Reading Reviews for Impossible: My Story
  
124 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sarah_Bee Not Another Secret

12th June 2009:
awww that was a sweet chapter! I'm thrilled you've updated! Don't worry, I'll always be here to review a chapter no matter how long it takes you to update! I'm still keeping with this story! It's sooo good! The best Oc pairing I've ever read about! I loved it! :)

Author's Response: thank you so much, that means a lot to me

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lovegood Not Another Secret

12th June 2009:
Yay you updated! I absolutely LOVED this chapter! Good job!

Author's Response: thanks, i'm glad you liked it and i'm sorry about the wait but i hope you stick with the story, i'll finish it eventually lol

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lovegood Going Public

22nd May 2009:
Ooh Come on, you have to update soon! This is so great, one of my favourites stories and I'm waiting ages for the next chapter! I hope you won't forget about this one!

Author's Response: don't worry, this is one of my favs too, there's no danger of my forgetting about it, the next chapter is one the way!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sarah_Bee Going Public

7th March 2009:
this is the best oc pairing I've ever read, not going to lie. I loved this chapter as much I do any other. I think of how physical their relationship is getting is making it all the more realistic plus they are trying hard (sometimes) to be aware of their surroundings. Loved this chapter. :)

Author's Response: that's high praise, thank you

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sarah_Bee Quidditch!

7th March 2009:
sweet chapter. I think I read it before I just never reviewed it.hmm well i loved madame pomefrey. she makes me laugh! :)

Author's Response: lol i'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dreamchaser Familiar Yet New

13th June 2008:
Yay you updated again, Love this chapter =D

Author's Response: thank you for the review

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dancer Familiar Yet New

11th June 2008:
Lovely story. Your characters, especially Corey & Abby, are very well defined. I like the fact that Hermione is teaching at the school, but calling Harry "Professor Potter" seems a bit wierd, since, well, he's... Harry. Watch out for spelling, punctuation, and grammar mistakes, but other than that, there's not really any other problems. I'll be eagerly awaiting the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by FoxStarE You Can Only Delay the Inevitable

18th April 2008:
Yay.

If I can ever have a romance this cute and sweet I will die happy. Seriously.

Any and all mistakes from past chapters no longer matter after this. (Although there was a typo I forgot to mention. I can't remember which chapter it was in. When Diane called 'it' (whatever 'it' was) off between her and Corey, she called him 'Mr. Flint'. Now if Corey and Abby get married and have a son that would be his title, but seeing as that hasn't happened... I'm thinking it was just a typo.)

I love the friendship between Abby and Laura. I have such a friend. I would be completely lost with out her and find it had to have a reason to keep living to be truthful. I would go to the end of the world for her and act (or just be) a complete idiot with her just to get a laugh. A lot of stories have lead characters who are 'all alone in life' and they have to learn how to love and be loved again. That's not real. Okay, some people may be like that and I pray for them, but it's not real as in everyday people. We all have someone. That's my favorite thing about this story really. It's fun and cute and has all the right fluff, but it's real. It has to do with real people (well, they're fiction, but you know what I mean) who have real problems and deal with them the best way they can. Often times the best they can doesn't work at first and they have to try again.

I really like how awkward Corey got here at the end. I know very few, if any guys who would pore their guts out like that. The fact that Corey pulled away from her and wouldn't keep eye contact and started rambling made it believable.
"Actually, I suppose the point is that you are the most amazing girl I've ever met and sometimes you make it really hard to breath, and sometimes I can't take my eyes off of you, and I know my face always falls a little when you leave the room and ... I like you Abby." And that's my favourite line from this chapter. =)

Again, great chapter. Try to bring the next one a bit sooner. I had to go back and reread a little. Not that I mind rereading though. =D

~Elizabeth

Author's Response: thank you, seriously, that is an awsome review, and this story was always supposed to be real, so i'm glad you think it is, that means i'm doing waht i wanted to

 Report Review

Review #9, by FoxStarE Never Say Never

18th April 2008:
hehehe I like it. I liked the first version, but this is a huge improvement on it. A little short, but the right words were said without too much or too little. The main difference I noticed between the first version and this edit was Abby's shock at her own actions and Corey's response to her actions.
"This was certainly not the sensuous first kiss I had imagined." That one sentence really fixed the problems of the out of character actions.
"I looked at him, stunned. I had just kissed Corey Demity. No, I had just SNOGGED Corey Demity, and he had snogged me right back--" This has to be my favorite line though. It shows Abby's innocence, but not naiveity, and just how BIG a deal it was that she had kissed Corey and that he had kissed her back and lead the situation on. Not to far though. I think that's a very important point. They snogged. They fell over a couch. He was worried if she was hurt. They decided not to let rumors control their lives. They went to bed. Alone. Very close to perfect. Great chapter.

~Elizabeth

Author's Response: thank you, i'm really happy with the way the revisions turned out, and i'm glad you like them

 Report Review

Review #10, by ashbabe8384 You Can Only Delay the Inevitable

16th April 2008:
Awww, so cute!!! Loved it!

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #11, by icyfire You Can Only Delay the Inevitable

12th April 2008:
AH! Finally! So cute!!! I love it! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: thank you, i will

 Report Review

Review #12, by moonbeam You Can Only Delay the Inevitable

11th April 2008:
yea! another update. I really liked Corey standing up for Abby. very well written. But, I kept wondering where Corey was all day? It was like a hole in the story. I'm sure that it didn't take all day to threaten Derek.

Author's Response: ahhh! man i was trying to find a way to fit that in the entire time i was writing, i must have eventually forgotten, thanks for pointing that out - truth be told he was just hanging out with his gryffindor friends, not exciting, but you're right, it should be in there.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sarah_Bee You Can Only Delay the Inevitable

11th April 2008:
awww! Good chapter!!! I loved the last part! They are perfect for each other! Update asap!!!

Author's Response: i'm glad you liked it, i'll try my darnedest

 Report Review

Review #14, by icyfire Never Say Never

7th April 2008:
AH! so cute!! I loved it!

Author's Response: thank you


 Report Review

Review #15, by Dreamchaser Never Say Never

6th April 2008:
Hear hear people, she has updated hahaha!!! You finally updated this story. I am so happy. I adore every moment i read and cán't wait for more =D

Author's Response: lol i'm glad, don't worry, it's coming soon

 Report Review

Review #16, by cookiemonster Never Say Never

5th April 2008:
Ahhh! I love it!! This story's really gotten good! You really surprised me in this chapter- I wasn't expecting the spontaneous snogging at all! Anyway...great story...update soon! =)

Author's Response: yes! don't worry, i will, i'm going to try to actually finish this story before i'm 90 so expect updates soon

 Report Review

Review #17, by FoxStarE Foul Ball

11th October 2007:
Ahhh!!! What's going to happen?!? Was that prat Derek her first kiss? Who's Corey's girl? When are the rumors going to "blow over" so they can go back to the way they were? And when is Corey going to kiss her!?!?!
Sorry. Just had to vent a little. Hurry and update??? Please?? Pleas,e please, please with a cherry on top??

Elizabeth

Author's Response: i think the answers to your questions can be found in the next chapter, which i'm putting up right now

 Report Review

Review #18, by FoxStarE Let the Games Begin

9th October 2007:
First, I so glad your back and posting! I said the end of my last review that I would probably "fly apart in happiness" (I have no idea where I got that...) when the next chapter was up, and I just about did. I could hardly click on the story I was so excited, then I realized there was two chapters and I crazy! lol

I like the new turmoil, adds more length and color to the story, both are very good. I have my doubts about how Abby's plan will work, I can just see the jealous sparks flying between her and Corey already. But as it is in drama fics, what's bad for the characters is good for the readers! lol Although it seems to me that the end of this chapters was a little rushed, still very good, but it could have done with some more details to stretch it out more.
I've got to go read the next chapter now!

Elizabeth

Author's Response: i'm so glad that you like the story so much! It makes it worth writing. I'll try to include some more details in the next chapters.

 Report Review

Review #19, by icyfire Foul Ball

7th October 2007:
she needs to get rid of Derek...now. haha I'm so mad at her!!! Your doing such a good job if I'm getting so angry at her. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: lol thanks, i agree Abby definitely needs to rethink a few things

 Report Review

Review #20, by ashbabe8384 Foul Ball

7th October 2007:
This is sooo good. I keep checking to see if you've updated and you finally have! There's lots of drama going on at Hogwarts. I can't wait to find out what happens next... the anticipation is killing me. lol. 10/10.

Author's Response: well we do love the drama, thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #21, by cookiemonster Let the Games Begin

6th October 2007:
Great, as usual! Update soon!

Author's Response: thanks, i will

 Report Review

Review #22, by icyfire Let the Games Begin

6th October 2007:
What is she thinking!!! this isn't going to work! She's just giving herself a worse reputation, hurting Corey who is probably going to punch Derek out in a later chapter (hopefully) and not to mention screwing up what she actually has with him. Good chapter by the way

Author's Response: lol thanks, come now, you didn't really expect smooth sailing all the way, did you?

 Report Review

Review #23, by moonbeam Raindrops are falling on my head

20th September 2007:
This is one of my favorite stories. I really miss it. It is so well written and has a solid plot which most fanfics don't have. I hope an update is coming soon.

Author's Response: i'll try to make it quick

 Report Review

Review #24, by SnowBaby Raindrops are falling on my head

30th July 2007:
cant wait to hear more

Author's Response: it's coming

 Report Review

Review #25, by ashbabe8384 Raindrops are falling on my head

2nd July 2007:
So cute, I love it!

I would probably be in Abby's position, I would hate flying, because I hate heights. But I would love to fly with someone. Anyway, the little random chat before the two fell asleep is sooo cute. Little chats like that makes a relationship that much more sweeter.

I'll definately have to wait for more in two months! Can't wait!

Author's Response: it's coming soon, i promise

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>