Reading Reviews for Always With Me
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by morningstarroost Always With Me

25th April 2011:
no offense.. but you said this is a year later? that kid is way to young to walk.

 Report Review

Review #2, by CallusedSilk Always With Me

9th November 2010:
Absolutely heartbreaking. Your stylistic choices make it utterly imposible to read this and not get choked up. As it slowly unfolds, you feel the absolute pain that he's in. You yearn for Hermione to come back and you even hate the nameless death eaters that broke into that house and yet the ending is so poignant and so beautiful that I almost can't stand it. One of the best one-shots I've read in a very long time.

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, I can't tell you how much this means to me. Writing a character like Ron is so outside my comfort zone that I think I needed to take it to an extreme just to be able to get into his head. I'm not a very heart-on-your-sleeve, declaring my emotions kind of person, and I feel like Ron kind of is. He's very honest with himself as far as how he feels. I think someday maybe I'll give him another shot, but for now this is my only evidence of venture into that realm. I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by TeenageCrisis Always With Me

2nd March 2009:
Wow... That's so beautiful. I love the ways he's talking to Hermione inside his head, it's amazing. I'm going to cry xD

Author's Response: Thank you! Wow, I'm so glad you were moved. For me, Ron is one of the hardest characters to write, so I'm happy you were satisfied :]

 Report Review

Review #4, by 2525yasmin Always With Me

29th March 2008:
OMG *tears* why did you have to kill Hermione??? WHY *bawls*?!?!

Update, update!

Author's Response: Ah, I know! Hermione! Even writing this felt like betrayal. But to be honest with you, one of the main reasons I chose to write about Ron without Hermione was so that I wouldn't be tempted to cheat and put anything from her point of view. You see, a secret between the two of us- I cannot write Hermione. Maybe I'll try sometime! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by brighteyesx3 Always With Me

2nd August 2007:
You are fabulous. Really, reallyy good, you have some serious talent. Haha. Wow. You described everything perfectly. [=

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by just another girl Always With Me

13th July 2007:
I cried, not an easy feat.

Author's Response: Oh wow, I'm sorry it upset you, but I guess that was sort of the point... eh. Hahah thaks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hplssrmntc313 Always With Me

5th July 2007:
Wow, that was amazing. Excellent work! You captured a lot of emotion and painted the memories beautifully.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you appreciated it, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ralj1640 Always With Me

26th June 2007:
Aww, that was so sweet. Really I got sad during it but at the end. Aww. Poor Ron, I men really poor Ron. Great job, that was really good. I have read a lot of stories where someone in the trio dies but they are allways ruined by dioluge. I mean when you lose someone you love you really don't want to talk to any one. Um, your flow was great it just made yuo read on. Also it was the perfect length. You said everything I think was needed to be said and made it simple great job:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I wanted to leave out dialogue because I figured poor, bumbling Ron would never have the words to say what he wanted to anyway. I am so glad you liked it, thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mrs. Harry Potter Always With Me

25th August 2006:
that was amazing!!I liked how you left the part about their daughter till the end.Maybe you should write a sequel??Just a suggestion.Also have you written other fan fics??

Author's Response: Hmm... I've never thought of writing a sequel, but I will take it into consideration! And yes, I have others on my Author's Page. No other R/Hr YET, but I actually should be posting a first chapter of a fairly lengthy R/Hr soon.

 Report Review

Review #10, by wolf2010 Always With Me

22nd July 2006:
Awww, poor Ron!!! It's very well written! Congradulations!!! :D! Oh, and by the way, I was reading the HPFF forum, and you said that you were going to write a "Yo Momma" fic! That would be so funny! I am totally ALL FOR IT! Email me if you ever decide to write one! petersen2010@hotmail.com

Author's Response: I am thinking about it haha. I have a lot of other stuff lined up and I am currently in limited access to a computer but I will let you know if ever I do. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by slytheringinny Always With Me

14th July 2006:
AW! Hermione!!! Poor Ron. You know, this was extremely touching and I'm surprised you haven't gotten more reviewers. It's brilliant, Ron's pain, agony, and fear were described perfectly, even though descretely. Well done. ~Ginni~

Author's Response: Thanks so much! More than I can say, really. I am so pleased that you liked it, and really, any reviews flatter me soo much. I'm so glad that you took the time to comment!

 Report Review

Review #12, by HermioneWazlib Always With Me

12th July 2006:
oh my god! i got teary when u mentioned the picture. i'm still trying not to cry now....DAMMIT! stupid emotions. oh, that was really well written. *sigh* i wanna se if u hav any more stories. ur REALLY TALENTED!


Author's Response: I'm sooo glad you liked it! And wow, I'm sorry that you cried but happy that it had that effect. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by scabbers_weasly Always With Me

2nd July 2006:
This was absolutely beautiful! I love the way it was written, how it draws you in from the very beginning and it's almost as if you are right there inside Ron's head WITH Ron. I'm adding this one to my faves, one of the best fics that I have seen on this site! *applauds and throws roses*

Author's Response: I am positively flattered! And I do love roses, in fact, rose is my middle name! And I mean literally! I am so glad that you enjoyed it, it was one of the first fics I had ever written and I found it while cleaning out my computer, spiffed it up a bit and submitted. Thank you so, so, so much, you have made my night! Day! Early morning, actually!

 Report Review

Review #14, by DirtyLittleSecrets Always With Me

25th June 2006:
oh my, this story is so sad. I cried. I loved it...Keep up the amazing work. I give it a 10!! *Adds you to fav. author list* :)

Author's Response: Ooo, I am flattered. And I am seriously so glad to be able to beta for you, you're so nice. I have read your stories before but I can't remember which ones I reviewed, if any, because I think it was just after the first time I beta-ed that one shot. So I'm off to do it again : ]

 Report Review

Review #15, by winter_wolf Always With Me

24th June 2006:
(this is what i always put in reviews.. lol O.o) elow! i read it again (lol). i applaud you! and yes, i will add this to my favorites. Keep up the awesome-ness! hehe.. and yeah.. it's SOOO sad... *sigh*

^^.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! Wooooot I love nice reviews.

 Report Review

Review #16, by huckleberry_pie Always With Me

24th June 2006:
this story is so sad!!!! but its really good. your an awesome writer :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! I lurve reviews. : ]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login