Reading Reviews for 'Toujours' Means Always
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pretense Of Perfection Narcissa

6th June 2011:
This story is incredibly well written, and I love it. Anything about the Black sisters from their childhoods, all the way up to Bellatrix's death intrigue me, and I love seeing the way other people interpret the dynamics and relationships between the sisters before the first war happened.

I noticed one or two typos/misspelled words, but other than that everything was absolutely perfect. This is exactly the inspiration that I need to finish my Narcissa short story for a challenge, and seeing her in such a different light shot ideas through my brain life wildfire. Thanks again, and I really look forward to reading more of your work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lizzy. Narcissa

21st November 2009:
write more write more!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Flower n Prongs Narcissa

17th September 2007:
Very well done, I really liked it. =) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by delta Narcissa

15th June 2007:
Wow. I love the portrayal you give of the three Black sisters here. You've truly written them in a new light and I thoroughly enjoyed the flashbacks and everything. I loved Bellatrix especially here, you brought her to life as someone other than a cold-hearted killer. Beautiful job. :D I can't wait for the next chapter (there will be more, right?).

 Report Review

Review #5, by xx_marauders Narcissa

20th April 2007:
Brilliant. The entire story literally sends chills down my back. Update soon! ♥

 Report Review

Review #6, by Romina Stephanie Narcissa

10th February 2007:
You've done a great job capturing something essential in each character, making it all very realistic. This chapter saddened me the most, it was also beatufully written, and filled with emotions, which nearly made me shed a tear. I really liked the way you've portrayed their relationship; the bond the three of them shared.

Well, great piece of work, I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by The8DragonsoftheL33tOld Andromeda

17th January 2007:
DUDE UR STORY ROCKS!!! WRITE MORE NOW!

Author's Response: Thanks. :]

 Report Review

Review #8, by PennyH Andromeda

10th January 2007:
Great chapter...like you've heard many times..the flash backs were put in the story greatly and very well understood..

GREAT JOB!

^_^

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. :]

 Report Review

Review #9, by Abhorsen Andromeda

13th December 2006:
The flashbacks were very well done. I enjoyed them immensely, as well as the parting and the description of the nursery was very good. However, some of the story was not very vividly described, and it was difficult at times to picture what was happening. Overall, a good chapter.

Author's Response: Hmm. I didn't really concentrate on description when I first wrote this. I really should, but I think when I was writing this, I was in a "use-simple-language" mood? Heh. I should probably go back and rework some more description into the story. Well, I'm glad you liked the flashbacks and chapter overall. Thanks for the reviews! :]

 Report Review

Review #10, by Abhorsen An Introduction

13th December 2006:
Not bad for an introduction. I like the 'Once Upon a Time' quality of it. You narrated rather well, but I'm ready for the juicy stuff, so it's off to the next chapter for me!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #11, by absolument Bellatrix

12th December 2006:
this is a really good short story collection. these sisters are so fasinating

Author's Response: I totally agree. Their personalities are all so different, yet I like to imagine that they were very close at the same time. Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by absolument An Introduction

12th December 2006:
very good!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by QuidditchSeeker Narcissa

1st December 2006:
'Narcissa Black-Malfoy was supposed to be the epitome of perfection, nothing less.'
SUCH a good line.
God, I've been waiting for you to post to this story for so long. You can't believe how shocked I was when I went into my favorites and saw this was the top of my list!
This was such a great chapter, the way Narcissa has lost everything, the way she still wants to try and be what she was supposed to be, the way she still cared.
And OH I just loved the scene where she meets Lucius. I imagine that's how he would act towards a young teenage girl, so smooth and charming. I especially like how you showed Bellatrix teasing her and Andromeda warning her. It makes me think of my own family (except it'd be my brother teasing me).
'“---was Draco…” Narcissa said bitterly, refusing to look at the photo. “He was my Draco, my dragon, my little b-boy…” Her voice cracked again.'
I know in my story Narcissa is very cold towards Draco, but I still love the way you've portrayed her here. I especially like how you have her call him 'my dragon'.
Over all, a very very very good chapter.
QS

Author's Response: Hooray. Thank you so much for reviewing. Your reviews always make me smile. :]

Heh. It took me a while (a very long while) to write this chapter since I've been busy and all.

Narcissa... she's very... hm. sad? I pity her. And envy her. Because she got Lucius and his amazing blonde hairness. Haha. Thank you again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by butterflygirl Narcissa

1st December 2006:
Beautiful. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm not sure if I'm going to continue yet though. We'll see!

 Report Review

Review #15, by holly bergman Bellatrix

29th October 2006:
That was brilliant. The ending was just...

I'm giving you 10/10 and your in my favourites

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dras Leona Bellatrix

28th September 2006:
Absolutley amazing. I'm rather fond of the Black sister stories, so it's good to see one written so well!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I love the Black sisters. Thank you for the review. :]

 Report Review

Review #17, by Aleeah Black Bellatrix

15th September 2006:
Well written story, and I really hope that you update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm struggling with Narcissa's chapter. But hopefully *crosses fingers* it won't be too long.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Amabit Bellatrix

29th August 2006:
it's great. It makes a person give more thought to Tonk and her mother and their relationships to the Black family.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ten_oclock Bellatrix

28th August 2006:
Ooo..twisty...

I liked your insight into Bella's mind. She saw Andromeda smile. was my favourite line. It was...perfect. It has this nice undercurrent of mystrery to it - what was Andromeda smiling about? Nicely ambiguous, which is such a big thing in Black Sister stories. Ok, I'm going to stop reading into things too much and just add you to my favourites list. Yes. That's good. Right. Shutting up.

Author's Response: Hurraaahh. I love Bellatrix the most. :D Again, I'm glad you enjoyed it and thank you so much for the lovely review and placing me on your favorites! It's making me blush like mad (especially since I haven't be updating properly).

 Report Review

Review #20, by ten_oclock Andromeda

28th August 2006:
I love you! I love everyone who writes Black Sister fics. They seem to be the random gem in fanfiction, I have yet to find a bad one. Yours did not dissapoint this theory. I apologise for having not reviewed the prologue (it was really cute, well thought out and well done though!) Your portrayal of Andromeda is, in my mind, perfect. I don't think that she was always "pro-mudblood" and your idea of how things happened is nicely done and realistic. I am going to shut up now, as I have a tendency to witter on for an aeon and a half. So, I loved it. End of. Bethan xxx

Author's Response: Aw. Thank you for the lovely review! I'm so glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kisara An Introduction

25th August 2006:
I really like the introduction! It summarizes a long period of time without getting too vague.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thank you for the review. :]

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kisara Bellatrix

25th August 2006:
Lovely! I love the story! It's well-written as well as creative. Besides, it gave me a name for a story I had been thinking of writing for weeks. Thanks for the title and for a good story to read!

Author's Response: I'm glad it was able to help you with a title! I'll be checking your page to see when it's validated!

 Report Review

Review #23, by QuidditchSeeker Bellatrix

21st August 2006:
HOLY COW.
I love this story so so so much.
It's just so good.
So Bella CAN love.
And I adore how Andromeda refused Voldie when she was just a little kid -- that's so cool.
Keep writing. I always wait impatiently for you to post more to this story.
QuidditchSeeker

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. Bellatrix is my favorite and was my favorite to write. And I'm glad you caught on that Andromeda refused Voldie when she was little. I was afraid that no one would notice.

Unfortunately, I've reached a slight writer's block with Narcissa's chapter. *crosses fingers* But thank you again for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Junerian Bellatrix

21st August 2006:
Sorry for only reveiwing the last chapter but I'm busy hehe. It seems good I'm not good on criticism so I usualy just give a rating outa 10 so... 8/10!

Author's Response: Thank you anyways!

 Report Review

Review #25, by SiriusLives222 Bellatrix

20th August 2006:
Wow. All three chapters are good, but I love Bella's. I don't really like her as a character, but I love the way you portrayed her. Two thumbs up!

Author's Response: Thank you! Bellatrix has got to be my favorite as well. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>