749 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cyan Green Zephyr Christmas Day

10th November 2008:
Really bad decisions here, the end of this chapter has no logic. Two Slytherins, ( the house of the cunning, clever, and ambitious) walked up in broad daylight and used unforgivable curses on victims with witness all around, witnesses that could assault them while they were performing said curses? Slytherins would be much to clever for that, also, what is there to gain, and what is the logical motive. It's all very foolish and stupid, and to have one of them attempt a killing curse? They'd both be sent ot azkaban without a dissent. Really bad decisions and it doesn't make sense, along with toying with your readers just to keep them reading. A brutal attack that left them injured seriously yes, even using onforgivables where they could not be caught might work, but this is illogical in the extreme.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cyan Green Zephyr The Early Hours Of Christmas Morning

10th November 2008:
Effing brilliant decision there, I sat and thought about it for several seconds, just processing that end of the chapter, (which is where it needed to go by the way, just so the reader could spend the time to processit without interrupting the flow.) Amazing ending, brilliant idea. Also, Lily giving James the key after deciding she couldn't face it all was also a fantastic choice. Quite possilbl your best chapter yet. Hope you're still perfecting your craft somewhere, Ran.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Cyan Green Zephyr The Christmas Ball

10th November 2008:
Exceptionally fluffly cute, and completely adorable. I loved it. The only issues is the light way you treat love here. Love's something serious you don't just toss out without a real attachment to someone. It's twice now you've just tossed it out, with Rose and Sirius and now James and Lily. It's a bit out of place on a first date, and will have a much greater and more believable effect after the characters have grown closer in their relationship, exploring each other. It's something that ought ot come on with uncertainty. Still, thats not to say that this chapter wasn't awesome, I love its candor and the interaction of all your characters here, great fluffly job, Ran.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cyan Green Zephyr Saving Face

10th November 2008:
Hmmm, maybe a bit more emotion here about her mum. It's not really given enough attention I don't think. Anyway cute moments with LIly and James. Ran

 Report Review

Review #5, by Cyan Green Zephyr The Morning After

10th November 2008:
I liked the way this twist was orchestrated. I can see your plot and character judgement improving slowly throughout the story. Although it feels a little fast it also feels as if several weeks have passed over the last few chapters, so its not entirely out of place. Great work, and I hope you come back one day. Ran

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cyan Green Zephyr So Close Yet So Far

10th November 2008:
i liked a lot of the dialogue in this chapter, but the interactions of the characters are confusing. Do they feel believe think one thing or another? Keep writting please, Ran.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Cyan Green Zephyr Hogsmeade

10th November 2008:
Very clever line there, it shows the quality of James and Sirius' relationship. I liked the note that line ended the chapter on. The only critique here is the way you created and told the circumstances of Lily's intoxication. But upon cursory reflection I dunno exactly what ought ot have been changed, so perhaps I'm being overly picky, although I do feel there ought to be something to both applaud and critique in every review. Keep writting, (although this is like 2 years old,) and thanks, Ran.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Cyan Green Zephyr The Marauders Map

10th November 2008:
Horrible plot twist there, there was no reason for them to tell Clover, no reason for them to let Lily see the map at all in fact. It really didn't make sense and hurts the credibility of the story. Also, for her to run around shouting freak just makes her out to be a Petunia clone, a charater that already lacks dynamism. All around the decisions made in this chapter were very poor, I fear you've damaged your story severly. And while we're on the topic of credibility if Lily didn't trust her friend enough to let her hear the secret without putting some spell on her why let Remus tell her at all? Not logical.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Cyan Green Zephyr Flitwick’s Project

10th November 2008:
Cute start for sure! I like it so far. Course as it hasn't been updated in several years you prolly won't get this, but great writting and keep at it, Ran

 Report Review

Review #10, by GenieAmour Attacks of a different kind.

12th June 2007:
haha this was interesting!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by GenieAmour Regretting the Past

12th June 2007:
aw ... so cute!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by GenieAmour The Reason Why.

12th June 2007:
*sigh* thats so sweet!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by GenieAmour Damsel in Distress

12th June 2007:
I HATE REGULUS BLACK! How dare he! hmmmph!

 Report Review

Review #14, by GenieAmour Flitwick’s Project

12th June 2007:
hahaha!! its so CUTE!! im going to reead th entire thing!!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #15, by Raahim Trying to Satisfy Each Other

24th April 2007:
thats cool, after i started reading this story u updated I ROCK! good story like it but make remus get a job and have mandy like him as a werwolf or ill be really mad!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Chandio Trying to Satisfy Each Other

16th April 2007:
Like the reviewer before me I just started reading this story when it was updated. It's really good, please update as soon as you can!
~Chandio

 Report Review

Review #17, by petrificus_totalus Trying to Satisfy Each Other

16th April 2007:
i only started reading after your last update, but i love it already!!! update soon!!! =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by pinaygrl3123 Flitwick’s Project

9th April 2007:
Interesting. This story has been on my favorite's list for a long time and I finally got around to reading it. Heh.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Incarnadine Trying to Satisfy Everyone

11th February 2007:
I looked, and if you haven't updated since '05... I don't know if you still care for your own story. Which is rather sad, ie tragic, because it is, genuinely, a good story. Except, right above, it says that you had five months between your last two updates. And so, I am not giving up hope, but it would be nice if you would write more.

 Report Review

Review #20, by cayxcay Trying to Satisfy Everyone

8th September 2006:
have u forgotten about ur story?!! what happened to updating? i love ur story and i rlly want an update!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by peevelicious Trying to Satisfy Everyone

21st August 2006:
dude, James totally isn't a bad boyfriend! He's James!!! update, por favor

 Report Review

Review #22, by iluvlily Under the Cloak

2nd August 2006:
hey, small correction, sry to do this to you. i love the story, but you say Lily Potter when they're searching the map, but its still Evans as of now. I love this story by the way!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ABC Valentines: Magic and Horror

1st August 2006:
its a good story, but LIGHTEN UP. people take time to review and you just lash out @ us in the A/N. stop complaining, seriously

 Report Review

Review #24, by cayxcay Trying to Satisfy Everyone

17th July 2006:
its rlly good!!!! so u have to update!! i rlly like the whole story with everyone hating lily and rose because they have the two hottest guys. its rlly good so.... UPDATE SOON!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by padfootlover Trying to Satisfy Everyone

7th June 2006:
Awww. james is so cute. ur fanfic ir rlly good. i rlly like how u include peter and don't leave him out cause hes evil, like some other ppl do. UPDATE SOON!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>