Reading Reviews for A Surprise in Every Kiss
  
54 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ObsceneDevotion Secrets and Questions

15th May 2011:
Aw jeez, and then there's no more chapters just when it starts to get exciting D:

Great story though! I like how we see Severus from another view than the Marauders'. It's refreshing!

By the way, I wondered, it isn't actually possible to have purple eyes, is it?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Georgia Secrets and Questions

9th May 2011:
I really like this story and I think you should have continued with it!!! if you do decide to go back to writing it I'm sure a lot of people would be happy!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Little.Wise.Owl Secrets and Questions

23rd August 2007:
Good work

good lengthy chapters.
spotted a few spelling mistakes though
I think that lily and Andy should become friends
There should be more pranks by the marauders...
good grammar
excellent plot


 Report Review

Review #4, by Leanne Malfoy Secrets and Questions

9th August 2007:
That was a really good chapter! I'm so sad that it's abandoned. It's so good, it shouldn't be abandoned but that's you choice...Anyway, as I was saying, the chapter was great and I wish you would update!! 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Leanne Malfoy Quiditch and Kyle, again...

7th August 2007:
Ahh!!...I hate cliffys! It's really good though. I love the story!! 10/10!! I don't know why you abandoned it! It's great!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Skittnell Secrets and Questions

24th April 2007:
DAMN!!! I started reading the story today and then James asks her out and now i hav to wait for the next chapter ! lol. Its an awesome story but a real cliffhanger. lol. Update soon!

Author's Response: Sorrrrry! I will write tonight! I swear on my life!!! =] I feel so baddd!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lilyevansrox Secrets and Questions

12th March 2007:
AHHH! ok one word, are you ready? ok here it is : UPDATE!

Author's Response: I will.
I haven't worked on any of hp stories in so long!
However, I shall make tonight/tomorrow morning and probably the rest of the week, hp writing week! Wooo!


 Report Review

Review #8, by allisyn_weasley Secrets and Questions

1st February 2007:
hmm daryl?
i thought you were a chick but thats ok
i still love your story!


Author's Response: Actually, I am a chick! Just with a dude's name! :P And I'm glad that you would still like my story even if I was a guy! Lol. Thanks so much! You've made me laugh! ^^ ~ Daryl!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kyrra Secrets and Questions

27th January 2007:
I really like this story its so sad that we know james is going to end up with lily as i really like andy and would love to see her end up with james.

Author's Response: Thanks! And wouldn't we all like her to end up with James? I just hate that Lily Evans! And I love Andy. But thanks so much for reviewing! It means that world to me! ~ Daryl!

 Report Review

Review #10, by fanfic addict Secrets and Questions

26th January 2007:
Yay!!!
I've been waiting FOREVER to find out what happens next! This is one of my favourite stories! Yay you!
lol

I like the way shes slytherin enough to be scared of remus but not too slytherin to reject him immediatly.

A few parts of that seemed out of sequence and some sentences seemed to be missing words or have extra ones, you should probably check those as it distracts readers from the plotline while they try to decipher your sentences.
Still great and VERY interesting.

Sorry to hear you were grounded, for a whole MONTH?!? What on earth did you do? Burn the house down? lol

MWA bye-bye

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And I'm glad that you seem to like this story so much! I really should check the story, but I just want to be able to post it that I don't... I'm sorry. I promise next time I shall try my best to re-read everything. VERY interesting?! Well, that makes me really happy!

And being grounded for a month is the worst! And no I didn't burn the house down, even though I must say that that sounds fun! But I just got a F in one of my classes and I grouned until I got it up. Which I did, all the way up to a B!

Thanks once more! I love you so much for reviewing! ~ Daryl!


 Report Review

Review #11, by gracieface Secrets and Questions

26th January 2007:
okay, here's the deal... I rate high, you hurry up and get the next part out. Sound good? if not too bad because I'm rating high and thereby forcing you into agreement.
Excellent story (usually I'm not really into the whole "adding-a-new-character" thing but this was amazing.
Are you going to do anything with Sev. (the oh so wonderful) and Lily? I can't wait to find out.

Author's Response: I like that deal. I just hope that I can keep it. Thanks so much for the rating high! That does make me happy! And excelent? That's so sweet! And I'm glad that you liked it even though I added and OC. And I promise that I am going to do some Sev/Lily stuff the next chapter. I might actaully not do anything from Andy's POV and just so Sev. I think that will be fun. And thanks so much for everything! ~ Daryl!

 Report Review

Review #12, by lilyevansrox Secrets and Questions

25th January 2007:
i hate kyle garrr! and speaking of kyle andy will have to break up with kyle to go out with james so ah! lol weird spazam moment.lol i love it and please don't make wait as long as last time for a update.:( it would kill me wah. then i'd never be able to see what happens. have i mentioned that i want some lily/severus action, cuz i do. lol, have you realised i do that a lot?? lol, ya know? but whats weird is that most times im not REALLY laughing im just like ya know laughing on the inside. lol. long rambles are fun! so long reveiw short (lol!) i loved it ! and update soon homie G dawg sizzle on da grill with my steak and pataohs with the mustard and ketchup and WHAT? i'll really stop waisting your time now sorry.eh.*grumbles*.eh. ok really i'll stop NOW!

Author's Response: I still love him! I don't know if Andy is going to break up with him. He was the first guy to ever like her and everything. Weird spazam moments are fun. That's what all my reviews are. Love it?! YAY! I shall try my hardest not to make you wait, I really shall. I have a one shot being validated, and then I hope after that I can this one out. I know I really need to get into some Lily/Sev, which I promise I am going to do on this next one! I will! I must mention that I say lol a lot when I'm not laughing; it just seems to work out that way. I love long rambles and long reviews! They're so much fun to write and reply to! Lol. I don't know how to respond to the rest, so I'm just going to stop there. Thanks! ~ Daryl!

 Report Review

Review #13, by lilyevansrox I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor

25th January 2007:
i don't like kyle anymore...

Author's Response: I do, somewhat. I just can't seem to stop myself! And yes, I do know that I'm crazy. Thanks for reviewing! ~ Daryl!

 Report Review

Review #14, by lilyevansrox Kyle... I love him!

25th January 2007:
awe.lol

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm oh so very happy that you reviewed, it really makes my day! ~ Daryl!

 Report Review

Review #15, by tashababe Secrets and Questions

21st January 2007:
So Daryl, I want to see what Andy says to him! Because she is technically still going with Kyle, but she loves James. What's a girl to do?! lmfao. Hurry and write, dollface - that is of course if we aren't too busy writing together.

Author's Response: Well, my dear Tasha I really should write some more of this, but seeing as we are going to be writing so much together I don't know when I'll have the time! JK! I have so many stories going on at once I know how to juggle a bunch!

And as for what a girl is to do... well...

Thanks for reviewing! And reading and simply just being so wonderful! ~Daryl!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lily Lupin Secrets and Questions

20th January 2007:
wow, wow, really great.right more

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope that I can get some done tomorrow or monday and post it! But wait... I have a one-shot that I'm going to post first! Then I shall post the next chapter! ~ Daryl!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Zazuli Secrets and Questions

20th January 2007:
AUGH! HOW COULD YOU LEAVE THE STORY AT AN EVIL CLIFFY LIKE THAT!???! That is so mean! -Cries- Please update realy soon or I will steal your pineapples!

Author's Response: Teehehe! I do love cliffys don't I? I know I'm mean, but that's whats so wonderful about me! JK. But don't cry, I'll update soon, I hope. And I don't like pineapples much, but if you steal my... watermellon that would be horrid! I must update now! ~ Daryl!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Kelzey Secrets and Questions

19th January 2007:
!!???!! hurry! thank you so much, this is a great story!!

Author's Response: Thanking me?!? I should be thanking you! I'm so happy that you like this story! It means the world to me! ~ Daryl!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kelzey The Lake

19th January 2007:
I really like this, the only thing is that if it were "the fullest moon" the remus would have changed into a were wolf...

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm not sure what you meant by that comment about the fullest moon, but I will go and re-read the story and see if I missed something like that. ~ Daryl!

 Report Review

Review #20, by PearloftheOcean Secrets and Questions

19th January 2007:
WOW! I love it! I actually squealed when I saw this story had been updated, I mean I actually squealed, my sister just came in the room and glared at me like I'm some obsessed fanfic weirdo! Lol.

This chappie was definitely worth the wait! Don't be sorry, with the story as good as this, I for one understand why you took slightly long!

The ending was so sweet, and the holding hands thing is just so adorable! *sighs like a lovestruck moron* I really didn't expect him to just out right ask her out, so that was a looovely twist! I love the fact there are the little complications with Andy going with Kyle and all, and I really can't wait to see what happens in Chapter 8!

Update soon!
10/10
Love ya Lots!
PearloftheOcean a.k.a Sonia
x

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I can't believe you squealed! I would probably squeal if you would post the next chapter! Your sister shouldn't have glared! Us people are just too cool for her! Jk.

I'm glad you thoughtit was wroth the wait. I would feel horrid if it was a horrible chapter that I took so long to get out. And it did take longer than slightly long.

I like the ending. And to tell you the truth I didn't know that he was going to ask her out. I had already figured out how it was going to happen but then is came up and I couldn't resist!

I hope I can update soon! Thanks for the review, the complements and the rating! It was so nice of you! And the love! Lol. ~ Daryl!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Donut Secrets and Questions

18th January 2007:
WAH! MORE CLIFFHANGERS! Hurry hurry and finish the next part, go go go! I really like this chapter, it was worth the wait.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I must say that I haven't even started the next part. I know everything that is going to happen even down to the little details, but I haven't done anything yet. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, my dear! ~ Daryl!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Always Dreaming Secrets and Questions

18th January 2007:
WHOO HO! YEAAAUUHH!! SO ESSITEEED!

Author's Response: Lol. Thanks so much! I had to read your review like ten times before I was sure what it said. And I'm not even 100% sure if I'm right. lol. But thanks so much for reviewing! It means so much to me! ~ Daryl!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Miranda Secrets and Questions

18th January 2007:
Aww shucks! I forgive you! ^_^
It has been a while though. I forgot what happened in the last chapter, and had to re-read it. lol
I adored this chapter! Except Kyle. I don't like him at all. He's a big jerk. Being all mean to my Remus like that. =(
But James is a sweetheart. I really want Andy to break up with Kyle and date James. But I know, it's not that easy. lol. BUT...We have some advancement!
"I've been thinking, Andy—"

"That's never a good idea for you," I interjected.

"Ha-ha, but really. And after this whole incident of tonight I've realized something. I don’t want to lose you…"

"W-what are you saying?" My heart was beating more rapidly than the drums in a hardcore band.

"I'm saying—asking, is more the word—if you would go out with me?"
Dun dun dun! ^_^ That part made me smile. Loved it! 10/10!

~Miranda


Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I was so mad at how long of a wait it was! I was going crazy each day seeing if it was done. And then it went away and I had to re-submit it! It was the worst! I'm glad you adored this chapter. I still love Kyle, though I don't know why. lol :P. But I know he is a meanie! Don't want anyone to be mean to Remus. Wait... I wrote it that way, though. Wow... I feel bi-polor now! And yes, James is such a sweetheart! I love that man! I'm so happy I mad you smile! Thanks for the rating! And thanks so much for the wonderful review! ~ Daryl!

 Report Review

Review #24, by PearloftheOcean I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor

18th December 2006:
UPDATE!!! You haven't updated in ages! I absolutely love this story and the last time I reviewed as 'Sonia' you said you would in a few days! It's been more than a month! Please update soon, and I hope to see some more action and jealousy take place!
10/10
Your number one fan!
Love ya
PearloftheOcean a.k.a Sonia
x

Author's Response: OMG! I feel so bad! But I was grounded from writing because I got an F! And so I just got ungrounded and I have the part 99.9% done. I just need to finish out how to end it.

Thank you so much! Your reviews have made this so much easier and more fun!



 Report Review

Review #25, by Miranda I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor

20th November 2006:
I REALLY LOVE this story! It caught my eye, because it's a Lily/Snape, and i very rarely see the pairing, and when i do, it's either not very believable, or it ends up Lily/James. I really like the idea of Severus having a sister, because it shows a side of him that we normally don't see in stories. I love Andy as a main character! You did a good job not making her perfect, and i'm glad she's not a Gryffindor! Hopefully there is some more advancement in the James/Andy area! I adore James...and Sirius...and Remus. lol Anyways, this story is going under my favorites, please update soon! 10/10!! (Wish i could give you more!)

~Miranda

Author's Response: Thank you so much! For all the many wonderful complements and just for simplely revewing! I'm happy that you liked my interpretation of Sev, he's one of my favorite charcters and I don't know how people can hate him. I love the ship of Lily/Sev, that's the only that I love writing so much and I think that if is written well enough can be just wonderful. (Pst: I have a Sev/Lily song fic that I have posted, too, that you might like.)

Yeah, I don't know how Andy could have been put in Gryffindor, it wouldn't work out well at all for both her personalitly and the whole plot of the story.

There shall be more of the James/Andy. And I too love James and Sirius and Remus, but I must say that for some odd reason my favorite charcter is Reggie, and I have no idea why! I just love him with a pasion!

Thanks for putting this in your favorites! And for rating. I plan on updating as soon as I can, but I have so many stories that I'm writing and I don't know what to do with the next part, but it only needs to be rounded off and I'll be done! YAY! Well, thank you once more!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>