Reading Reviews for A Secret Revealed
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by thedarkpoet A Secret Revealed

6th May 2008:
I like it a lot, a very good oneshot.

is the AU that Snape found about the Animagi? because other than that...no clue.

10/10 for sure

 Report Review

Review #2, by SilverShadow04 A Secret Revealed

1st July 2007:
I had always wanted to read the story behind what had hapened that night Sirius had sent Snape down to the willow but I could never find a marauder story that gave that story. You have done a very good job depicting the story and the character's involved. In any other case I supposed no one would forgive Sirius so easily for betraying Remus but JK Rowling did say that Remus always wanted people to like him and that was his failing so I think you did a good job in showing how easy it was for him to forgive. I did find it hard to believe though that Sirius would send Snape to Remus just to scare him as a parank. I thought he would have to be really angry at Snape or seriously hate him to almost get him killed/maimed or cursed.

 Report Review

Review #3, by jemma341 A Secret Revealed

6th December 2006:
Ha Ha I loved the map scene! once again you have made me laugh, there is loads of emotion included, and doughnuts! Great fic x x

 Report Review

Review #4, by kitchenwitch A Secret Revealed

28th August 2006:
I wish you wrote multi-chapter stories, only so I could read more of your work. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I do, actually, I have a few multichaptered fics. One is a novel series. Just check my penname, Bibbs.

 Report Review

Review #5, by LookingThroughTheEyeGlass A Secret Revealed

23rd July 2006:
!!!!! OMG !!!!!!! O.O!!!

Wonderous story, I like your idea on how it happened. Everytime I read about that incident this story will pop into my head and I'll see it exactly as u wrote it. ^_^

Beautiful. Lovely banner also!! This is going on my favorites and I'm going to crawl towards all of your other stories for a good look at your writing since I enjoy it so!

Nancy

Author's Response: Thank you!!!! I'm so pleased that you liked it and that it will stick in your mind as the way it really happened.

Thank you very much for the review and I look forward to hearing from you again


 Report Review

Review #6, by Scarhead A Secret Revealed

20th July 2006:
What a riveting story! It is a story that I have always wanted to read about ever since I read about it in the books. And you wrote with an incredible amount of emotion! Of course the mention of doughnuts made me laugh out loud! Jay must be so proud! You did an amazing job!!

Author's Response: Hey Angie. Thanks for the compliments, I suppose it can't help but be riveting considering the topic! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and of course, how could I leave out doughnuts considering this is for Jay??? Thanks a lot for recruiting me, it was tons of fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #7, by PropMaster A Secret Revealed

19th July 2006:
Ahh, wonderful, my dear. I see you've further honed this scene to a fine razor's edge. Especially nice is the tension filled journey that James takes to the Shrieking Shack. It really kept me on the edge of my seat!


Of course your one-liners are always something I look forward to as well. "...a girly shriek of panic..." was especially chortle-worthy. And your final line -- pure magic given the honoree. I enjoyed this immensely!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked James's trip! I was worried it would be a little boring, I felt like I was just going on and on... Ah, it made you laugh. I love it when that happens and thank you for telling me! Thanks for the wonderful review, Sue :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jessi_Rose A Secret Revealed

18th June 2006:
I don't have enough words in my vocabulary to tell you how much I loved this fic. It was perfect - from the beginning to the doughnuts. (lol) Great job with everything in it! You portrayed the friendship of the Marauders so perfectly..I just, I don't know how to tell you how brilliant this was. Remarkable!!! ~Jessi

Author's Response: Awww, thanks, Jessi! I'm so glad you enjoyed this so much, it really was fun to write! I really appreciate this review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bama A Secret Revealed

17th June 2006:
Haha! Anything for doughnuts. Me likey. lol. Very nice one-shot. Keep it up.

Author's Response: LOL!! Jay loves his doughnuts, so I had to put that in just for him. Thank you for reviewing, it was lovely of you

 Report Review

Review #10, by Violet Gryfindor A Secret Revealed

17th June 2006:
Fantastic story! The action scene was so exciting to read and all the characters were so perfectly canon. My favourite part, though, had to be the one with James testing out the Map - that was so creatively written. This has to be the best version of the Whomping Willow incident I've read thus far. Whichever prefect wrote this deserves a wonderful round of applause (and doughnuts!). =D

Author's Response: Hiya Violet, took me long enough to respond, right? Anyway, I'm so glad you enjoyed this, particularly that you thought the characters were canon -- its what I strive for.

But the map!!! I have to say that was my favorite part too. I couldn't help chuckling at my own wit, which is pathetic, but I really enjoyed writing that part!!! it was a blast!!!

The best version, you say? I'm embarrassingly flattered, since this is coming from you. Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by LogicalRaven A Secret Revealed

17th June 2006:
This is a perfect fic for Jay. Not that Jay would ever betray anybody... I mean it's perfect because it fits his prompt so nicely... and it mentions doughnuts. How could you not love a fic that mentions doughnuts.

Author's Response: Thank you, Tara!!! I know, when I read the prompt it was the first thing that came to mind. I actually tried to think of something different at first because it just seemed so obvious, but in the end this is what I settled for. And doughnuts, I agree. They make everything ten times better. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login