Reading Reviews for Promises in the Rain
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ed Rainfall

6th September 2010:
I thought it was really good but there is no way ginny would come with them, she's not allowed to do magic outside of school so wouldn't be much use

Author's Response: Thanks, but honestly, by the point of a full fledged war, she could techincally do magic outside of school just not legally.

 Report Review

Review #2, by al Rainfall

14th November 2008:
I luv it! Claps to you! Harry is soo cute! Good job!


Ciao,


Ally

Author's Response: thanks Ally. it was a fun one-shot to write.

 Report Review

Review #3, by luvjamesnoliver Rainfall

22nd October 2008:
*wipes eyes* That was just beautiful man just beautiful.
You really captured Ginny's feelings for Harry. If she had known that he,Hermione and Ron where leaving right after Bill/Fleurs wedding(even if the battle had not happned) she would have demanded to go with them.
Gin had grown loving Harry Potter from the moment of her birth and found real love with him when she meet him.
The charazation(I should really invest in spell check) was wonderful. In the books you can tell that Harry is afraid to let anyone close because he doesn't want to lose them. Ron and Hermione give him no chose in the matter, but Ginny is more then a friend she is a soulmate. He can't lose her.
Personaliy I like your version better then J.K.s.
Excillent story!

Author's Response: Wow thanks girl.

I tried really hard on this one shot and I am glad to to know it was realistic.

Invest in that spell check-trust me. Wow-*blushes*.

thank you!


 Report Review

Review #4, by jenkent Rainfall

1st October 2007:
Aww...Nice story! I wish that could have happened in the books! I wanted Ginny to have a bigger part.

Author's Response: Mmhmm me too. But I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by JKRwannabe Rainfall

7th September 2007:
I like it all except for this part:
Harry looked into Ginny's soft blue eyes,
how is he going to do that if she has brown eyes?

Author's Response: Glad you liked it and thanks for the heads up-changed it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by IM_Spartacus Rainfall

2nd August 2007:
WOW. That was really amazing! 10/10!!! I don't think I'll ever see the day when I rate one of your stories lower than a 10/10! Well, maybe I'll have to stick to 10/10, but I definately don't want to! You are SO going in my favorite author section. You are AWESOME and have amazing talent (not much seeing as I'm a 12 1/2 year old, but I wish this review really would mean something!!!). Keep writing PLEASE I think I might die if you stopped!

-KIRSTEN

Author's Response: ...*blushes*. Kristen, you are seriously too nice. I'm completely flattered, but seriously, I'm not that amazing. I'm really working on getting better. There a ton of authors so much better than me on this site, and I can't help, but pale in comparision to them. Oh my, thank you so much though!

 Report Review

Review #7, by kyrandia Rainfall

27th May 2007:
this is good

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by GriffinClaw Rainfall

4th April 2007:
Great great great!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D
Love,
Lindsey xoxo


 Report Review

Review #9, by author of seven Rainfall

20th March 2007:
. . . Wow. Might I say that Ginny's speech was amazing and emotive, and cut right to the heart of the matter. You were really detailed, not just 'Then she did this, and he did this, and you know what? He did this.' Spiffing job!

Once again, you left out a couple commas, etc. (I'm really sorry, but I don't think the beta thing'll work out; I've been exhausted the past few days, falling asleep in class, really no free time, but there ought to be a link to The Rune Tablet, a beta forum-y thing, floating around somewhere, like on TDA or the HP forums), and I'm not really sure why Ginny's calling Voldemort 'Tom.'

However, this was phenomenal! I'll review more soon, I promise.

Hugs, Al

Author's Response: ...*blushes*. Thanks, it's fine....and the Tom thing was this phase I went through...long story. Thanks, Al. *blushes*
Thanks for the review,
Lindsey MW


 Report Review

Review #10, by AshHa Rainfall

6th December 2006:
Wow! A shouting match! Never thought Harry'd yell at Ginny. I would've liked it better if this was what had happened in the story instead because Ginny deserves to go. Either way she's on Voldemort's death list, so why not give all the help she can? Good one. Rates 10

Author's Response: Aww....thank you.
Thanks for the review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #11, by Creeper Rainfall

20th September 2006:
Awwww. That was wonderful. Not another word for it. Simply wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you, Creeper. I'm glad you think so because I do to!
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #12, by sammy lupin Rainfall

4th September 2006:
awww, way too cute, way WAY too cute!

*~SammY~*

Author's Response: This story seems to be a popular one. Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #13, by mary_hpfan Rainfall

27th August 2006:
aww that was so cute.
the way ginny shouted at harry was like she was having a mental breakdown ! man she shouted but the words of what she shouted were really cute and lovely ! 8D =D i am putting it in my favorites i don't care what other people say this is one of my best stories i've read.
bye-bye =)

Author's Response: oh geez...*blushe* wow, thank you dear. that is too sweet. you are very sweet, doll and now i am going to check out your stuff.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #14, by SadForSirius Rainfall

7th August 2006:
Oh. My. Goodenss! This almost made me cry it was so sweet!!! I think this is one of the best stories I've ever read here! Absolutly amazing!!!
10/10 ; )

Author's Response: Oh...wow. Really? *blushes like a Weasley* wowee...
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #15, by pearluna Rainfall

4th August 2006:
Wheee!!! I figured this one was going to be a Harry/Ginny, since the sequel is a Ron/Hermione.... dunno why. he. that was wonderful!

Author's Response: ha ha good job. ;-) Aww thank you.
I am so glad you liked it! Tee-hee!
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #16, by harryginnyfan3369 Rainfall

27th July 2006:
i love it i cant wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: sorry, harryginnyfan...its a one-shot. i did write the sequel of what happened with Hermione/Ron. If you want to read that, go for it. If not, understandable. Awww...I am glad you loved it.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #17, by dreamer Rainfall

22nd July 2006:
Aww *sniff*sniff* that was such a good story!

Author's Response: Aww...thank you. I do love these two on-shots...they seem to be very popular.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #18, by Sudha53 Rainfall

18th July 2006:
very well written. I love your choice of words! Keep up the excellent work, I will be reading the sequel because as you must know by now, I LOVE RON + HERMIONE FICS!!!
Sudha

Author's Response: wow....thank you. *blushes* ME too! sweet. I love it!
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #19, by Bethanie Rainfall

15th July 2006:
wow! You are an amazing writer! Your one-shot has so much emotion in it! That was really beautiful! I can't wait to read the sequel! In fact, I'm going to do that right now so watch for a review from me on it!!
*Bethanie*

Author's Response: *blushes....* wow...oh my *blushes again*....wow. thank you so much! I got the other review...Lovely!
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #20, by Redheads_sis Rainfall

12th July 2006:
Oh, that was soooooooooooo so cute!!! A follow up, ypu say? Can't wait for it! Good luck with the confessions.

Author's Response: awww thank you...follow-ups in the que. it should be approved in a few days. its good...i hope everyone likes it!
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #21, by mrs_heather_grint Rainfall

10th July 2006:
Awww. Absolutely perfect. I loveloveloved it. I don't like Harry/Ginny as much as Ron/Hermione and James/Lily, but this has been the best One-Shot about them that I've read. :].

Author's Response: *blushes like a Weasley* wow...that is like the most amazing compliment I've ever gotten. I guess this one-shot is amazing..thank you soo much!!! I'm super glad you loved it.
Thanks for the SUPER lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #22, by Redheads_4ever Rainfall

7th July 2006:
Wow...amazing! It was perfect...perfect everything. Can't wait for the follow-up! Keep up the good work! -Allison

Author's Response: aww thank you so much! this review makes me feel all fuzzy inside. he he and you helped make my day..i had a sinus headache like all day and this helps make me feel better...the sequel...goodness knows when its coming.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #23, by anni Rainfall

7th July 2006:
so sweet, and harry is so damn honourable!

Author's Response: Thank you...I tried to keep Harry in character and so far, I've done I good job I guess.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #24, by Algebra_Geek5 Rainfall

3rd July 2006:
=O =O =O *mouth drops open to the floor* Do you know how amazing this fic is? LOLL...do you? It was AWESOME!!!!! Going right to my favorites!!! Bravo!!!! ~~Emma~~

Author's Response: I see you got my subtle hint...lovely, glad you love it. *blushes slightly* I don't know how amazing it is...but i am super glad u love it, emma.
Thanks for all the lovely reviews,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #25, by a_shooting_star Rainfall

3rd July 2006:
Awwww! That was adorable, i loved it. 10/10

Author's Response: aww...thank you! i'm glad...these stories are getting better and better reviews. thanks for the awesome 10 of 10! Your writing is amazingly creative. Glad you liked!
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>