Reading Reviews for Counting Back the Years
  
115 Reviews Found

Review #1, by love the heart Dinner

5th January 2010:
i reallly like your story i would absolutly LOVE to read more!

please please please write more!

your an awesome writer and i really want to read more of it!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by NotSuchAPrincessAlex Dinner

19th July 2009:
i really love it this its brillant! : )

Author's Response: Thank you! =D

 Report Review

Review #3, by kellyhp Dinner

7th April 2009:
hey great chapter please update real soon

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll be updating after I update the other two WIPs I have. With exams and all, I'm afraid it's going to take a while, but I will update. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by lilausty Dinner

1st March 2009:
this is really really good, I hope you continue and update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by WeasleyTwins Charlotte's Plan

11th January 2009:
Hi, it's WeasleyTwins here to review as requested! I would like to apologize for the delay, I've been up to my ears in school work.

Characterization: Overall, the characterization was delightful. Ginny was spot-on and I like Charlotte's rebellious tendencies. Shawn taking the place of his father, per se, is very commendable. He's a lot like Harry and that's quite interesting, indeed.

Flow: The flow was good, but the only thing I suggest is a tad more description to break up the monotony of dialogue.

Great beginning! 10/10

Shelby

[would you mind terribly if I reviewed just one chapter from each of the stories you requested, since I'm so far behind? I would greatly appreciate it and you are more than welcome to re-request :D]

Author's Response: Hi! Don't worry about it, I'm behind in my own review thread too. =) I'm glad you like the characterizations, and I'll make sure to look the description over when I get around to editing it. And no, I don't mind. I appreciate you taking the time to review even with you being so busy! ^_^ Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by HarryPotterAddict2 Dinner

8th January 2009:
Good chapter can't wait to see what happens with charlotte and harry being alone and whats going to happen in the battle. So many questions so little time.-10/10-HarryPotterAddict2

Author's Response: I'm excited about writing that chapter myself. =P Right now I'm busy with school, but as soon as I get the time, I'll get to writing it. Thank you again, HarryPotterAddict2, for reviewing each chapter! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by HarryPotterAddict2 Flaws in the Plan

8th January 2009:
good chapter kkep up the good work. I can't believe Arthur weasly die. Kind of makes me sad makes me remember when my grandpa died.-10/10-HarryPotterAddict2

Author's Response: Oh, I'm sorry about that. I didn't mean to make you sad. =/ I'm glad you enjoyed it though! Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by HarryPotterAddict2 Nice to Meet You

8th January 2009:
Good chapter. Keep up th good work. Wonder how harrys going to react to them and if ginnys there.Hm.10/10-HarryPotterAddict2

Author's Response: Lol, you'll see. ;) Thank you for the wonderful reviews!

 Report Review

Review #9, by HarryPotterAddict2 Interrogations

8th January 2009:
This is a good chapter I liked the reactions and suspence during the questioning. Could feel the emotion flowing off the characters. Keep up the good work-10/10-HarryPotterAddict2

Author's Response: Thank you! I had to rewrite the interrogations several times before I was satisfied with it, so it's good to know you like it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by HarryPotterAddict2 Leaving at Midnight

8th January 2009:
Ohh the suspence. Great chapter. I offcially knight you master of the cliffhangers. (Waves a sword crazily.)-10/10

Author's Response: Lol! *bows* Thank you very much, I'm glad you enjoy it! =D

 Report Review

Review #11, by HarryPotterAddict2 To Find a Timeturner

8th January 2009:
This is good I cant wait for them to head back. Great chapter. I give this a 10/10!-HarryPotterAddict2

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by HarryPotterAddict2 Charlotte's Plan

8th January 2009:
This si very good I like i how the characters feel. If that makes since. They Just seem Like teenagers that have been through alot. Well going on to the next chapter 10/10-HarryPotterAddict2

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like the characters. I had a hard time writing them at first, since they're different my usual main characters. ^_^ Hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story as well!

 Report Review

Review #13, by searching4neverland Dinner

8th January 2009:
This one of my favorite storys so far! I love the dark and serious clima there is to it, its very captivating!

Charlote and Shawn are very complex characters and so very aesy to like. she is very esuberant and rebellious and its easy for me to like her. Wile Shawn seems composed most of the time, I think Sharlote would do just as good if she were allowed to take parts in more action.

The onther thing Im really impressed and saddidfied with this story is the fact that all the characters are very realistic and they fit into the whole atmosphere of war, despair and distrust there is in the story. They are the characters of jk, but they seem more mature and there is more to their characters, wich makes them interesting to read about and this makes the story very interesting. (there is always a risk to go into the boring realm when writing about characters that have already been developed so much before)

I am looking foreward into seeing how Harry reacts to his children and I really really really want him to know about them!!! It would be very intense and im sure you can write it exellently, that is the reason why Im so anxious to read the rest of this story!

Dont make me wait too long!!! ;)

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so thrilled that you like it. This is one of the hardest stories to write for me, since I'm used to romance and this one has none of that, so thank you!

I'm glad you like the characterizations too. Charlotte and Shawn are quite different than my other characters, so it was pretty tough. =P And I think we'll see Charlotte in action pretty soon. ;) And thank you for commenting on the canon characters as well! I wanted to show the effect of the war on them, and I'm really glad that you like it. ^_^

Thank you so much for the fantastic review, Anita! Unfortunately I can't update as soon as I would like, what with school's going crazy and whatnot, but when I do update, you'll be the first to know. ^_^ Thanks again!*huggles*


 Report Review

Review #14, by harshabc Dinner

7th January 2009:
I like your idea about Charlotte and Shawn but Harry`s original children (if you don`t know) are James Sirius Potter(oldest) Albus Severus Potter (middle)and Lily Luna Potter. Those are the names JK.Rowling named them and sorry i might be a little rude but ive read your story A TRIP TO THE FUTURE and i love it nobody not even sirius taght me these lines and PLEASE write more

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it, but I do know the canon kids' names. ^_^ This story was written way before DH was published, and I already love my characters by the time JKR named Harry's kids. That reminds me, I really should label this 'Pre-DH'. =l Anyway, I'm glad you enjoy A Trip to the Future, but it's on hiatus for the moment. I didn't want to label it Abandoned, because it isn't, but I won't be working on it for a while. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Argetlam22 Flaws in the Plan

6th November 2008:
kind of slow, but clearly a step in the progression of the plot. well-written as always. Keep on going, i'm interested to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad that you enjoy it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by Elf_ears13 To Find a Timeturner

26th October 2008:
I like that her original plan didn't work out and it took some conniving to get to the end of the chapter. The family network is a little confusing, but I guess you'll explain who the important cousins are if indeed they turn out to be important. Oh, and the tension between Ginny and Charlotte is wonderful! I really like how she's stuck between worlds here, with her childhood nickname and not being allowed in the Order. I think both of us can sympathize with her there! It's sort of cute that she talks to herself, it does serve to place her as a teenager who wants to be an adult, rather than an adult who's being treated as a teenager. That tension's playing out rather well and I'm looking forward to seeing where it goes.

Author's Response: Timeturner isn't a common item and travelling in time is a big deal, so I didn't want to make it easy on them. =P I might edit this chapter to explain the Weasleys cousins; their appearance will be kept minimum though. Aside from the ones mentioned in this chapter, I don't think I'd be introducing anyone else. And thanks! I was rereading my other Next-Gen and realized that the family dynamic might be a bit too 'perfect', so I tried to keep this one realistic, and with their personalities, a friction was bound to occur every now and then. ^_^ Lol, exactly! Being a teenager usually means you're old enough to be held responsible for some things, but not old enough to not be called by your childhood nickname, especially by your parents. =P

Thank you so much for the review, Elfy! I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story as well. *glomps*


 Report Review

Review #17, by Elf_ears13 Charlotte's Plan

26th October 2008:
I love the differences between Shawn and Charlotte already. He seems like sort of a pushover, which is interesting coming from the Potter side of the family, but he's also got that spunk. I'm with you, this isn't something I'd normally read, but you jumped right into the action and I'm excited about their plan. I would say it wouldn't make any sense for them to be so flippant about time-travel, but in the context of this adventuresome story it works. Maybe, if you're planning on little rewrites anyway, you could show how their day-to-day life is muffled because of Voldemort being on the loose and how it'd be preferable to mess with time than to keep on going without their dad. Anyway, this is an exciting start and I can't wait to see where it goes!

Author's Response: Hi, Elfy! *huggles* Thank you so much for stopping by. Lol, since it's something I wouldn’t normally read, I try to keep it interesting, so I too will get excited about writing it. =P I'm really thrilled that you like it! Thanks for pointing that out too; I'll definitely keep it in mind when I go back to edit it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #18, by FRSfanatic Charlotte's Plan

23rd October 2008:
well-written, it sounds very natural. enticing ending, highly believable. this leaves the reader wanting more. Excellent job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by witch767667 Flaws in the Plan

4th October 2008:
Awesome!! Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter is already started, and I hope it wouldn't take too long to finish. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #20, by Luckygurl102 Flaws in the Plan

2nd June 2008:
I LOVE THIS STORY. I'm so glad I decided to log back on my account and this was the updated story in my faves. Its really original and creative, its great.
Though certain parts were rushed, but I can't say anything for I do the same thing! :) Gotta get to the good stuff! :) But this is a really good story and I think you've kept everyone in character perfectly, though I think Ron and Moody would've talked more, I know how hard it is to maintain a lot of characters and have everyone say something. It tend to get confusing. :)
Amazing story and I wish I could rate higher than ten because it deserves so much more. Good job for sticking with it too because I know how hard it is to go back to old stories and update. [I need to too but I am having major writers block].

Lots of luck with the next chapters.
Liked the memory detail. I think I saw a movie and that happened, it makes a lot of sense and its well thought out.

Great job,
Teresa

Author's Response: Hi Teresa! Thank you so much for this review! You have no idea how happy I am to see this review. It’s great to know you like it. ^_^ Yeah, I wanted to have them talked more, but I couldn’t figure out how to fit them without having too many characters. I think we might be seeing more of the two of them soon, but I’m not quite sure. The memory detail was a sort of last minute idea, so I’m glad it worked. ^_^

Good luck with your stories! Writer’s blocks are awful, but I’m sure you’ll get over it soon. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #21, by hypercell Charlotte's Plan

15th April 2008:
This looks really good! can't wait to read the rest!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by kritika Nice to Meet You

16th March 2008:
HEY YAAR!

POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POSTPOST POSTPOSTPOSTPOSTPOSTPOSTPOSTPOST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST

Author's Response: I will, after I finish writing my other story. ^_^ Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by mum_weasley To Find a Timeturner

18th January 2008:
Oh my! I so need to catch up on these chapters!!! I"m excited there are a few of them for me to catch up on !! Yay for me!

Author's Response: Hi there! Haven’t seen you around in a long time. I hope you enjoy those chapters! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #24, by StoryLover3095 Nice to Meet You

6th January 2008:
Hello! Sorry I took so long to get here to review! I love this story! It really wans't what I thought it was going to be, it's much better! I noticed a few grammer mistakes every now and again but I didn't notice any spelling mistakes I can remember. The story seems to flow nicely and the characters are described nicely. I was confused at one point but quickly understood after reading the rest of the chapter. I can't wait to read more! I'll add this story to my favorites and review each chapter form now on. : ) 10/10
~Cassie

Author's Response: Hi! I’m so glad that this exceeds your expectation. =D Yeah, I haven’t posted the betaed version yet, but I will do so immediately. Thank you so much for the review, Cassie!


 Report Review

Review #25, by inabena57 Leaving at Midnight

3rd January 2008:
Sorry about the lateness again. I just can't seem to get my reviews out on time. :P

Anyway, I liked the chapter. Everything is going to get the more interesting, now that they're in the past. I'm curious to see who's caught them. You've left a nice little cliffhanger, keeping all the readers interested, nice job.

Again, in this chapter, your characterization is great. They [Charlotte and Shawn] are realistic and believable. There emotions and actions are completely liable.

This has to be your longest chapter so far, and yet there wasn't an action scene so I can't comment on that quite yet.

There was one thing in this chapter that slightly miffed me. It was the article Ginny wrote in Witch Weekly. I don't think that she would be that ... mean, I guess. Then again that's just my opinion and this is your story.

Anyway it was another great chapter. Good job and keep up the good work. :] ( It sounds like I'm grading a paper. lol)

xo Angelina

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this long review! I thought it was the right time for a cliffhanger, so I’m glad you like it. =D Yeah, the action scenes will take a while to get into. So far I still haven’t written any. =P I was a little doubtful about that article, but it has its purpose. ^_^ Thanks again Angelina!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>