Reading Reviews for Reflections
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Clare Roy The Mirror of Erised

31st October 2007:
This was an amazing story! I think you captured Voldemort beautifully, and your descriptions were spot on. I really liked how you switched the different times in his life, reflecting his disires. You didn't try to romanticize Voldemort, which was great. Wonderful story! =]

 Report Review

Review #2, by Snape_Malfoy The Mirror of Erised

28th April 2007:
Definitely a different take on how Riddle became who he became. I really like it though; it just fits so well with who he is!

 Report Review

Review #3, by LostMaeblleshire The Mirror of Erised

25th August 2006:
This was extremely well done. It must have been quite a task, thinking up things for Voldemort to see in the Mirror of Erised! I liked how you began in his first year, and continued on until his seventh year. Then, at the end, that last line... wow. That really got me! Great work!

Author's Response: The idea came to me when I was reading the challenge. But it was quite hard thinking up how his desires would change. :P Thank you for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by almost_witch The Mirror of Erised

13th August 2006:
Where do I start... BRILLIANT!

You kept Voldemort so in-character it wasn't funny. I loved your ideas of each year the images in the mirror only growing worse. It really shows how more and more evil grew inside of him.

I still don't understand how you came up with such ideas to close to Jk.Rowling herself. And the fact Dumbledore stood behind him was brilliant too, just as Harry had done, coridcidence?(sp?) I think not!

It was a perfect length, the spelling was brill (I envy you for that) and everything was too-damn perfect!

But may I suggest a banner for your summary, it may drag attention to your story and you will recieve more readers and reviews to your great story.

Also two thumbs up in thepart where he is like 'how dare the moon light trick him' that is only too like Voldemort.

*smiles* thank you, almost_witch

Author's Response: *blushes profusely* "close to JK Rowling herself"??? Oh my... Thank you. You are too kind. :]
I'll apply for a banner at the Darkarts as soon as I can. Many thank you-s for the kind review.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Plata The Mirror of Erised

4th August 2006:
It's not perfect but I enjoyed reading it. I particularly liked the last sentence. I suppose it meant Voldemort's soul? Anyway, I'd give it a 9 out of 10 :)

Author's Response: Yup. And the fact that Voldemort went down a dark dark path and would never be able to repent or whatever. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ronfanatic13 The Mirror of Erised

31st July 2006:
Wow! THis is really good! I liked it! Awesome job writing this!
In case you didn't know: htis is **EngilshMuffin**

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you like it. :]

 Report Review

Review #7, by Tinfoil Star The Mirror of Erised

27th July 2006:
It's good to see what Voldemort was like when he was in school, back when he was just Tom. You wrote him very well, in my opinion. I think it is very Voldemort to blame the things that go wrong on everything but himself. The hangings for the snoring, the moon for getting lost. Trivial things that really have nothing to do with his problem.

But there really is nothing like an enchanted mirror to boost your already twisted ego. I love how Dumbledore was watching him at the end. Perfect conclusion to a great one shot. I think Dumbledore always saw Tom as a puzzle that he could never completely solve.
Excellent job on this!

Author's Response: Thanks! Heehee. Little Tom has a slight ego thing going. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Angel Of Darkness The Mirror of Erised

27th July 2006:
Wow. That was really amazing! Beautifully written!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by JolieFille252 The Mirror of Erised

26th July 2006:
A fantastic one-shot! The descriptions were wonderful, and the ending was just perfect. I like how you quickly progressed through tom riddle's school experience to show how his heart's desires changed with time. great idea!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by shefliesalone The Mirror of Erised

19th July 2006:
It's good to see a different perspective on Lord Voldemort's days at school. I liked how you described what he had seen through the years and his developed desires. A great read, 9/10.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SiriuslyCrack(not logged in) The Mirror of Erised

16th July 2006:
That was a very nice read. I like how you captured Voldemort's character and your flow and writing style is pretty good too. I admire how you made him the way he is by the result of the mirror, which can take people's thinking power and render them mad sometimes! Very nicely written. Good work *thumbs*

My best lines are : He would grow even greater and travel to the edges of the Dark Arts and then, he would be immortal and nothing would stop him. and But some things would never be cured.

I give you 8 out of 10 :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed it. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dark Heiress The Mirror of Erised

15th July 2006:
Very creative! I love the incite on Tom Riddle.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by mybabyblaze The Mirror of Erised

14th July 2006:
ooooh. i like it! spooky tho... i love how you made Voldemorts reactions. they were very realistic. good job!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Pipperstorms The Mirror of Erised

12th July 2006:
This was really good. It was a real treat to see someone's thoughts on Tom. Good job ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login