Reading Reviews for Dovie
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pretty Purple Pelican Hypocrisy's Breakfast

22nd July 2007:
Well, hello! I've been absenting from the world of reviewing for awhile, but I'm back for the time being. I only had a vague remembrance of what was going on, but I think I picked back up fairly quickly. I love all their names. I can't remember if I've told you that, but I do. I don't really have much to say (I'm still in a post-DH stupor), but update more quickly this time!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Zazuli Hypocrisy's Breakfast

5th May 2007:
Yeah! She sticks up for herself! I liked your comeback :P I would probably just make Dana go...uhm, you suck. Yeah. Cheesecake! It's okay, I'm lazy too. Infact, I should be doing english homework, and now I am writing 0-o

Author's Response: Comebacks are pretty cool! I should make her say that next time. Cheesecake, lol. English homework is cool. This message has no point, does it? :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by Zazuli Soul Sisters

5th May 2007:
That is mean. Sheesh. Someone needs to teach Dovie how to stick up for herself P:

Author's Response: Dovie is rather shy, isn't she? :D Lol.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Zazuli The Other Prefect

5th May 2007:
Yaaay! They meet! I thought Tom was rather rude. But I liked Avery. He was cool. P: Wait, so after a 100 years, Dovie HAS to switch? No choice? Or can she choose to stay on Earth?

Author's Response: Tom was rude - charming, but annoying. 100 years? No, Dovies can stay as long as they want. Usually, when they choose to stay on earth, they stay for a very short period of time (to them that's around 100 years) or forever.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Zazuli The Pearl Ring

5th May 2007:
Aha! Dana's gonna help Tom Riddle! -Smacks self on head for not realizing it- Heehee. Yeaah. Too lazy to give you a nice long review because I am anxious to get onto the next chapter ^.^ Adios!

Author's Response: Oh, no problemo! Glad you're reading it. And Tom Riddle does need help. A lot of it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Zazuli Prologue

5th May 2007:
This is awesome! I just randomly decided to check out another one of your stories, and I wasn't disappointed :P I like how you keep using the name Dana, I like Dana. Dana. Has a nice ring to it ;P

She's a celestial being thing? I wonder who will require help the most. Snape? Lupin? Lily? Lol! Onto the next chapter!

Btw, I did what you said, and added a bit to Stand Still, Look Pretty. You should get an idea of what happens to Narcissa :P Keep an eye out! ^.^

Author's Response: Ya, I should really think of different names other then my own. :P

Celestial being thingy sounds right to me!

Oh, yeah, Zahra you rock! I can't believe you actually listen to me ;P


 Report Review

Review #7, by siriusly infatuated Hypocrisy's Breakfast

20th April 2007:
heyy this fic is amazing! you play tom's character so perfectly, and its a really great story to read! please continue and update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Tom is so hard to play. I'm updating today, I think :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lozzarina Hypocrisy's Breakfast

8th March 2007:
This story has now offically made its way into my favourites collection!!! WELL DONE!!!(I cant manage to get an account so not litrally but figurateiveley(however you spell it))Its a great story please continue


Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I'll be continuing soon - I didn't get many reviews, so...

 Report Review

Review #9, by A_very_hug The Other Prefect

17th February 2007:
you butt. thats mean :P

Author's Response: Lol. Lord Voldemort; teenage angst style. What can you expect? :P

 Report Review

Review #10, by delta Hypocrisy's Breakfast

13th February 2007:
This is amazing. I love the whole idea behind this story, which is really unique and everything. Dovie is a wonderful character and I really enjoyed reading this, especially with the extra 'heaven' dimension that you have added. Wonderful job. I can't wait to see what happens. :D

Author's Response: Hey, a review! Thanks, I was starting to think that HPFF was the victim of a mass stealth bombing and all my reviewers were killed.. lol. Thanks so much for the review! I'll be updating soon - I promise.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lederhosen Soul Sisters

31st January 2007:
I've read this story before, at least part of it. Maybe it was here, I don't remember. Did you post it anywhere else before?

http://tinyurl.com/2lqpqc

Anyway, that photoshoot reminded me of this story.

Author's Response: Oh, I hope I didn't post it anywhere else. Nah, I didn't. You probably read it on here :)

That's a beautiful photoshoot!!! I'm saving that [favourites] for further use, maybe for chapter pics...


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lederhosen Hypocrisy's Breakfast

28th January 2007:
Was this story on Quizilla? I remember reading it.

Author's Response: Quizilla? I hope not, because I have no clue what that is. :P I will try to Google It right now though... so, ah, I hope not.

 Report Review

Review #13, by blaire Hypocrisy's Breakfast

26th January 2007:
That was great! Please write more!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Chapter 6 is in the process of being written right now!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by musicgirlhp14 Hypocrisy's Breakfast

21st January 2007:
This chapter was good. I found the whole conversation between Dovie and Mehgan was amusing. Good job!
~Alex

Author's Response: Thanks ver much! The conversations between the two are always kind of like that - Dovie rebelling, Meaghan attempting to keep her supposedly non existant temper in check while educating her at the same time. Lol, hard work for Meaghan.


 Report Review

Review #15, by musicgirlhp14 Soul Sisters

20th January 2007:
Okay, so your story is great, as well as this chapter, but I think you may have gotten generations mixed up. Bellatrix went to school about thirty years after Tom Riddle graduated from Hogwarts -she was an older student when Harry's parents started school. I'll over-look it for this story just because it's so good, but I just thought you'd like to know. Good job though!
~Alex

Author's Response: Oh, that's not Bellatrix - it's a different girl. Did I write Bellatrix somewhere there? I'll recheck it. But yes, I kind of did use some qualities to create Rowena. Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by musicgirlhp14 The Other Prefect

20th January 2007:
Good job at writing Tom Riddle, much better then other attempts other writer's have done. This chapter was really good as well, and your writing as always, was great. I can now really see this story going some where exciting. Can't wait to read the next chapter!
~Alex

Author's Response: Tom Riddle's a hard character; there's so much to imagine! It's almost like utopia; every person's utopia is different. :P Not sure where that comparison came from... and thank you so much for the writing compliments! Hope you keep reading and reviewing

 Report Review

Review #17, by musicgirlhp14 The Pearl Ring

20th January 2007:
Hmmm...this is getting interesting. What does Dumbledore possibly know? Once again, good writing.
~Alex

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliments! Glad you found it interesting, too. And most of all, THANK YOU FOR REVIEWING!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by musicgirlhp14 Prologue

20th January 2007:
This story looks very interesting. Still not quite sure how I feel about it, but the writing is good, so I definatly continue to read more. Good job so far!
~Alex

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the compliments, Alex! From what I've seen of your writing [checking it out right now - my god, you have a ton of stories!!], yours is way better then mine. Please read and keep reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Natalia_ Hypocrisy's Breakfast

20th January 2007:
OOooh, I love it! :)
Great chapter!
Updating is impossible. I'm just glad you got another chapter out!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!! Yeah, updating is hard. Hard hard hard. Another problem? I'm a lazy procrastinator. Blaghghh... I'll try to have the next one out soon; I've already started writing it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Natalia_ Soul Sisters

11th January 2007:
Oh. Wow. This is an awesome story. I can't wait to find out what happens next!
Poor Dana. xDD

Author's Response: Lol :P Poor Dana. Oh well, more things will happen next! Chapter 5 is posted, but validating!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Natalia_ The Other Prefect

10th January 2007:
Heya,
This is definately one of the best stories I've read on hpff I've read in awhile! Creative, interesting, and... well, it's just awesome xD
I am going to finish this tomorrow after school. -nods-
So, in advance: Update soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you liked it xD Taking the character aspects from my everflowing imagination and some from real life. Strange, real life...



 Report Review

Review #22, by Pretty Purple Pelican Soul Sisters

15th December 2006:
snugly layers.
^I'm pretty sure that it would snug layers, wouldn't it?

Its sunshine out
^There's sunshine out...

There were a few others, here and there, but I'm exhausted and don't have the energy to pluck them out. Just give it a read-over.

I loved the scene with the girls. For some reason, I really like that you described the one girl's voice as "breathy". I could totally hear how that sounded. Good word. Good chapter.

You should really try to update more quickly :(

Author's Response: Will change the snugly layers, but with sunshine, I was hoping to sort of have the girl say that... oh, well, I'm change it. You rock my socks off;; you're like my review beta!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by 0_tish_tash_0 Soul Sisters

13th December 2006:
You've got a really awesome story here! I don't usually read the darker stories set in slytherin, but i really like yours. It's really unique and interesting, i look forward to reading more. Update soon!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks very much! I love this story myself;; not exactly my writing, but the whole concept... I suppose I'm romanticizing Tom but... anyways, long awaited update on the way and more extremely soon!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by tempestreigns The Other Prefect

21st November 2006:
Eh my god. I think this is the only Tom fic on the site worth reading. Yeah, yours is definatley worth reading. At first I thought the 'angel' type was going to be annoying or lame, but it's definatley not. Tom is hot. I love your writing style, and I wish there was more to read. I hope ch.4 comes out soon! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for that amazing review! I'm trying hard to finish chapter 4. :) TOM IS SOO HOTT!!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Pretty Purple Pelican The Other Prefect

26th September 2006:
"darker then usually.".
^It should be "usual". I love the talk about the auras, though. It adds just the right touch to it.

The grammar and everything is much better, so major props to you. The only thing that stuck out, and I'm not sure if I mentioned this before, is after someone speaks, you capitalize "He said" or whatever. It is supposed to be lowercase. That's about it, though.

Ehehehe. *spastic giggles* Mm. I like Tom. He is one sexy future Dark Lord.

P.S. You should have more reviews.




Author's Response: Definitley sexy. I swear, if he had his 16-year-old look with his power, he could get me to join the Death Eaters any time.
Thanks again for the grammar! I went back and corrected it.
PS - I wish people would review. I guess some are just to lazy.
THANKS!!!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>