Reading Reviews for Five More Minutes
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Appreciative Reader Five More Minutes

15th August 2011:
I bawled my eyes out. that was amazing.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by xLauriePotter Five More Minutes

9th June 2010:
Oh my gosh. I have tears rolling down my face. This is so heartbreaking, but its beautiful.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm so glad you think it's beautiful!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rhoanna Five More Minutes

26th May 2009:
Wow. As I have said before, you have talent.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ravie_girl29 Five More Minutes

28th April 2009:
wow, sadness, its good but sad

Author's Response: I'm glad it made you feel sad though - I think it's done its job, then!

 Report Review

Review #5, by padfoot4ever Five More Minutes

2nd January 2008:
that was really nice..really emotional and really well written! good job!

the only thing i find a bit strange is that if they had five minutes could they not have just apparated away??
(I know, I'm annoying!!! just somethin i was thinking about as i read it!)

great story tho! (",)

Author's Response: Thanks! Ah, a plot hole - the best explanation I can offer is that, based on the nature of Lily's and James's personalities, they would have stayed and fought. The Fidelius Charm also could have prevented Apparition, as its goal is to keep people hidden and Apparition would give them away. Thanks for pointing that out, though. And thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gryffindor Goddess Five More Minutes

19th November 2007:
wow this was excellent, i loved it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Camel Five More Minutes

13th November 2007:
HOH WOW. I'm...in shock. You are an amazing author! The way you described everything and how you made it all so emotional...it's amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really appreciate that!

 Report Review

Review #8, by rachelchrisell Five More Minutes

28th October 2007:
That was SO sad, but I loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Elf_ears13 Five More Minutes

2nd July 2007:
This was so heavy with emotions. I was a little confused when Peter showed up - I guess the pronouns weren't enough for me =P - but I figured it out after a few read-throughs. I was happy to see that both James and Lily were smart with their magic, even though the were terrified - obviously, they weren't great wizards for nothing. It seems weird to me that Lily was so mean to the trick-or-treaters; since she was probably one when she was little, you could maybe explain that she didn't used to mind them before she had a sleeping baby.

Great descriptions and overall a very endearing one-shot. =)

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hp_fan Five More Minutes

22nd June 2007:
Holy Moly, this is truly a great story, no amazing. I enjoyed it to all extent, and I loved it, and I'll probably read it over and over again.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by goodbyetrain Five More Minutes

13th May 2007:
Oh, I'm so sad. :/ It was so tragic to read the Potters happy in the beginning.. I did really like this, though. Gah, it was wonderful. Terribly sad, but wonderful.

Fantastic job [:

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lily Opal Evans Five More Minutes

7th May 2007:
ahhh, that was so sweet! and sad:( but fantastic:)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Diandra Five More Minutes

2nd May 2007:
Oh my goodness, this was sooo beautiful! You are an exceptional author, I cannot wait to read more of your work. (you read my "Asking Her Out" and I responded thinking that you read my other story...sorry. Well, you were supposed to think that it was Ron/Hermione the whole time...it was a trick you see! I'm glad that you liked that one too, my bad I'm sorry.) But this story is truely amazing, you have such talent, I also enjoyed your Silence...YOU ROCK!

Author's Response: Thank you. That was clever, with the Ron/Hermione thing. Thank you for the positive feedback. I'm very fond of this story. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by harryginny Five More Minutes

4th February 2007:
you made me sob, right now i'm sitting here sobbing at a computer.
that was an excellent one shot, it made a lot of sense and everything, with peter and all. i liked tha you gave lily and james and harry 5 more minutes, that indeed was a touching story.

um, i have a second chap the one shot that you read and reviewed. i changed it into a short story, would you mind reviewing it? only if you want

thanks heaps for a touching story! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad it evokes such emotion! I did. Your story makes me curious.

 Report Review

Review #15, by StarrGirl08 Five More Minutes

29th December 2006:
Oh no! I'm crying so hard right now! I can't believe that that was Harry's first words. And right at that moment! You really told about their last day beutifully. All of that stuff about Peter, and not being able to get ahold of Dumbledore. Even all of that junk about the trick-or-treater's was beleivable. This is going straight to my favorites!
~Tabby, the Kat

Author's Response: Thank you! A lot of people told me they didn't see Lily as being mean to littl kids, but I think you have to understand that she's tired, worried, annoyed, and just wants some peace for herself and Harry. Thanks for taking time to review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by magic29 Five More Minutes

15th December 2006:
Extremly sad, but it was good that you gave them those five minutes. The ending was a bit strange, but on the whole it was a grand one-shot

Author's Response: Thanks, but I'm curious as to how you think the ending was strange.

 Report Review

Review #17, by hiddenhorcrux Five More Minutes

4th December 2006:
Harry was so sweet! That was an awfully touching story. good job!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I got some help from tigercruiseginny for what Harry should actually say at the end. I'll drop the subtle hint to check out my other stories if you enjoyed this one. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by scarletLady666 Five More Minutes

24th October 2006:
oh that was good..and sad.It is very believeable to assume that peter lied and said he had talked to Dumbledore,it fits you no with why they proceaded with makin him secret keeper and how Dumbledore did not no in years to come ,different.But very good !:)

Author's Response: Thank you! I love it when people say my story makes them sad!

 Report Review

Review #19, by SYN Five More Minutes

27th July 2006:
A very Good story. Tragic but good. Keep it up.

Author's Response: I love it when people tell me that my story is sad. Because it means that my story is believable. And that's the greatest comment to give to any writer (at least in my opinion). Thanks for the reviews, I appreciate them!

 Report Review

Review #20, by almost_witch Five More Minutes

20th July 2006:
that was beautiful. well done thanks for showing me too!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I thought you might like it since it sort of belongs in the realms of your challenge...glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Crispey Five More Minutes

10th July 2006:
That stinks for Harry. I really liked it. Intresting about Peter, though I doubt the Potters would switch it up without personally clearing it with Dumbledore. Title was good. Had good correlation witht eh ending of the story. Great story.

Author's Response: Thanks. It's just my version of what happened that night, I'm not saying that's how J.K. actually pictures it or anything. Just my poetic liscence.

I included the part with Lily sitting in the living room in the dark to show that the Potters were apprehensive about trusting Peter, but they were noble people, and he was their friend.


 Report Review

Review #22, by mrs_heather_grint Five More Minutes

8th July 2006:
wow. that almost made me cry. it was just so sad... haha i'd never imagine lily getting angry at little kids though. she was too nice. but wow. that was beautifully written.. i just wrote one like this today but it wasnt as nearly as good as yours. nice job: ).

Author's Response: Thanks! It's a complement that my writing makes you sad. I don't know how I do it, it just happens - even in yearbooks.

I don't know why I had Lily get angry. Maybe it was just the natural prelude, for me, to the deaths. Maybe I wanted to show a bit of her maternal side, because she wants them to stop ringing the doorbell so Harry can sleep. I don't know, I'm not one to over analyze writing, because I think that buries the plot. But a lot of people have asked me about that part. It just kind of wrote itself. Anyway, thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by kaitlyn Five More Minutes

3rd July 2006:
love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad people do, but I love it even more when they leave reviews!

 Report Review

Review #24, by CountryChick! Five More Minutes

19th June 2006:
This is soo sad! But, soo sweet! I love Trick-or-Treating. I never thought it annoyed people. CANDY! Blonde+Candy= Girl gone wild!

Author's Response: Yes, my dear CountryChick, I know candy gives you blondes super powers. Trick-or-Treating annoys them because they're magical, and they're being impersonated by greedy 10-year-olds. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Anniepotter Five More Minutes

19th June 2006:
OMG that is so good i need to paste this story on my account on piczo i will says its your =s you did sucha a good job.

Author's Response: Thanks! You would really add it to your favorites? That means a lot, I'm glad people like my newest story so much! Check out my other one, Silence. It's not the same pairing, and it's not complete, but you might like it if you like Five More Minutes!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>