Reading Reviews for While I held her close
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ollie Vander While I held her close

2nd March 2008:
Oh wow. That honestly almost made me cry. It was short and effective. Awesome job.

 Report Review

Review #2, by SweetGoodbye While I held her close

13th October 2007:
I think this could have been written better. It skipped a bit from first to third person, and sometimes it was confusing. A little rushed as well.

At the end though, I just sat for a while. I felt that numb longing inside, wishing Hermione was still alive. Even though the format was odd, you still made me feel tingly inside, which really is a compliment.


Sorry if I sounded harsh, it really was a very emotional story. You should be proud. (Y) (:

Very lovely, I almost cried. Great job. xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by rhb_hjp4evr While I held her close

2nd August 2007:
that was so sad! it brings tears to my eyes and brings back memories. i mean ive never lost anyone but memories all the same.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hedwig123 While I held her close

21st April 2007:
Ron is sooo sweet! this is an awesome fanfic, I even cried a bit at the end. Really really good job.
Hedwig123

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so! Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #5, by weasleyswizardwheezes While I held her close

17th April 2007:
Wow. That was absolutely incredible. Ron is such a sweetheart, he acted just the way I imagined it. I cried in the end! You did a great job of describing everything just enough so you can imagine the rest.
GREAT JOB!,
weasleyswizardwheezes

Author's Response: Ron is a sweetheart isn't he. :P

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ydnas Odell While I held her close

22nd March 2007:
Ok, you can really write this despairng fics? This is your talent. Aside from some grammar errors this was great?

Ever write anything happy? Don't worry I can't either.

Author's Response: Yeah, angst is my type of style, is had been from a really young age.

Yeah, I should be getting it beta-ed soon. Thanks. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Liadan Lightflower While I held her close

17th March 2007:
This was nicely done. Sad...I liked it. Ummm...there were few tense problems that a nice proofread will catch. I enjoyed it...good job hun! : )

9/10

Liadan Lightflower &hearts

Author's Response: Yeah, past tense things happen often to me. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Kait Hobbit While I held her close

5th March 2007:
Oh my gravy... I know you're probably sick of my reviews but your stories are just brillant!!! I wonder how hard it would be for Ron. I mean we're seeing how hard it is for Hermione but Ron,wow, I bet he's going through H-E- double hockey sticks after this. Anways I love your one shots, they are wonderful little stories to read when you have a minute durning a boring class!

Author's Response: I'm not sick of your reviews, I love them :D

ohh thank you so much, you make me realise why I continue writting. Again, thank you. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by ralj1640 While I held her close

14th February 2007:
sad. if I could cry over such meanless things I would. :)

Author's Response: Meaningless? You call Hermione dying meaningless? You call Ron loving Hermione meaningless?



 Report Review

Review #10, by Anon While I held her close

10th February 2007:
there's a few things that could be fixed up here and there. Otherwise it's a good story, definately a longer legth for which I read it as ages and ages ago, though there are big gaps between paragraphs, I think that can be fixed though, right?

Author's Response: Thank you for your lengthy review. I appreciate it :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by stargazer While I held her close

12th January 2007:
Ahhh *cries* I love this. It so sad and makes me want to cry though. Well I like this so I think I'm going to check out another of your stories lol. This was great. *Stargazer*

Author's Response: Ohh thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by justme_ While I held her close

19th December 2006:
Wa!!! I can't believe you made me cry!!!
Amazing story! I'm amazed at your writing, I could see everything in my head, gosh, such an excellent story!!!

Loved it, please write more!! But not so sad this time...maybe a happy ending?

10/10 :)

PS: I loved it (again, lol), and I loved the fact that it was not cheesy or anything. Absolutely wonderful (and sad to... *sniff, sniff*)!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the great review! I love this story too, I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Do you want me to re-write the story or... make another one? lol.. if you want other stories read my other ones. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by PadfootBlack16 While I held her close

15th December 2006:
OMG, th-that was great, I s-seriously l-l-loved it, and about brought me to tears. Great job!!Its goin in my favs. 20/10

Author's Response: Ohhh thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by canadian_dreamer While I held her close

14th December 2006:
AWWW that was so sad, it gave me goose bumps.
The imagery was really good...i could see it in my head :)

Author's Response: Thank you heaps. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ValhallaAdonisSnape While I held her close

6th December 2006:
Nice peice written in first person; I personally can never write in first person without making it cheesy, but this one was nicely done. good job! -Valhalla Adonis-Snape(Skyris)

Author's Response: oh thanks I appreciate it

 Report Review

Review #16, by Phoenixxflight While I held her close

16th September 2006:
Soo, Im pretty sure I've already left a review for this story, but I thought I should come back to tell you that even though I've read this loads of time's, it still makes me cry everytime. Its so beautifully different from alot of the other stories on here.

You know that feeling you get, when you read soemthing amazingly good? And you get goosebumps and teary eyed? That happends to me everytime I read this.
Simple yet beautiful and sad, one of my favourites ever.
You have an amazing talent to captivate the reader and keep them drawn to what you have to say. Trust me If I had your talent I would flaunt it.
Soo. Yes, this is my second review on this story, but authors love getting reviews right? :P especially good ones :D
Best of luck to you,
please keep writing,
Jenna
Phoenixx

Author's Response: Awww! Your so nice! You just said the nicest stuff! I just came back from the doctors and i needed something nice to happen so thanks.

I had no idea that that story had so much power in it! Thank you so much!

Almost_witch


 Report Review

Review #17, by Missie While I held her close

2nd September 2006:
I cried.... I love it!!!!

Author's Response: aww thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by rose phoenix While I held her close

2nd September 2006:
wow i'm crying this is so amazing, wow! wow this is so good.

Author's Response: aww thanks heaps

 Report Review

Review #19, by Unicorn Girl While I held her close

1st September 2006:
Awww!!!! That was soooo sad. I loved your story. More emotional than mine...*shruges*

Author's Response: thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by ritu While I held her close

28th August 2006:
i cried
omg....
that was so good
wow.. so speechless
so cute
YAY
i absolutely loved it


Author's Response: omg thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by pigwidgeon385 While I held her close

19th August 2006:
Oh, that was very sad, but I guess not sad enogh. : ( I didn't cry! : ( Well written and very in charecter. Nice plot, and nice story! :D

Author's Response: Dammit it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by PhoenixTailAndHolly While I held her close

17th August 2006:
You should really try and format the story better. Even though I didn't like the ending (a bit too dark for my taste), the story was quite good. Try and improve the grammar and spelling so readers have an easier time reading it.

Bob

Author's Response: What you mean by format it better?

Yeah well it is angst, which is my writting in all of my stories so it's soppose to be like that.

Yeah, I've had two beat's correct it, neither completed as you can tell.. (no offence to those who did it, I'm sure you did do stacks!)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Fall Season While I held her close

7th August 2006:
Oh man. This was just so- so... sad. =( It touched me so much. Ohhhh. I want to cry!

Author's Response: Well it's sorta ment to be like that... haha... aww I'm sorry!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Pipperstorms While I held her close

5th August 2006:
This was a very well written one shot. Sad, yes, but very very good!

Author's Response: Thanks heaps! *smiles*

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mellissa lupin While I held her close

24th July 2006:
oh wow. I am thoroughly impressed. I really like this. I'ts always hard to kill a character you love isn't it?

Author's Response: For sure!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>