Reading Reviews for Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jenrabbit Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

6th June 2008:
Anchors Aweigh, my boys, Anchors Aweigh.
Farewell to college joys,
we sail at break of day-ay-ay-ay.
haha, the last day of school is always so bittersweet, superb little fic, totaly a 10/10. You're an excelent writer, don't ever give it up ^.^
kisses
~*Jenni*~

 Report Review

Review #2, by bubble_12 Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

9th February 2008:
loved i! i loved how it ended it was great

 Report Review

Review #3, by ladycougs Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

31st December 2007:
Dear Propsy,

You are brilliant. That is all.

Signed an overexhausted and ever admiring,

Cougs

 Report Review

Review #4, by Strawcherry Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

14th November 2007:
I have to say, I've never seen a McGonagall written so brilliantly and in-character! I love her sarcastic wit, her cynicism, all those traits you have perfected in this lovely one shot. Writing this from her pov was a very original idea and man, did it work out!
Also, the characterisations of Dumbledore and the Marauders added to the hilarity of it all.
Your choice of words is what drew me in at the beginning of the story. It is obvious that you are english by native, because you use words I would never even have thought about using (one of the disadvantages of not being a native speaker). You vary, use original words in original places and that helps so much to make the story flow. Well done!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by emberlylove Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

17th October 2007:
That was pretty much amazing. B.A. if I say so... I absolutely love it! And I love your writing! It was so wonderful, it made me laugh, that definitely made my... night.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Paloma Patil Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

1st August 2007:
“If that lovely spot of tea does not contain a generous portion of fire whiskey, my resignation will be on your desk before the noon meal.” What a fantastic line!

This was hilarious - I can picture all of the pranks in my mind. I think you've really captured the spirit of the Marauders.

Great work!!

Paloma

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Paloma! It was fun to write -- almost wrote itself in fact. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ryker Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

10th July 2007:
"Walking's goof for the soul." Sounds like someth9ing I would tell myself when walking to class in college. Anyways, this is a great end of the year fic and I love McG!'s reaction. Yes, her nickname is McG! Aww, James called her Mum. Aww!

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Ryker!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by miss_mooney Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

15th June 2007:
Aww that was amazing! It brought a tear to my eye but that could have been all the chuckling. I was really worried at the start Id clicked on the wrong story, it was so quiet and dramatic, so befitting for the situation. lol

Excellent

miss_m

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah, I wanted it to start a little ominously, like a war was about to happen. Which is did. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ElissandrAnne Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

11th June 2007:
I did like this one-shot a lot. It is very well-written, and the story is very original. I'm sure most people would have written such a plot bunny from the Marauders point of view, thinking it would be even funnier that way... You proved them wrong with this fic. It is even more enjoyable from McGonagall's point of view, because we never know what to expect next.

Your characterizations were faultless. Even if none of the teachers are acting the way we are used to read them acting. And for a good reason. Even your OCs fit in. You portrayed them as best as anyone could (an) OC(s) in such a story format. As for the Marauders, they are obviously better mischief makers than Fred and George! Good job on them all.

I'm very glad I read this. You did an amazing job. 10/10.

~Anne

Author's Response: Oh my! Thanks for your lovely words and taking the time to review. I always thought that those stuffy teachers probably made up for all that uprightness by really letting their hair down 'behind the scenes'. It's usually the case. So this little ditty was to be from their point of view. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by pinaygrl3123 Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

6th May 2007:
...*bursts out laughing* I loove that! That was bloody brilliant! Seriously, sounds like what the Marauders would do on their last day. *snickers*

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought these guys would have to go out with a bang. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MoonNRoses Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

7th April 2007:
Oh my goodness... I can't stop laughing... Poor Minerva... Though, I am surprised on how sarcastic Flitwick could be.

I think I will add this story to my favorites. At any time that I need a jolly good laugh, I'm going to look it up. Thank you for writing some really good laughs!

Author's Response: Flitwick was younger then. Youth can be sarcastic -- and that's my story and I'm sticking to it. ;-) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by GondorFreak Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

6th April 2007:
Oh my gosh! This was absolutely brilliant! I loved it!!:D

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by G Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

10th March 2007:
Hahahahha. Really good job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by minnie Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

18th February 2007:
*rols over the flour laughing*. So funny!! The kiss, whahaha! I had to stop reading there for a sec, because had tears in my eyes from laughing!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Sirius will, of course, be horrified that his kissing -- something he prides himself on -- made someone laugh. He has prickly male pride, after all.

 Report Review

Review #15, by silver phoenix Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

14th February 2007:
Wow. . . I haven't laughed so hard in ages. You have a fabulous, professional writing style, yet you wrote with such humor to make the crankiest old man giggle. This was wildly original, and is something I wouldn't put past the Marauders at all. This was one of the better stories I've read, and I've read a lot. 10/10, and don't you dare stop writing! :)

Author's Response: Thank you -- you are very kind. And I LOVE to make cranky old men giggle!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hogwarts_grad Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

28th January 2007:
Hahahahaha! that was great!! Epic! I loved it!! Rating:167 and three gold star stickers!

Author's Response: Ooooo -- I love stickers!! :-) Thanks so much for stopping by!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Faithless_xx_06 Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

14th January 2007:
Fantastic! what can I say?

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really appreciate your review! :-)

 Report Review

Review #18, by SilverDaggers Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

21st December 2006:
Haha that was brilliant! I really don't have much more to say than that. You had me in stitches. *Loves on you*

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Silver. It's nice to hear such lovely comments!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ragnatela_1 Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

27th November 2006:
*Rolls on floor laughing*

Your portrayal of McGonagall was excellent. I kind of felt sorry for her by the end of the day.

The marauders were funny and in character. I liked their talking and they way they called each other Mr. (insert last name), like on the marauders map. And Peter was such a dork...lol

Great!



Author's Response: I know -- I felt a mite sorry for the poor lady at the end too. Those boys -- they put her through the wringer, didn't they?? Thanks for your lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by la la lexi Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

15th November 2006:
bahaha that was funny! lol i loved it. good job!
stay cool
xoxo
lexi

Author's Response: I'm glad it tickled your funny bone!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Di Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

19th October 2006:
Brilliant!!! That was absolutely hilarious!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Di, for stopping by; I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by mrs_heather_grint Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

2nd October 2006:
That...that was definitely FUNNY. You gotta love the Marauders, right? Hahaha, I love McGonagall fics with the Marauders; it's just too cute. Though I honestly don't think Dumbledore would care about them pranking him :S. Honestly, that's just how Dumbledore is. Very nice story. If there were any grammar/spelling problems, I didn't catch them. 10/10 :]:].

Author's Response: I'm totally with you, Mrs. I think Dumbledore had a lot of fun too, hence his 'hiding out.' But he had to keep up appearances at being angry. Thanks for your lovely review!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Nephele de Tourmalin Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

1st October 2006:
Wow, I'm so glad I decided to drop by your page tonight! What a great piece of humor- everything impeccable, as always, and completely original! Your pranking creativity is masterful. Can I just say how refreshing it is to read a story that is well written and entertaining? I was reading a couple not-so-amazing stories earlier, so this more than makes up for it. Everything is so real- the sensations, the gestures, the cattiness, the stench of fear- it was all wonderful! The characters were very intelligently written and somehow remained canon despite the dire circumstances. All of your original teachers were great, and I thought they worked well together and with the characters we know from canon. This story will now be living in my favorites list, where it belongs. Thanks for the great read! ~Nephele

Author's Response: Wow, Nephele, you'll have to let me in on the secret to finding time to read -- I've totally lost touch with that side of myself and haven't read anything for fun for -- like, AGES!! Thanks for your lovely comments!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Fish and Bird Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

25th September 2006:
Gasp! You've done the unthinkable and pricked Dumbledore's bubble of infallibility. Maybe the Marauders were capable of playing pranks on the other members of staff...but Dumbledore? This was an incredible well written story which I'm sure must have brought a smile to hundreds of faces. Wish I'd written it.

Author's Response: Thanks, Fish. It was a strange little thing to write, my first attempt at both humor and Marauders. I think Dumbledore and that group of pranksters shared a strange relationship, and their final day was a tribute not only to McGonagall, but to Albus as well. We always hurt the ones we love, eh?? ;-)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Quick Wit Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

22nd September 2006:
What a crack up! Hilarious! I laughed so loud when McGonagall asked the other teachers if they had their 'patrolling buddies'. That was so funny, not to mention the pranks - genius, especially the one's on Dumbledore. I love a good McGonagall focused fic and to see all the teachers reactions and fear in the face of the Marauder's last day of school was great. Really, really, well done, one of the funniest things I have ever read.

Author's Response: Heh heh -- that 'patrolling buddy' was one of my favorites too. I think I plucked it from Toy Story's 'moving buddy'. I think you're the first to notice! I agree, Minerva is a little used treasure in Potterverse -- she's much more than the stern taskmaster. I'm glad you liked this bit of fluff so much!! Again, many thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>