Reading Reviews for Snowed In
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pixipow Trust Exercise

27th June 2007:
LOL! This is gonna be good!

 Report Review

Review #2, by caryjanecarter The Room of Requirement

2nd June 2007:
SEPARATE YOUR DIALOGUE PARAGRAPHS.

Okay, had to get that out. If you separate the dialogue according to the speaker, it helps the story flower faster and is easier to read. For example, here's your next-to-last paragraph -

“Then I walked in here and looked under the bed for the first year then I sat on the bed because I thought that she had left. Then you walked in and I learned that this was all a trap.” “I am going to get back at them so badly.” James said through clenched teeth. “Can we focus on getting out of here please. Then you and I can get revenge on them.” Lily said her temper rising. “Fine.” James said surprised that Lily wanted to help him get revenge on his mates and that Lily seemed to have realized that Sirius and Remus had set them up.

Here's your next-to-last paragraph indented by speaker -

“Then I walked in here and looked under the bed for the first year then I sat on the bed because I thought that she had left. Then you walked in and I learned that this was all a trap.”

“I am going to get back at them so badly.” James said through clenched teeth.

“Can we focus on getting out of here please. Then you and I can get revenge on them.” Lily said her temper rising.

“Fine.” James said surprised that Lily wanted to help him get revenge on his mates and that Lily seemed to have realized that Sirius and Remus had set them up.


Adds 'length' and makes it look nicer.

There were other things, but this review is already too long.

~ Caroline



 Report Review

Review #3, by Silver Whisper Trust Exercise

29th May 2007:
PLEASE WRITE MORE!!! I really like this story!

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #4, by Divine_Till_Night Trust Exercise

28th May 2007:
More plz! It sounds really good. And just for my happiness, and other readers, could you perhaps make it a tad longer. (just a little PLZ!) 10/10
~Ginny~

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll try and make it longer.

 Report Review

Review #5, by writersblock93 Trust Exercise

28th May 2007:
I like this story. Its basic but still amazing

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #6, by The Leonater Trust Exercise

28th May 2007:
Love it!


Update soon

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #7, by RupertsPheonix Trust Exercise

28th May 2007:
Well, this story definitely has potential. =) It's a really cute idea.

A few tips:
1] Watch using the words "two," "to," and "too." You sometimes mix them up.
2] Watch using "well" where you mean "while."
3] Start a new paragraph everytime a new person speaks. Lily's and James' dialogue should not be in the same paragraph.

My favourite lines of this chapter:
"Sarah (No nickname available)"
"Sirius thought that this was a necessary part of the letter."
"'When’s the wedding?'"

Good start, and I look forward to an update! =)

RP/Kate

Author's Response: Thanks for the tips. I didn't do a good job of editing b/c I just wanted to get the chapter up. I'll watch out for that next time.

 Report Review

Review #8, by GenieAmour Trust Exercise

28th May 2007:
this is interesting!! continue. lol =)

Author's Response: Thanks

 Report Review

Review #9, by GenieAmour Oh No!

28th May 2007:
hahaha i love it!! seriously its so cute!!
10/10 =)

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lion or Serpent Trust Exercise

28th May 2007:
"well" is not an excuse for the word "while" Just letting you know.
I really really like your story and I hope that you update more soon.
10/10
~Hannah~

Author's Response: Thank you. Sorry for the long update. I had writer's block and I just kept putting writing the chapter off.

 Report Review

Review #11, by harrypottersangel Oh No!

16th October 2006:
haha this story is hysterical! siri and remus are so blunt its funny lol
Keep writing!!!
love ~K
ps- in favs with a 10

 Report Review

Review #12, by Fallen__Tears Oh No!

14th August 2006:
oh!
good chapter!
please update soon!
this is a GREAT plot!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sirius Lee Brilliant Oh No!

13th August 2006:
Funny. i think you should slow down a little though.But its really good!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll try to slow down.

 Report Review

Review #14, by FleurWeasley Oh No!

13th August 2006:
Interesting. I never know the marauders were that evil. Please update soon. 10/10

Author's Response: The marauders can be very evil in this story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Aneres Oh No!

13th August 2006:
I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #16, by Token Oh No!

12th August 2006:
Really cute story! Update soon!!!

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #17, by weasleys_go Oh No!

12th August 2006:
i love your story its really funny! keep going i cant wait to find out what happens next

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #18, by Natalia_ The Room of Requirement

25th July 2006:
Hehe, that gave me a chuckle :)

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #19, by 747487lover The Room of Requirement

19th July 2006:
wow. not bad. this is slightly interesting. its promising, so please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #20, by Anna The Room of Requirement

13th July 2006:
I loveit!! ohhhhhhh what happens next?? UPDATE!!:):P

Author's Response: Thanks. i should have the next chapter up soon

 Report Review

Review #21, by Aneres The Room of Requirement

13th July 2006:
What? Snowed in? Is the room outside all of a sudden? I'd like to see where this is going...nice idea..Update quick to sooth my impatience and curousidy! But sadly you updating won't help my poor spelling. =( LoL

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login