I really liked it! U can't wait for the next. - MBW

 Report Review

Review #24, by grace Trivial

31st May 2008:
joke, i just start reading your story, then the next day you update. -that's cool cos i didnt have to wait for the chapter. i like it! x

 Report Review

Review #25, by Siriusly_In_Love Trivial

30th May 2008:
wow. i just read all of your story and it is really really fantastic!!! Its just, wow, i cant get over the cliffy that you just left us in!!! I love it though. The way you write the characters is really good, especiallt the way you write Sirius. Do you have any other stories because im sure that they are just as good as this so i cant wait to read them!! Please update soon =] 10/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>